Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Omni is the only hotel on port property, per the port, and it opened in December 2025. It offers a free shuttle to the terminals for eligible cruise guests and select packages, and its Sail & Stay package adds port transfers and a $100 resort credit.
It sits eighteenth because Omni doesn't say who's eligible, parking is $60 valet with no cruise rate, and breakfast isn't free. Add a $30 destination fee.
Book it for the spa, the restaurants and the 10th-floor pool — and ask, in writing, whether your booking qualifies for the shuttle.
Book it if
- Fly-in cruisers who want to be at the port itself
- Anyone who wants a spa and a choice of restaurants
- Pet owners, up to 60 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You're driving and want to leave the car cheaply.
- You want breakfast included.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Omni Fort Lauderdale publishes.
A 10th-floor pool, the Mokara Spa, and more places to eat and drink than you'll get to in one night: Reef 76, Fair Ketch, Ibis Sky Lounge, Hidden Key, Tide Coastal Kitchen and Leeward Market. The water taxi stops steps away, and bags can be stored for free.
Omni offers a complimentary shuttle to the Port Everglades cruise terminals "for eligible cruise guests and select cruise packages," booked by email. Its Sail & Stay package includes port transfers and a $100 resort credit. Omni doesn't publish who's eligible.
Not free.
Omni says it's "steps away from the Port Everglades cruise port," and the port calls it the only hotel on port property. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet only, $60 a day. Omni doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
Night-Before Score: 56 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Omni puts FLL about 3.4 miles, around 10 minutes, away by rideshare or taxi, and doesn't list an airport shuttle.
Omni offers a complimentary shuttle to the Port Everglades cruise terminals "for eligible cruise guests and select cruise packages," booked by email. Its Sail & Stay package includes port transfers and a $100 resort credit. Omni doesn't publish who's eligible.
Omni says it's "steps away from the Port Everglades cruise port," and the port calls it the only hotel on port property.
From FLL without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on the meter. Port Everglades puts the average from FLL at $18 to $21, and FLL’s own cruise page estimates $12. Rideshare picks up on the lower level at Terminals 1 and 2, and on the Palm Garage’s first floor for Terminals 3 and 4.
Omni puts MIA about 30 miles, 35 to 45 minutes, away, and doesn't list a shuttle.
Omni offers a complimentary shuttle to the Port Everglades cruise terminals "for eligible cruise guests and select cruise packages," booked by email. Its Sail & Stay package includes port transfers and a $100 resort credit. Omni doesn't publish who's eligible.
Omni says it's "steps away from the Port Everglades cruise port," and the port calls it the only hotel on port property.
From MIA without a hotel shuttle
It’s 27 miles by the port’s count, and the port says to allow two to three hours from landing to the terminal. It puts a taxi at $80 to $159; private vans start at $95.
Valet only, $60 a day. Omni doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
Parking for your stay: None; valet $60 a day.
Omni offers a complimentary shuttle to the Port Everglades cruise terminals "for eligible cruise guests and select cruise packages," booked by email. Its Sail & Stay package includes port transfers and a $100 resort credit. Omni doesn't publish who's eligible.
Omni says it's "steps away from the Port Everglades cruise port," and the port calls it the only hotel on port property.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
Steps awayOmni says it's "steps away from the Port Everglades cruise port," and the port calls it the only hotel on port property.
Source: omnihotels.comShuttle departures
Not publishedThe hotel doesn’t publish set times. Ask at check-in, and leave slack on a busy sailing morning. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: omnihotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet only, $60 a day. Omni doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
Source: omnihotels.comThe port’s own garages
Up to $20/dayPort Everglades charges up to $20 a day in its garages and lots, and $25 for oversized vehicles. You pay on site, and there are no reservations. The Heron Garage serves Terminals 2 and 4, and the Palm Garage serves 19, 21, 25, 26 and 29. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: porteverglades.netThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA 10th-floor pool, the Mokara Spa, and more places to eat and drink than you'll get to in one night: Reef 76, Fair Ketch, Ibis Sky Lounge, Hidden Key, Tide Coastal Kitchen and Leeward Market. The water taxi stops steps away, and bags can be stored for free.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free.
Address
At the convention center, on port property1850 SE 17th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Omni Fort Lauderdale publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
$30 a day plus tax: Wi-Fi, gym, coffee and tea, bottled water, WSJ digital, local calls, pool access and a sleep kit
Wi-Fi
Included in the destination fee
Parking for your stay
None; valet $60 a day
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not free
Pool
10th-floor pool
Pets
Two pets up to 60 lb each, $200 non-refundable cleaning fee.
Food and drink on site
- Reef 76Kitchen & Bar
- Fair KetchListed by Omni
- Ibis Sky LoungeListed by Omni
- Hidden KeyListed by Omni
- Tide Coastal KitchenListed by Omni
- Leeward MarketListed by Omni
- BarchettaOpening fall 2026
- In-room diningListed by Omni
Rooms
801 rooms, including 82 suites, per Hotel Dive.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- Connected to the Broward County Convention Center
- Water taxi steps away
- Free luggage storage
- Mokara Spa
- Early check-in $79–$99; late check-out $150–$250
- EV charging through the valet
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The destination fee is $30 a day plus tax. It covers Wi-Fi, the gym, coffee and tea, water and pool access.
- Early check-in is $79 to $99, and late check-out $150 to $250.
- Omni's main page still says it's "opening in 2025." It's open.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Who counts as an eligible cruise guest for the free shuttle
- The Sail & Stay package price
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up a short ride from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Omni Fort Lauderdale for the night before. No payment on the form.
Omni Fort Lauderdale FAQ
Does Omni Fort Lauderdale have a cruise shuttle?
Only with a package or offer. Omni offers a complimentary shuttle to the Port Everglades cruise terminals "for eligible cruise guests and select cruise packages," booked by email. Its Sail & Stay package includes port transfers and a $100 resort credit. Omni doesn't publish who's eligible.
Does Omni Fort Lauderdale have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: Omni puts FLL about 3.4 miles, around 10 minutes, away by rideshare or taxi, and doesn't list an airport shuttle. From Miami International: Omni puts MIA about 30 miles, 35 to 45 minutes, away, and doesn't list a shuttle.
Can I park at Omni Fort Lauderdale while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Valet only, $60 a day. Omni doesn't publish a cruise-parking rate.
How far is Omni Fort Lauderdale from Port Everglades?
Omni says it's "steps away from the Port Everglades cruise port," and the port calls it the only hotel on port property. It sits in our Port & 17th Street band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Connected to the Broward County Convention Center Water taxi steps away Free luggage storage Mokara Spa Early check-in $79–$99;.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
Connected to the Broward County Convention Center Water taxi steps away Free luggage storage Mokara Spa Early check-in $79–$99;.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel publishes only the ride to the port. the port lists Van on Demand booths at the terminals ($11 a person to FLL, $25 to MIA, parties of three or more), and taxis run on the meter.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Not free. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
late check-out $150–$250 EV charging through the valet.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
