Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
An Embassy Suites two miles from the airport, and it ranks eighth. The free things are real: made-to-order breakfast, the evening reception, and a TPA shuttle from 6 AM to 10 PM.
Park, Stay & Go holds the car up to seven nights, price by phone.
What Hilton doesn't give is a port distance or a port shuttle. A cruise blog mentions a third-party ride at $35 for two; the hotel's page doesn't.
Fly in, sleep well, and book your own ride to the ship.
Book it if
- Fly-in cruisers who want the airport shuttle and breakfast free
- Families who want a suite and the evening reception
- Drivers who'll call for the Park, Stay & Go price
Look elsewhere if
- You want the port ride arranged by the hotel.
- You want free Wi-Fi: standard in-room is $12.95.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Embassy Suites Westshore publishes.
Suites, a free evening reception, E'terie Bar & Grill for coastal Florida cooking, and an outdoor pool. Westshore Mall is a tenth of a mile and International Plaza a mile.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Its Park, Stay & Go page says some hotels offer a cruise-port ride and to verify before booking; a cruise blog mentions a third-party shuttle at $35 for two, which Hilton doesn't confirm. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free made-to-order breakfast, and a free evening reception.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and International Plaza 1 mile. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
Night-Before Score: 45 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Free shuttle, 6 AM to 10 PM. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Its Park, Stay & Go page says some hotels offer a cruise-port ride and to verify before booking; a cruise blog mentions a third-party shuttle at $35 for two, which Hilton doesn't confirm.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and International Plaza 1 mile.
Hilton doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Its Park, Stay & Go page says some hotels offer a cruise-port ride and to verify before booking; a cruise blog mentions a third-party shuttle at $35 for two, which Hilton doesn't confirm.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and International Plaza 1 mile.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
Parking for your stay: $22 a day, covered, with in-and-out; no valet.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Its Park, Stay & Go page says some hotels offer a cruise-port ride and to verify before booking; a cruise blog mentions a third-party shuttle at $35 for two, which Hilton doesn't confirm.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and International Plaza 1 mile.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and International Plaza 1 mile.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask priceHilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayThe port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteSuites, a free evening reception, E'terie Bar & Grill for coastal Florida cooking, and an outdoor pool. Westshore Mall is a tenth of a mile and International Plaza a mile.
Breakfast
FreeFree made-to-order breakfast, and a free evening reception.
Address
Westshore555 North Westshore Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Embassy Suites Westshore publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
$12.95 standard in-room and lobby
Parking for your stay
$22 a day, covered, with in-and-out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free made-to-order breakfast; hours not stated
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Up to two dogs or cats, $75 for 1 to 4 nights and $125 for 5 or more.
Food and drink on site
- E'terie Bar & GrillCoastal Florida seafood and meat
- Evening receptionFree
Rooms
Suites; connecting rooms available.
Accessibility
Accessible features are listed; details aren’t.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Westshore Mall0.1 mi
- International Plaza1 mi
- Raymond James Stadium2.7 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Digital Key
- A separate Park & Stay offer covers daily parking each night of your stay
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $22 a day, covered, with in-and-out. No valet.
- Standard in-room Wi-Fi is $12.95.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the port
- A ride to the ship
- The Park, Stay & Go price
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, with the ship a 15-minute ride away.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Embassy Suites Westshore for the night before. No payment on the form.
Embassy Suites Westshore FAQ
Does Embassy Suites Westshore have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no port shuttle. Its Park, Stay & Go page says some hotels offer a cruise-port ride and to verify before booking; a cruise blog mentions a third-party shuttle at $35 for two, which Hilton doesn't confirm.
Does Embassy Suites Westshore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from Tampa International. From Tampa International: Free shuttle, 6 AM to 10 PM. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away. From St. Pete-Clearwater: Hilton doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Can I park at Embassy Suites Westshore while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
How far is Embassy Suites Westshore from Port Tampa Bay?
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the airport 2 miles away and International Plaza 1 mile. It sits in our Westshore & the airport band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. a taxi from the terminals runs on the meter, Uber's own estimate to TPA is about $24, and Carnival's transfer is $24.99 a person for its guests.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free made-to-order breakfast; hours not stated. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not on site. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port lists oversized parking as an option but publishes no clearance or rate; call parking at 813-905-7678 before you bring a trailer or an RV.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
