Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
An independent hotel on the river, and it lands second. That's the ranking doing its job, not a quirk.
Its Ship & Shore package is the only downtown deal that names the two things a cruiser needs: parking for up to 10 days, and a shuttle to the port and back. The hotel's regular shuttle covers a 2-mile radius for free, 8 AM to 10 PM, and the port is 1.5 miles by its count.
What it doesn't do is print the package price, or set departure times. Breakfast is paid, at Gaudin.
Call for the rate with your boarding passes in hand — you'll need them at check-in.
Book it if
- Drivers who want the car held and the ride both ways handled
- Anyone who'd rather be on the Riverwalk than by the airport
- Pet owners: it's a flat $75
Look elsewhere if
- You want a published price before you pick up the phone.
- You want breakfast included.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Barrymore publishes.
It's on the river, directly across from the Straz Center, with the Riverwalk at the door. Gaudin Kitchen & Bar does dinner 4 to 10 PM and keeps the bar open to 1 AM, and the outdoor pool is open sunrise to sunset. Armature Works is 0.7 miles.
The hotel's Ship & Shore package includes a shuttle to and from Port Tampa Bay. Separately, its free shuttle runs anywhere within a 2-mile radius, first come first served, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily, and the port is 1.5 miles by the hotel's own count. No set departure times are published.
Paid, at Gaudin Kitchen & Bar, 7 to 11 AM.
The hotel puts Port Tampa Bay and the cruise terminal 1.5 miles away; its cruise package page says less than 2 miles. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The Ship & Shore package covers the night, parking for up to 10 days while you cruise and the shuttle both ways, at a package rate the hotel doesn't publish. You need your cruise boarding passes at check-in to get it. Ordinary parking is $20 a night.
Night-Before Score: 70 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
The hotel says its shuttle does not serve Tampa International. No distance is given.
The hotel's Ship & Shore package includes a shuttle to and from Port Tampa Bay. Separately, its free shuttle runs anywhere within a 2-mile radius, first come first served, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily, and the port is 1.5 miles by the hotel's own count. No set departure times are published.
The hotel puts Port Tampa Bay and the cruise terminal 1.5 miles away; its cruise package page says less than 2 miles.
From TPA without a hotel shuttle
The airport says a taxi is a flat $40 to downtown and the cruise terminal on one page and a $35 maximum on another; the port calls it a 15-minute drive. Uber’s own estimate is about $28 for UberX, plus the airport’s $5 rideshare fee. Rideshare picks up at the Red and Blue Express curbsides.
The hotel doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
The hotel's Ship & Shore package includes a shuttle to and from Port Tampa Bay. Separately, its free shuttle runs anywhere within a 2-mile radius, first come first served, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily, and the port is 1.5 miles by the hotel's own count. No set departure times are published.
The hotel puts Port Tampa Bay and the cruise terminal 1.5 miles away; its cruise package page says less than 2 miles.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.
The Ship & Shore package covers the night, parking for up to 10 days while you cruise and the shuttle both ways, at a package rate the hotel doesn't publish. You need your cruise boarding passes at check-in to get it. Ordinary parking is $20 a night.
Parking for your stay: $20 a night per vehicle, gated lot.
The hotel's Ship & Shore package includes a shuttle to and from Port Tampa Bay. Separately, its free shuttle runs anywhere within a 2-mile radius, first come first served, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily, and the port is 1.5 miles by the hotel's own count. No set departure times are published.
The hotel puts Port Tampa Bay and the cruise terminal 1.5 miles away; its cruise package page says less than 2 miles.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
1.5 milesThe hotel puts Port Tampa Bay and the cruise terminal 1.5 miles away; its cruise package page says less than 2 miles.
Source: barrymorehotel.comShuttle departures
PublishedFree shuttle within 2 miles, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM, first come first served; no set port departures. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: barrymorehotel.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Ship & Shore package: ask priceThe Ship & Shore package covers the night, parking for up to 10 days while you cruise and the shuttle both ways, at a package rate the hotel doesn't publish. You need your cruise boarding passes at check-in to get it. Ordinary parking is $20 a night.
Source: barrymorehotel.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayThe port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteIt's on the river, directly across from the Straz Center, with the Riverwalk at the door. Gaudin Kitchen & Bar does dinner 4 to 10 PM and keeps the bar open to 1 AM, and the outdoor pool is open sunrise to sunset. Armature Works is 0.7 miles.
Breakfast
Not freePaid, at Gaudin Kitchen & Bar, 7 to 11 AM.
Address
Downtown, on the Riverwalk111 West Fortune Street, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Barrymore publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$20 a night per vehicle, gated lot
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid, at Gaudin Kitchen & Bar, 7–11 AM
Pool
Outdoor pool, sunrise to sunset
Pets
Allowed, $75 flat per stay, with a 'Doggie Business Center' on site.
Food and drink on site
- Gaudin Kitchen & BarCocktail-forward restaurant off the lobby; dinner 4–10 PM daily, bar to 1 AM
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Tampa Riverwalkacross the street
- Straz Centeracross the street
- Armature Works0.7 mi
- Port Tampa Bay1.5 mi
- Florida Aquarium2 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- The free shuttle runs within a 2-mile radius, 8 AM to 10 PM, first come first served; it does not serve the airport
- Ship & Shore package guests must present cruise boarding passes at check-in
- ATM in the lobby
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The free shuttle is first come, first served, within 2 miles, 8 AM to 10 PM. It doesn't serve the airport.
- The Ship & Shore rate requires cruise boarding passes at check-in.
- Ordinary parking is $20 a night per vehicle. Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Ship & Shore package price
- Shuttle departure times on sail morning
- Room types and whether any have kitchens
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short ride from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Barrymore for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Barrymore FAQ
Does The Barrymore have a cruise shuttle?
Yes. The hotel's Ship & Shore package includes a shuttle to and from Port Tampa Bay. Separately, its free shuttle runs anywhere within a 2-mile radius, first come first served, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily, and the port is 1.5 miles by the hotel's own count. No set departure times are published.
Does The Barrymore have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Tampa International: The hotel says its shuttle does not serve Tampa International. No distance is given. From St. Pete-Clearwater: The hotel doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Can I park at The Barrymore while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. The Ship & Shore package covers the night, parking for up to 10 days while you cruise and the shuttle both ways, at a package rate the hotel doesn't publish. You need your cruise boarding passes at check-in to get it. Ordinary parking is $20 a night.
How far is The Barrymore from Port Tampa Bay?
The hotel puts Port Tampa Bay and the cruise terminal 1.5 miles away; its cruise package page says less than 2 miles. It sits in our Downtown, the Riverwalk & Ybor band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel's Ship & Shore package includes a shuttle to and from Port Tampa Bay. Separately, its free shuttle runs anywhere within a 2-mile radius, first come first served, 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily, and the port is 1.5 miles by the hotel's own count. No set departure times are published.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid, at Gaudin Kitchen & Bar, 7–11 AM. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port lists oversized parking as an option but publishes no clearance or rate; call parking at 813-905-7678 before you bring a trailer or an RV.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
