Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Pagoda is the local pick — breakfast over koi ponds, not a lobby buffet. The Pagoda Floating Restaurant serves breakfast daily from 7 to 11 AM, and there's an outdoor pool open until 7 PM and a convenience store with a ramen bar, on Rycroft Street inland from Ala Moana Center.
That inland address is about 2.2 miles from Pier 2 by road, our estimate, closer than anything in Waikiki.
Ninth, level on 31 with the Best Western, it loses the tie because the hotel doesn't say breakfast is free. Its own FAQ wouldn't load for us, so the $47.48 nightly fee, the $40 parking and the 4 PM check-in come from a booking site and stay unconfirmed.
Call the front desk for the fee and the parking rate before you book.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants a local breakfast
- Swimmers
- A laundry stop after the cruise
Look elsewhere if
- You want every fee from the hotel itself.
- You want the beach the night before.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Pagoda Hotel publishes.
Breakfast over the koi ponds at the Pagoda Floating Restaurant, an outdoor pool open 8 AM to 7 PM, the CU Hawai'i convenience store with a ramen bar, open 6 AM to 11 PM, and a 24-hour coin laundry.
The hotel lists no ride to the ship. A cab from Rycroft Street to Pier 2 covers about 2.2 miles — roughly 6 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate.
Not stated as free: the Pagoda Floating Restaurant serves breakfast daily, 7 to 11 AM, per the hotel.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Rycroft Street, inland from Ala Moana Center, west of the Ala Wai. By our estimate the drive from Pagoda Hotel to Pier 2 is about 6 minutes on empty roads — so leave room for real ones.
The hotel's own pages don't print a parking rate; a booking site lists uncovered self-parking at $40 a day. That's a daily guest rate, not a cruise package; the hotel doesn't say whether a car can stay while you sail.
Night-Before Score: 31 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
From HNL it’s about 7.5 miles to Pagoda Hotel by road, and from the hotel about 2.2 to Pier 2 — our estimates, with no traffic. Question marks are rides you arrange.
The hotel doesn't mention airport transport.
The hotel lists no ride to the ship. A cab from Rycroft Street to Pier 2 covers about 2.2 miles — roughly 6 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Rycroft Street, inland from Ala Moana Center, west of the Ala Wai.
From HNL without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, HNL to Pagoda Hotel is about 7.5 miles — roughly 16 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. Fares: the airport page.
The hotel's own pages don't print a parking rate; a booking site lists uncovered self-parking at $40 a day. That's a daily guest rate, not a cruise package; the hotel doesn't say whether a car can stay while you sail.
Parking for your stay: Not printed on the hotel’s pages we could read; a booking site lists $40 a day.
The hotel lists no ride to the ship. A cab from Rycroft Street to Pier 2 covers about 2.2 miles — roughly 6 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Rycroft Street, inland from Ala Moana Center, west of the Ala Wai.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Pagoda Hotel and ride straight from HNL to the pier — the airport page prices it.
Which terminal
Pier 2 or Pier 11Pier 2, the primary terminal, is about 2.2 miles from Pagoda Hotel by road and Pier 11 at Aloha Tower about 2.2, by our estimate with no traffic — both piers explained. Your documents name yours.
Source: hidot.hawaii.govDistance
No mileage statedThe hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminal and doesn't mention cruises. It's on Rycroft Street, inland from Ala Moana Center, west of the Ala Wai.
Source: pagodahotel.comShuttle departures
No shuttlePagoda Hotel runs no shuttle to the ship to time — book the cab around your check-in window, about 6 minutes to Pier 2 with no traffic, by our estimate.
Source: pagodahotel.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe hotel's own pages don't print a parking rate; a booking site lists uncovered self-parking at $40 a day. That's a daily guest rate, not a cruise package; the hotel doesn't say whether a car can stay while you sail.
Source: pagodahotel.comParking by the piers
No cruise parking at the piersThere’s no cruise parking at the piers, and Pagoda Hotel doesn’t publish any either. Harbor Court’s garage at 55 Merchant Street, about 2.3 miles from here by road on our estimate, caps weekdays at $21 per Parkopedia, against a rate the hotel doesn't print, but prints no multi-day rate.
Where the car goes while you sail · Honolulu cruise parking, compared · Renting a car in Honolulu.
Source: ncl.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteBreakfast over the koi ponds at the Pagoda Floating Restaurant, an outdoor pool open 8 AM to 7 PM, the CU Hawai'i convenience store with a ramen bar, open 6 AM to 11 PM, and a 24-hour coin laundry.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated as free: the Pagoda Floating Restaurant serves breakfast daily, 7 to 11 AM, per the hotel.
Address
Rycroft Street, by Ala Moana1525 Rycroft Street, Honolulu, HI 96814
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Pagoda Hotel publishes it. The gaps here are the parking rate and any resort fee — a call to Pagoda Hotel settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
Not printed on the hotel’s pages; a booking site lists $47.48 a night
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not printed on the hotel’s pages we could read; a booking site lists $40 a day
Breakfast
Paid; Pagoda Floating Restaurant, daily 7–11 AM
Pool
Outdoor pool, 8 AM–7 PM
Pets
The hotel's pages we read don't say; a booking site says pets aren't allowed.
Food and drink on site
- Pagoda Floating RestaurantBreakfast over koi ponds, 7–11 AM
- CU Hawai'i Convenience StoreGrab-and-go and a ramen bar, 6 AM–11 PM
Rooms
King or queen rooms of about 324 sq ft.
Accessibility
Pagoda Hotel’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- 24-hour coin-operated laundry
- The hotel's FAQ page loaded headings only for us
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Breakfast is served daily, 7 to 11 AM, at the Pagoda Floating Restaurant; the hotel doesn't say it's free.
- A booking site lists a $47.48 nightly fee, $40 self-parking and check-in at 4 PM; the hotel's own pages we could read don't print them.
- Rooms of about 324 sq ft, with a king or queens.
- 24-hour coin-operated laundry.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The parking rate
- Any resort fee
- Check-in and check-out times
- Pets
- The distance to the terminal
Every hotel fact here comes from Pagoda Hotel’s own pages, read October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm every fee, since the hotel's own FAQ wouldn't load for us.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Pagoda Hotel: the Hawaii cruise guide, the splurge list, Honolulu rental cars and a car after the cruise.
Wake up over the koi ponds, inland from Ala Moana.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Pagoda Hotel for the night before. No payment on the form.
Pagoda Hotel FAQ
Is breakfast included at the Pagoda Hotel?
The hotel doesn't say so. The Pagoda Floating Restaurant serves breakfast daily from 7 to 11 AM over its koi ponds, so plan to pay for it.
How much is parking at the Pagoda Hotel?
The hotel's own pages we could read don't print it; a booking site lists uncovered self-parking at $40 a day with in and out. Call to confirm, and ask whether you can leave a car while you sail.
Does the Pagoda Hotel charge a resort fee?
A booking site lists $47.48 a night; the hotel's own pages we could read don't print one, and its FAQ didn't load for us. Ask the front desk before you book.
How far is the Pagoda Hotel from the Honolulu cruise terminal?
About 2.2 miles by road to either Pier 2 or Pier 11, roughly 6 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate. There's no shuttle, so it's a cab.
Is there a laundry at the Pagoda Hotel?
Yes, a 24-hour coin-operated laundry on site — handy on the way home from a week at sea.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
