Pre-Cruise Hotels · Port Tampa Bay

6Sixth of 20 · Channel District & Water Street

Hampton Inn Tampa Downtown Channel District

The same building as the Home2, half a mile from the terminal, with free breakfast. No kitchens, and the same $41.26-a-day parking with nothing said about leaving the car. Sixth.

Half a mile: walk itCruise parking unconfirmedFree breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

58of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

It's the Hampton half of the Channel District building, and it sits sixth, three points behind the Home2 upstairs. Half a mile from the terminal by Hilton's count, free hot breakfast, and a pool.

The difference is the kitchen the Home2 has and this doesn't.

Same car problem as its neighbor: $41.26 a day, and nothing about leaving it while you sail.

Pick this one if you don't need a kitchen and it's cheaper on your night. Pick the Home2 if you do.

Book it if

  • Fly-in cruisers who want to walk to the ship
  • Couples who want free breakfast and a short morning
  • Pet owners

Look elsewhere if

  • You're driving and want to leave the car.
  • You want a kitchen. The Home2 in the same building has one.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn Channel District publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

King and double-queen rooms, an outdoor pool and a fitness center, in the same building as the Home2 Suites. No restaurant; Sparkman Wharf and the Channel District are the dinner plan.

Before bed
Plan the walk, or a five-minute cab

Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it or take a five-minute cab.

Sail morning
Breakfast

Free hot breakfast.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal and the Port of Tampa half a mile away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms.

Score

Night-Before Score: 58 of 100

58No. 6 of 20

Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.

? 9 mi 0.5 miles TPANo. 6The ship
Leg 1 · Tampa International to the hotel
No shuttle

Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts TPA 9 miles away.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Half a mile: walk it

Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it or take a five-minute cab.

Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal and the Port of Tampa half a mile away.

From TPA without a hotel shuttle

The airport says a taxi is a flat $40 to downtown and the cruise terminal on one page and a $35 maximum on another; the port calls it a 15-minute drive. Uber’s own estimate is about $28 for UberX, plus the airport’s $5 rideshare fee. Rideshare picks up at the Red and Blue Express curbsides.

? 17 mi 0.5 miles PIENo. 6The ship
Leg 1 · St. Pete-Clearwater to the hotel
No shuttle

No shuttle. Hilton puts St. Pete-Clearwater 17 miles away.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Half a mile: walk it

Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it or take a five-minute cab.

Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal and the Port of Tampa half a mile away.

From PIE without a hotel shuttle

St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.

? your drive 0.5 miles Your carNo. 6The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms.

Parking for your stay: $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Half a mile: walk it

Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it or take a five-minute cab.

Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal and the Port of Tampa half a mile away.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.

Distance

0.5 miles

Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal and the Port of Tampa half a mile away.

Source: hilton.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

You leave when you’re ready: it’s a walk or a five-minute cab. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.

Source: hilton.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms.

Source: hilton.com

The port’s own garage

About $15/day

The port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.

Source: royalcaribbean.com
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Pool

King and double-queen rooms, an outdoor pool and a fitness center, in the same building as the Home2 Suites. No restaurant; Sparkman Wharf and the Channel District are the dinner plan.

Breakfast

Free

Free hot breakfast.

Address

Channel District

1155 East Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn Channel District publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None stated

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

$41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Free hot breakfast; hours not stated

Pool

Outdoor pool

Pets

Up to two dogs or cats, $75 for 1 to 4 nights and $125 for 5 or more.

Rooms

King and Double Queen rooms.

Accessibility

Accessible features are listed; details aren’t.

On site

  • EV chargingYes
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Cruise Ship Terminal / Port of Tampa0.5 mi
  • Florida Aquarium0.5 mi
  • City Center0.35 mi

Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Also worth knowing

  • EV charging on site, $0.40 a kWh at 10 kW
  • Shares the building, address and phone with the Home2 Suites
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Self-parking is $41.26 a day. No valet.
  • Which terminal the half-mile is measured to isn't stated.
  • Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Cruise parking
  • Breakfast hours
  • Accessible-room details

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Ready when you are

Wake up a short walk from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn Channel District for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Hampton Inn Channel District FAQ

Does Hampton Inn Channel District have a cruise shuttle?

No, and you may not need one. Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it or take a five-minute cab.

Does Hampton Inn Channel District have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. From Tampa International: Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts TPA 9 miles away. From St. Pete-Clearwater: No shuttle. Hilton puts St. Pete-Clearwater 17 miles away.

Can I park at Hampton Inn Channel District while I cruise?

The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms.

How far is Hampton Inn Channel District from Port Tampa Bay?

Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal and the Port of Tampa half a mile away. It sits in our Channel District & Water Street band.

Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?

Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.

Will the hotel hold my bags?

The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.

Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?

You can walk to the terminals from here, and there's no hotel shuttle back. a taxi from the terminals runs on the meter, Uber's own estimate to TPA is about $24, and Carnival's transfer is $24.99 a person for its guests.

What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?

Free hot breakfast; hours not stated. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.

Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?

EV charging on site, $0.40 a kWh at 10 kW Shares the building, address and phone with the Home2 Suites.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Hampton Inn Channel DistrictNo. 6 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates