Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. Booking.com doesn't change our rankings — which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Grand Hyatt is the splurge for swimming. Its page lists a 50-metre heated pool on the 11th floor, the Plateau Spa, 542 rooms and suites with connecting rooms, and One Harbour Road — which it calls Selected in the MICHELIN Guide Hong Kong and Macau 2025, a listing rather than a star.
Parking is valet only, priced per car per night with in and out privileges; we didn't read the price. Breakfast is listed under the Grand Club, not the standard rate.
It's across the harbour from both terminals: about 6.5 road miles to Kai Tak on our routing, roughly 14 minutes, and 4.2 to Ocean Terminal — no transfer is printed. Book it for the pool — and ask about the toll on the morning taxi.
Book it if
- You want to swim a length of 50 metres
- Connecting rooms matter for the family
- Valet parking suits your plan
Look elsewhere if
- You need breakfast in the standard rate.
- You want the shortest ride to a terminal.
- You need the parking price in advance.
A 50-metre pool and a Selected restaurant
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteOne Harbour Road — which the page lists as Selected in the MICHELIN Guide Hong Kong and Macau 2025, a 50-metre heated pool on the 11th floor and the Plateau Spa.
Source: hyatt.comBreakfast
Not statedBreakfast is listed under the Grand Club; the standard rate isn't said to include it.
Address
Harbour Road, Wan Chai1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong
Hotel page
Ratings
A 50-metre pool in Wan ChaiGrand Hyatt's own page prints: One Harbour Road, Selected in MICHELIN 2025. The restaurant is listed, not starred. We haven’t checked Grand Hyatt’s rating against the rating body’s own list.
Source: hyatt.comWan Chai to the berth, across the harbour
From Wan Chai the ship is a taxi through the harbour tunnel.
Grand Hyatt’s page prints no airport transfer.
No terminal transfer is printed. A taxi is about HK$115 (about US$15) to Kai Tak and about HK$80 (about US$10) to Ocean Terminal on our meter arithmetic, bags and tolls extra, and the cross-harbour toll as well.
About 6.5 road mi to Kai Tak by our routing, across the harbour.
HKG without a shuttle
No airport transfer is printed. By our routing the airport is about 22.6 road miles away, roughly 35 minutes. The airport page sets the Airport Express against the taxi.
Kai Tak's own page lists no bus or minibus from this side of town — so from Grand Hyatt the ride is a taxi, about HK$115.
No terminal transfer is printed. A taxi is about HK$115 to Kai Tak and about HK$80 to Ocean Terminal on our meter arithmetic, bags and tolls extra, and the cross-harbour toll as well.
About 6.5 road mi to Kai Tak by our routing, across the harbour.
Flights that touch down on departure day make Grand Hyatt unnecessary. The airport page has the timing.
Distance
~6.5 road mi to Kai Tak, our routingNo cruise figure is printed. By our routing Kai Tak is about 6.5 road miles (10.4 km), 14 minutes, and Ocean Terminal 4.2 (6.8 km), 10 minutes.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgTo the ship
No ride to the ship statedNo terminal transfer is printed. A taxi is about HK$115 to Kai Tak and about HK$80 to Ocean Terminal on our meter arithmetic, bags and tolls extra, and the cross-harbour toll as well.
Source: td.gov.hkValet parking, and the cab with its toll
At the hotel
Guest parking listedValet parking, charged per car per night with in and out privileges, per the hotel — the price wasn't read.
Source: hyatt.comParking for the cruise
Kai Tak: HK$20 to HK$24 (about US$3) an hourThe terminal, not Grand Hyatt, sets the cruise parking terms. Kai Tak lists 112 hourly spaces, HK$20 an hour on weekdays and HK$24 at weekends from 15 August 2026, and says they are limited — see Hong Kong cruise parking.
Source: kaitakcruiseterminal.com.hkHong Kong is not a drive-to-the-ship port. The cruise guide lists who sails from where, and the parking page explains what Kai Tak says about long stays.
What Grand Hyatt lists
What Grand Hyatt's page offers, the pool first. Green is there, gold costs extra, grey goes unsaid.
Sail morning after the long pool
A night at Grand Hyatt before the ship — with the pool first.
One Harbour Road — which the page lists as Selected in the MICHELIN Guide Hong Kong and Macau 2025, a 50-metre heated pool on the 11th floor and the Plateau Spa.
The heated pool is 50 metres on the 11th floor. Valet parking is per car per night — we didn't read the price.
Breakfast is listed under the Grand Club; the standard rate isn't said to include it.
About 6.5 road miles to Kai Tak by our routing — across the harbour, and 4.2 to Ocean Terminal.
The toll, the valet and the Grand Club
Worth knowing
- One Harbour Road is listed as Selected, not starred, in MICHELIN 2025, per the hotel.
- Valet parking is per car per night — we didn't read the amount.
- Breakfast sits under the Grand Club.
- A cross-harbour taxi adds a toll our arithmetic leaves out.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The valet price
- Check-in and check-out times
- Breakfast in the standard rate
- A transfer to a terminal
As the hotel's page showed it on October 5, 2026 — confirm the breakfast terms and the valet price.
Rooms, valet and tax, as printed
From the hotel page. A blank means the page says nothing.
Check-in and check-out
Pool
A 50-metre heated pool on the 11th floor, Plateau Spa 10:00 to 22:00 and a fitness centre
Breakfast
In the Grand Club amenities
Parking for your stay
Valet parking — overnight per car per night with in and out privileges — the price wasn't read
For the cruise itself at Grand Hyatt, see The Ride.
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Minimum age
Grand Hyatt’s page doesn’t state it.
Extra fees
The page names no fee — the 3% accommodation tax applies and no total is printed.
Pets
The page we read doesn't mention pets.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
Rooms
542 rooms and suites, with connecting rooms.
Accessibility
Grand Hyatt’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
Dining on the premises
- One Harbour RoadSelected in the MICHELIN Guide Hong Kong and Macau 2025, per the hotel
Other splurges beside it
A long pool, then the ship
Send us your sail date and we'll ask Grand Hyatt about the night before and the taxi to your terminal — no payment on the form.
Grand Hyatt, answered
What size is the Grand Hyatt pool?
50 metres, heated, on the 11th floor, per the hotel.
Is One Harbour Road starred by MICHELIN?
No. The page lists it as Selected in the MICHELIN Guide Hong Kong and Macau 2025, which is a listing, not a star.
How does parking work at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong?
Valet only, charged per car per night with in and out privileges. We didn't read the price.
Does the Grand Hyatt rate include breakfast?
It's listed under the Grand Club amenities; the page doesn't say the standard rate includes it.
What is the ride from Grand Hyatt to Kai Tak?
About 6.5 road miles (10.4 km) by our routing, 14 minutes with no traffic, across the harbour.
Booking the cruise too?
We'll price Grand Hyatt with the cruise and check the terminal, the plan, not just the price. Send your dates. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep reading about Grand Hyatt.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
