Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
A plain Hampton with the Hampton basics. Breakfast is free, the FLL shuttle runs from 6 AM to 11 PM, and Hilton lists long-term parking at $10 a day.
It ranks thirteenth, a tiebreak ahead of the SpringHill on that parking rate. There's no port shuttle, so plan a taxi or rideshare in the morning — and confirm the $10 rate covers the nights you're at sea, not only the night you're in the room.
Book it if
- Drivers who want $10-a-day parking
- Fly-in cruisers who want a simple night
- Owners of small pets
Look elsewhere if
- You want the ride to the ship arranged.
- You want dinner at the hotel.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn Airport North publishes.
An outdoor pool, EV charging on site and not much else. Hilton puts the convention center and downtown 3 miles away.
Hilton doesn't list a port shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast buffet.
Hilton doesn't list a distance to the port. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $10 a day, and Hilton lists long-term parking. It also lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here, without a price.
Night-Before Score: 58 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Free hotel shuttle, 6 AM to 11 PM. Hilton lists FLL 3 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton doesn't list a port shuttle.
Hilton doesn't list a distance to the port.
Hilton lists no shuttle. It puts MIA 37 miles away.
Hilton doesn't list a port shuttle.
Hilton doesn't list a distance to the port.
From MIA without a hotel shuttle
It’s 27 miles by the port’s count, and the port says to allow two to three hours from landing to the terminal. It puts a taxi at $80 to $159; private vans start at $95.
Self-parking is $10 a day, and Hilton lists long-term parking. It also lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here, without a price.
Parking for your stay: $10 a day with in-and-out; no valet.
Hilton doesn't list a port shuttle.
Hilton doesn't list a distance to the port.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Shuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Long-term parking $10/daySelf-parking is $10 a day, and Hilton lists long-term parking. It also lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here, without a price.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garages
Up to $20/dayPort Everglades charges up to $20 a day in its garages and lots, and $25 for oversized vehicles. You pay on site, and there are no reservations. The Heron Garage serves Terminals 2 and 4, and the Palm Garage serves 19, 21, 25, 26 and 29. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: porteverglades.net| Hampton Inn Airport North | — |
| Port Everglades garage, no hotel | — |
This hotel’s published rates before tax, against driving straight to the port’s own garage on sail morning. Hotel parking counts your hotel night plus every cruise night. This hotel publishes no shuttle, so add whatever your ride to the terminal costs.
The evening and the morning
The evening
PoolAn outdoor pool, EV charging on site and not much else. Hilton puts the convention center and downtown 3 miles away.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast buffet.
Address
SW 12th Avenue, by I-952301 SW 12th Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn Airport North publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$10 a day with in-and-out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast buffet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats up to 25 lb, two maximum: $75 for 1 to 4 nights, $125 for 5 or more.
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Accessible features are listed; details aren’t published.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Port 95 Commerce Park1 mi
- Fort Lauderdale Shipyard2 mi
- Convention Center3 mi
- Downtown3 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $10 a day with in-and-out. There's no valet.
What we couldn’t confirm
- A port shuttle
- Distance to the port
- The Park, Stay & Go price
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, with the ship a short ride away.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn Airport North for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Inn Airport North FAQ
Does Hampton Inn Airport North have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton doesn't list a port shuttle.
Does Hampton Inn Airport North have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: Free hotel shuttle, 6 AM to 11 PM. Hilton lists FLL 3 miles away. From Miami International: Hilton lists no shuttle. It puts MIA 37 miles away.
Can I park at Hampton Inn Airport North while I cruise?
Yes. Self-parking is $10 a day, and Hilton lists long-term parking. It also lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here, without a price.
How far is Hampton Inn Airport North from Port Everglades?
Hilton doesn't list a distance to the port. It sits in our Airport & Dania Beach band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. the port lists Van on Demand booths at the terminals ($11 a person to FLL, $25 to MIA, parties of three or more), and taxis run on the meter.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast buffet. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port's garages have a 7-foot clearance, and oversized vehicles up to 24 feet park by calling 954-468-3680.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
