Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
A Hampton on Seventh Avenue in Ybor City, twelfth. Hilton puts the cruise terminals a mile away, breakfast is free, and the evening is the best in this ranking if you like a cigar bar and a Cuban sandwich.
Here's the catch. Reseller sites sell a free cruise-port shuttle and 14-day parking packages for this hotel.
Hilton's own pages list $30-a-day parking, no shuttle, and a Park & Stay offer that covers your stay, not your cruise.
We score the hotel's own words.
If the reseller package is real, it's a great deal. Call the hotel and ask them to say so.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants Ybor City for the evening
- Fly-in cruisers who want free breakfast a mile from the ship
- Pet owners: $50 for a short stay
Look elsewhere if
- You want the cruise parking and shuttle confirmed by the hotel, not a reseller.
- You want a quiet street. Seventh Avenue isn't one.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn Ybor City publishes.
Seventh Avenue, Ybor City's main street, is the front door: the Columbia and the cigar bars are a walk. The hotel has an outdoor pool, a fitness center and rooms with a microwave and mini-fridge. No restaurant.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Resellers advertise a free cruise-port shuttle and 14-day parking packages for this hotel; Hilton's own pages don't. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton puts the Tampa cruise terminals 1 mile away, and the Florida Aquarium half a mile. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $30 a day in a limited garage, one vehicle per room, with in-and-out. Hilton's Park & Stay offer covers parking for the length of your stay, not the cruise, and there's no cruise-parking rate on its pages.
Night-Before Score: 38 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts TPA 8 miles away.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Resellers advertise a free cruise-port shuttle and 14-day parking packages for this hotel; Hilton's own pages don't.
Hilton puts the Tampa cruise terminals 1 mile away, and the Florida Aquarium half a mile.
From TPA without a hotel shuttle
The airport says a taxi is a flat $40 to downtown and the cruise terminal on one page and a $35 maximum on another; the port calls it a 15-minute drive. Uber’s own estimate is about $28 for UberX, plus the airport’s $5 rideshare fee. Rideshare picks up at the Red and Blue Express curbsides.
No shuttle. Hilton puts St. Pete-Clearwater 18 miles away.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Resellers advertise a free cruise-port shuttle and 14-day parking packages for this hotel; Hilton's own pages don't.
Hilton puts the Tampa cruise terminals 1 mile away, and the Florida Aquarium half a mile.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.
Self-parking is $30 a day in a limited garage, one vehicle per room, with in-and-out. Hilton's Park & Stay offer covers parking for the length of your stay, not the cruise, and there's no cruise-parking rate on its pages.
Parking for your stay: $30 a day in a limited garage, one vehicle per room, with in-and-out; no valet.
Hilton lists no port shuttle. Resellers advertise a free cruise-port shuttle and 14-day parking packages for this hotel; Hilton's own pages don't.
Hilton puts the Tampa cruise terminals 1 mile away, and the Florida Aquarium half a mile.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
1 mileHilton puts the Tampa cruise terminals 1 mile away, and the Florida Aquarium half a mile.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $30 a day in a limited garage, one vehicle per room, with in-and-out. Hilton's Park & Stay offer covers parking for the length of your stay, not the cruise, and there's no cruise-parking rate on its pages.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayThe port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolSeventh Avenue, Ybor City's main street, is the front door: the Columbia and the cigar bars are a walk. The hotel has an outdoor pool, a fitness center and rooms with a microwave and mini-fridge. No restaurant.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Ybor City1301 East 7th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn Ybor City publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$30 a day in a limited garage, one vehicle per room, with in-and-out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast; hours not stated
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Up to two, $50 for 1 to 4 nights and $75 for 5 or more.
Rooms
Double Queen and King rooms with a microwave and mini-fridge.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms are listed.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Florida Aquarium0.5 mi
- Tampa Cruise Terminals1 mi
- Benchmark International Arena1.5 mi
- Tampa Convention Center1.5 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- EV charging on site, Tesla and GE
- Hilton's Park & Stay offer: parking for one vehicle per room for the length of your stay, on availability
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Parking is $30 a day in a limited garage, one car per room.
- The park-and-cruise packages you'll see online come from resellers, not Hilton's page.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Cruise parking on Hilton's own terms
- A port shuttle
- Breakfast hours
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short ride from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn Ybor City for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Inn Ybor City FAQ
Does Hampton Inn Ybor City have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no port shuttle. Resellers advertise a free cruise-port shuttle and 14-day parking packages for this hotel; Hilton's own pages don't.
Does Hampton Inn Ybor City have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Tampa International: Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts TPA 8 miles away. From St. Pete-Clearwater: No shuttle. Hilton puts St. Pete-Clearwater 18 miles away.
Can I park at Hampton Inn Ybor City while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking is $30 a day in a limited garage, one vehicle per room, with in-and-out. Hilton's Park & Stay offer covers parking for the length of your stay, not the cruise, and there's no cruise-parking rate on its pages.
How far is Hampton Inn Ybor City from Port Tampa Bay?
Hilton puts the Tampa cruise terminals 1 mile away, and the Florida Aquarium half a mile. It sits in our Downtown, the Riverwalk & Ybor band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. a taxi from the terminals runs on the meter, Uber's own estimate to TPA is about $24, and Carnival's transfer is $24.99 a person for its guests.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast; hours not stated. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging on site, Tesla and GE Hilton's Park & Stay offer: parking for one vehicle per room for the length of your stay, on availability.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
