Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
It's the all-suite half of a dual-brand building in the Channel District, and it ranks fourth. Hilton puts the cruise terminal half a mile away, every suite has a kitchen, and breakfast is free — the walk-to-the-ship night, done cheaply.
The car is the problem. Parking is $41.26 a day, and Hilton says nothing about leaving it while you sail.
Fly in, or drive over to the port's garage on sail morning.
Book it for the walk and the kitchen, not for the car.
Book it if
- Fly-in cruisers who want to walk to the ship
- Families who want a kitchen and free breakfast
- Anyone who'd rather grill on the roof than book a restaurant
Look elsewhere if
- You're driving and want to leave the car. Hilton doesn't say you can.
- You want dinner on site.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Home2 Suites Channel District publishes.
Every suite has a kitchen. There's an outdoor pool and a rooftop patio with a fire pit and grills, and the building is shared with the Hampton Inn, so the two share an address and a phone. No restaurant; the Channel District is at the door.
Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it with the bags or take a five-minute cab.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal half a mile away, and the Florida Aquarium the same. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms, so a daily rate for your stay isn't proof you can leave the car for a week.
Night-Before Score: 61 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts TPA 9 miles away.
Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it with the bags or take a five-minute cab.
Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal half a mile away, and the Florida Aquarium the same.
From TPA without a hotel shuttle
The airport says a taxi is a flat $40 to downtown and the cruise terminal on one page and a $35 maximum on another; the port calls it a 15-minute drive. Uber’s own estimate is about $28 for UberX, plus the airport’s $5 rideshare fee. Rideshare picks up at the Red and Blue Express curbsides.
No shuttle. Hilton puts St. Pete-Clearwater 17 miles away.
Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it with the bags or take a five-minute cab.
Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal half a mile away, and the Florida Aquarium the same.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.
Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms, so a daily rate for your stay isn't proof you can leave the car for a week.
Parking for your stay: $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out.
Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it with the bags or take a five-minute cab.
Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal half a mile away, and the Florida Aquarium the same.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
0.5 milesHilton puts the cruise ship terminal half a mile away, and the Florida Aquarium the same.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleYou leave when you’re ready: it’s a walk or a five-minute cab. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms, so a daily rate for your stay isn't proof you can leave the car for a week.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayThe port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · KitchenEvery suite has a kitchen. There's an outdoor pool and a rooftop patio with a fire pit and grills, and the building is shared with the Hampton Inn, so the two share an address and a phone. No restaurant; the Channel District is at the door.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
Channel District1155 East Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33602
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Home2 Suites Channel District publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast; hours not stated
Pool
Outdoor pool, and a rooftop patio with a fire pit and grills
Pets
Up to two dogs or cats, $75 for 1 to 4 nights and $125 for 5 or more.
Rooms
Double Queen Studios and King Corner Suites, all with kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cruise Ship Terminal / Port of Tampa0.5 mi
- Florida Aquarium0.5 mi
- Tampa Bay History Center0.7 mi
- Orlando International Airport84 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- EV charging on site, $0.40 a kWh at 10 kW
- Shares the building, address and phone with the Hampton Inn
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $41.26 a day. No valet.
- Which terminal the half-mile is measured to isn't stated; Terminal 6 on McKay Street is the nearest.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. EV charging on site at $0.40 a kWh.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Cruise parking
- Breakfast hours
- Guest laundry
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short walk from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Home2 Suites Channel District for the night before. No payment on the form.
Home2 Suites Channel District FAQ
Does Home2 Suites Channel District have a cruise shuttle?
No, and you may not need one. Hilton lists no shuttle. At half a mile by its count, walk it with the bags or take a five-minute cab.
Does Home2 Suites Channel District have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Tampa International: Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts TPA 9 miles away. From St. Pete-Clearwater: No shuttle. Hilton puts St. Pete-Clearwater 17 miles away.
Can I park at Home2 Suites Channel District while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking is $41.26 a day, covered, with in-and-out privileges. Hilton publishes no cruise-parking terms, so a daily rate for your stay isn't proof you can leave the car for a week.
How far is Home2 Suites Channel District from Port Tampa Bay?
Hilton puts the cruise ship terminal half a mile away, and the Florida Aquarium the same. It sits in our Channel District & Water Street band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
You can walk to the terminals from here, and there's no hotel shuttle back. a taxi from the terminals runs on the meter, Uber's own estimate to TPA is about $24, and Carnival's transfer is $24.99 a person for its guests.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast; hours not stated. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging on site, $0.40 a kWh at 10 kW Shares the building, address and phone with the Hampton Inn.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
