Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sixth, ahead of the Tremont House on breakfast, and the most organized ride to the ship. The hotel runs two ten-seat vans to the terminal: you sign up for a drop-off time, and coming home they collect guests in the order they call.
One car per room parks free, breakfast is free, and every room is a suite.
The problem is Choice's own page. It calls the shuttle complimentary, then says "charges apply", and never says how many days the free parking lasts.
Call before you book, and ask both questions.
Book it if
- Drivers who want the hotel to handle the ride to the ship
- Families who want a suite with a sofa bed
- Scooter users: the vans take six with a scooter aboard
Look elsewhere if
- You want the shuttle price in writing.
- You want to be on the beach.
- You travel with a pet.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Comfort Suites Beachside publishes.
All suites, each with a sofa bed and some with Gulf views, plus a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Choice says it's "near the beachfront and the iconic Seawall".
It runs its own cruise shuttle, two vans of ten seats each (six with a scooter): you sign up for a drop-off time, and on the way back they collect guests in the order they call. Choice's page calls it "a complimentary service" in one place and says "charges apply" in another, so ask.
Free hot breakfast, 6 to 9 AM.
Choice gives no distance to the terminals. The hotel is at 89th Street, near the Seawall on the West End. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
One car per room parks free; extra cars cost more. Choice doesn't say how many days that covers while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 62 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Choice doesn't mention an airport shuttle.
It runs its own cruise shuttle, two vans of ten seats each (six with a scooter): you sign up for a drop-off time, and on the way back they collect guests in the order they call. Choice's page calls it "a complimentary service" in one place and says "charges apply" in another, so ask.
Choice gives no distance to the terminals. The hotel is at 89th Street, near the Seawall on the West End.
From HOU without a hotel shuttle
The Galveston Shuttle (Galveston Limousine Service) is $28 a person one way when you book online, from Curb Zone 4; Royal Galveston Shuttle is $35 a person shared. Neither Hobby nor the port publishes a taxi fare to the island. Rideshare picks up at Curb Zone 5.
Choice doesn't mention an airport shuttle.
It runs its own cruise shuttle, two vans of ten seats each (six with a scooter): you sign up for a drop-off time, and on the way back they collect guests in the order they call. Choice's page calls it "a complimentary service" in one place and says "charges apply" in another, so ask.
Choice gives no distance to the terminals. The hotel is at 89th Street, near the Seawall on the West End.
From IAH without a hotel shuttle
IAH is about 1.5 hours from the port, the port says. The Galveston Shuttle charges the same $28 a person online as from Hobby; Royal Galveston Shuttle is $35 shared. No taxi fare to Galveston is published. The rental cars are at the Consolidated Rental Car Center, a five-minute shuttle ride.
One car per room parks free; extra cars cost more. Choice doesn't say how many days that covers while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: One car per room free; extra cars charged.
It runs its own cruise shuttle, two vans of ten seats each (six with a scooter): you sign up for a drop-off time, and on the way back they collect guests in the order they call. Choice's page calls it "a complimentary service" in one place and says "charges apply" in another, so ask.
Choice gives no distance to the terminals. The hotel is at 89th Street, near the Seawall on the West End.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
No mileage statedChoice gives no distance to the terminals. The hotel is at 89th Street, near the Seawall on the West End.
Source: choicehotels.comShuttle departures
Not publishedThe hotel doesn’t publish set times. Ask at check-in, and leave slack on a busy sailing morning. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: choicehotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
One car free: ask how longOne car per room parks free; extra cars cost more. Choice doesn't say how many days that covers while you cruise.
Source: choicehotels.comThe port’s own lots
No rate publishedThe port doesn’t publish a rate. Its reservation page says prices depend on the lot, covered or uncovered, and how close it is to your terminal, and shows a number only once you enter your ship and date. MSC’s own Galveston FAQ quotes the port’s surface lots at $23 a day and its covered garage at $28.
Lots open at 9 AM on most sailing days and take cards only. Some are a walk to the terminal; the economy lots run a free shuttle every 5 to 7 minutes. Compare every parking option.
Source: portofgalveston.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
PoolAll suites, each with a sofa bed and some with Gulf views, plus a seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. Choice says it's "near the beachfront and the iconic Seawall".
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, 6 to 9 AM.
Address
89th Street, West End3606 89th Street, Galveston, TX 77554
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Comfort Suites Beachside publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
One car per room free; extra cars charged
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast, 6–9 AM
Pool
Seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub
Pets
Choice says no pets; service animals are welcome.
Rooms
All suites with sofa beds: two queens, one king or an accessible king; some with Gulf views.
Accessibility
Ramps, braille in the elevators, mobility- and hearing-accessible rooms.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- Hotel cruise shuttle: two vans, ten seats each (six with a scooter); sign up for a drop-off time, return pickups in the order guests call
- Choice calls the shuttle complimentary in one place and says charges apply in another
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Choice's page says the cruise shuttle is complimentary and that charges apply. A third-party site says $25 round trip; that isn't the hotel's figure.
- One car per room is free; extra cars cost more.
- Minimum age 21. Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The shuttle fare
- How many cruise days the free parking covers
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up on the West End, the far end of the Seawall.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Comfort Suites Beachside for the night before. No payment on the form.
Comfort Suites Beachside FAQ
Does Comfort Suites Beachside have a cruise shuttle?
Yes, for a fee it doesn't publish. It runs its own cruise shuttle, two vans of ten seats each (six with a scooter): you sign up for a drop-off time, and on the way back they collect guests in the order they call. Choice's page calls it "a complimentary service" in one place and says "charges apply" in another, so ask.
Does Comfort Suites Beachside have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From William P. Hobby: Choice doesn't mention an airport shuttle. From George Bush Intercontinental: Choice doesn't mention an airport shuttle.
Can I park at Comfort Suites Beachside while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. One car per room parks free; extra cars cost more. Choice doesn't say how many days that covers while you cruise.
How far is Comfort Suites Beachside from the Galveston cruise terminals?
Choice gives no distance to the terminals. The hotel is at 89th Street, near the Seawall on the West End. It sits in our West End band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The hotel publishes only the ride to the port. The Galveston Shuttle runs back to either Houston airport for $28 a person one way, booked online.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast, 6–9 AM. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port's two garages, the SMP garage and the Terminal 16 garage, have 6'8" clearance. RVs park in the economy lots, sometimes across two spaces.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
