Hotel Indigo Galapagos
The full-service pick on the malecón, about 150 m from the pier, with a pool, a spa, a gym and a restaurant per IHG; breakfast is extra on standard rates, and Expedia lists renovation work from August 29 to October 15, 2026.
Pre-Cruise Hotels · San Cristóbal (Galápagos)
Seven hotels for the night before, in a town where the airport and the pier are minutes apart. All seven sit within about 700 m of the main pier by our pins. Only Hotel Indigo has a brand source, so it leads; the other six score on distance alone, and their listings’ facts are shown but earn nothing.
Three taps and we’ll show your three picks.
Change any answer and the picks change with it. They’re built from the same published facts as the ranking below. No hotel pays for a place here. Booking.com links earn us a commission, and they don’t change the order.
Matching weighs your answers against each hotel’s published shuttle, parking, breakfast, pool, kitchen and pet policies.
Five answers, and the page builds the whole thing: the hotel, the ride in, the ride to the ship, what happens to the car, what time to leave, and how you get home. Every figure is one a line, IHG, a named listing or Galapatours publishes, or a straight-line distance between our own map pins. Where nobody publishes a number, you’ll see that instead of a guess.
There’s no cruise parking to price here, so the plan assumes you fly in.
Who’s coming and the mood come from Your Match; the plan uses the same answers.
There are no partner links inside this planner. It’s built only from what the lines, Galapatours, Wikivoyage and the named hotel listings publish, plus our own map estimates. Every price is in US dollars.
Hotel Indigo wins on IHG’s facts: a pool, a spa, a gym and a restaurant, about 150 m from the pier. Casa Blanca and Galapagos Sunset tie on 30 with Golden Bay, all on distance; our estimated pins put Casa Blanca nearest, but call the three a tie.
Narrow the seven by what your night needs. Save the ones you like. Tick up to three to compare side by side — the order is ours, the shortlist is yours.
Why seven? Those are the hotels we could check in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno with enough published detail to rank. We searched for each one’s own website on October 18, 2026 and found only agency and booking-site listings (Hotel Indigo’s ihg.com page didn’t load), so we’ve said whose word each fact is.
Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
All 7 hotels
The full-service pick on the malecón, about 150 m from the pier, with a pool, a spa, a gym and a restaurant per IHG; breakfast is extra on standard rates, and Expedia lists renovation work from August 29 to October 15, 2026.
The hotel opposite the main pier, where Ecoventura gathers its guests; free breakfast on its listings, and only distance scores.
Nine rooms across from the pier on Charles Darwin, with sea-view balconies on its listings; breakfast isn’t stated, and only distance scores.
On the malecón with a pool and a pizza restaurant on its listings, about 200 m from the pier; breakfast is extra, and only distance scores.
Seven rooms on the bay with a pool, a jacuzzi and breakfast on its listing, about 300 m from the pier; only distance scores.
The widest room choice, near the promenade, about 300 m from the pier, with a pool, a seafood restaurant and free breakfast on its listing; only distance scores.
A small B&B in the hills above the port, about 700 m from the pier, with breakfast on its listing; only distance scores.
Booking.com lists airport taxis you can book ahead. Check the pickup point, the price and the cancellation terms before you book.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
Pick how you’re arriving. The board counts what each hotel publishes, the table lights up that column, and the cards below are the rides from the airport.
No hotel site we could read runs an airport shuttle. Two listings mention one: Golden Bay’s, at US$18 a person per Expedia, and Galapagos Sunset’s, at extra cost with no price, per Hotels.com. Taxis wait outside the terminal at about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours.
San Cristóbal Airport · inside the town, under five minutes to the centre, per Galapatours
Taxis wait outside the terminal; under five minutes to the centre, per Galapatours.
Ecoventura and Lindblad meet their recommended flights and take guests to the dock, per each line.
Quito to San Cristóbal, about two hours, per Seatrade; transfers come with Silversea’s flight package.
Driving? You can’t: it’s an island you fly to, and no cruise parking is published. See the parking note below.
| Hotel | To the ship | While you sail | From SCY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)No airport shuttle is listed; Expedia lists a paid transfer from the ferry terminal and puts the airport about 10 minutes by car. A taxi is about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)No airport shuttle, per Travelocity, which puts the airport 0.8 mi away. A taxi is about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours. To the shipNo ride is needed: Columbus Travel puts Casa Blanca directly opposite the main pier, and Ecoventura’s meeting point is the main dock in front of it. If your line meets your flight, its guides bring you there anyway. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Paid shuttle, per Hotels.com | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)Hotels.com lists an airport shuttle for an extra charge, with no price, and puts the airport about 1.2 km away, a 6-minute drive. To the shipNo ride is needed: GalapagosIslands.com puts the hotel across from the pier. If your line meets your flight, its guides take you to the dock anyway. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | US$18 pp, per Expedia | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)Expedia lists an airport shuttle at US$18 a person one way, around the clock on request, booked 48 hours ahead; it puts the airport about 11 minutes by car. A taxi costs less: about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)No airport shuttle is mentioned. A taxi is about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)No airport shuttle is mentioned. GalapagosIslands.com puts the airport about 5 minutes by car; a taxi is about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed, and you won’t need one if your line meets your flight: Ecoventura and Lindblad both take guests from the airport to the pier. Otherwise walk or taxi to the main dock; Ecoventura’s meeting point is in front of Hotel Casablanca. | |||
| Ship shuttle not stated | Cruise parking unconfirmed | Not stated | |
San Cristóbal Airport (SCY)No airport shuttle is mentioned. A taxi is about US$2 to 4 per car, per Galapatours. To the shipNo ride to the ship is listed. It’s uphill from the pier, so take a taxi with bags, or let your line’s guides collect you at the airport instead. | |||
Every distance ends at our estimated pin for the main pier on the malecón, placed opposite Casa Blanca because Ecoventura and Columbus Travel put the dock there. Every one is a straight line, and most hotel pins are estimates, so the order inside a hundred metres or so means little.
Walking times assume an easy pace on streets about a third longer than the straight line. Your line’s documents name the meeting point.
Five things make a night before easy or hard. Here distance does most of the work, because only Hotel Indigo has a brand source. Points come only from a hotel’s own site or its brand’s; what Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, GalapagosIslands.com or Columbus Travel says is shown, attributed, and scores zero.
Silence scores zero, not a guess. Listings don’t count toward the score, even where we show what they say — the same rule as our Baltra ranking — and in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno we couldn’t find or read an own website for any of the seven, so only Hotel Indigo, through IHG, earns anything beyond distance.
By band, from our estimated pier pin: by the pier, to 250 m, 30; on the malecón, to 600 m, 27; up the hill in town, to 1.2 km, 24; beyond, 18.
A transfer the hotel runs or arranges, with a published price, 25. A ride only inside a package 20. The hotel’s own ride with no published fare 15. A walk the hotel itself prints at half a mile or less 15. No hotel scores here. None publishes a ride to the ship on a site we could read, and the lines’ transfers are theirs, not the hotels’.
A published rate to leave the car at the hotel while you cruise 20; offered, but unpriced or not guaranteed, 14. Day rates in a public garage don’t count. No hotel scores here. There’s nothing to park on an island you fly to.
A breakfast the hotel says is included scores 10. None scores. Casa Blanca, Casa Opuntia, Miconia and Eco Friendly list breakfast on listings, which don’t count; Expedia says Hotel Indigo and Golden Bay charge for it.
Pool 3, food or a bar on site 3, a kitchen in the room 3, a sauna or spa 3, a gym 3. Hotel Indigo scores 12 of 15 on IHG’s word: pool, restaurant, spa and gym. Golden Bay, Casa Opuntia and Miconia list pools and restaurants on listings, which don’t count.
Ties are broken in order: any published parking for your cruise, any stated ride to the ship, free breakfast, then the shorter straight-line distance to the main pier. Casa Blanca, Galapagos Sunset and Golden Bay all score 30, and the tie falls to the shorter straight line on our estimated pins — about 50, 100 and 200 m. That’s inside the error of our pins. Casa Opuntia and Miconia tie on 27 the same way: both about 300 m out, with Opuntia’s pin a few dozen metres nearer.
What’s left out is deliberate. Room rates move by the day, so they aren’t scored, and review scores neither. Distances are straight lines between our own map pins, not routed walks or drives, and we say so wherever they appear.
No hotel here sells parking for a cruise, and none needs to: nobody drives to San Cristóbal.
Why there’s no calculator. No cruise parking is published in Puerto Baquerizo Moreno, so there’s no rate to feed one.
What to budget instead. The fees: US$20 for the transit card and US$200 a foreign adult for the park, US$100 for a child under 12. Bring the park fee in cash, per Galapatours.
We checked a few more names and left them out:
| Hotel | Why it isn’t ranked |
|---|---|
| Hostería Pimampiro | Happy Gringo lists a pool and breakfast, but the listings we could open gave no address or details to check, so we couldn’t pin or score it. |
| Hotels on Santa Cruz and Isabela | Some listings mix islands. Only Puerto Baquerizo Moreno hotels are ranked here; for Baltra departures, see the Baltra hotels page. |
SCY is inside the town: under five minutes to the centre, per Galapatours, with taxis at about US$2 to 4 per car. Validate your transit card on the mainland and keep the park fee in cash.
On your line’s recommended flight? The guides may take you straight to the pier, and you won’t need a hotel at all — but a delayed mainland flight is the risk. The Getting There table shows what each listing says, and the airport page has the landing check.
Tours, tickets and things to do are on Booking.com. Book the day before, not sail day.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.
On our scoring, Hotel Indigo Galapagos: about 150 m from the pier by our pins, with a pool, spa, gym and restaurant per IHG. Breakfast is extra on standard rates, per Expedia.
Casa Blanca, which Columbus Travel puts directly opposite the main pier; Ecoventura’s meeting point is the main dock in front of it.
Hotel Indigo, per IHG. Golden Bay, Casa Opuntia and Miconia list pools on booking and tour-operator listings.
Casa Blanca, Casa Opuntia, Miconia and Eco Friendly list it on listings, unconfirmed by the hotels. Expedia says Hotel Indigo and Golden Bay charge for it.
From the malecón hotels, yes — most are within about 300 m by our pins. From Eco Friendly, up the hill, take a taxi with bags.
Tell us the sailing and who’s coming. A real advisor checks the hotels and the ride to the ship. No fee, no obligation.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
Tell us the sailing and who’s coming. A real advisor checks rates for that night and replies within one business day.
We’ll check rates for your night and reply within one business day.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.