Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Fontainebleau is the family pick. It has more than 1,500 rooms on the beach, several pools with cabanas, suites up to two bedrooms, and enough restaurants that nobody has to agree on dinner.
It's AAA Four Diamond but only Forbes Recommended, and the costs add up: a $59 daily resort fee, $58 to $73 valet and a $200 daily hold. There's no cruise help, so book the car for the morning — and read the fee line before you read the rate.
Book it if
- Families who want pools, the beach and choices
- Groups who need two-bedroom suites
- Pet owners, up to 50 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want a quiet night.
- You're watching the extras on the bill.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Fontainebleau publishes.
More than 1,500 rooms on the beach, several pools with cabanas, and a long list of places to eat, from Hakkasan (Forbes Four-Star) and Prime 54 to casual spots. Lapis is the spa, and LIV is the nightclub.
Fontainebleau doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free on the pages we read.
The hotel doesn't give a distance to PortMiami. It's in Mid-Beach, north of South Beach. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet runs $58 to $73 a night plus tax. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
Fontainebleau doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
The hotel doesn't give a distance to PortMiami. It's in Mid-Beach, north of South Beach.
From MIA without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on the meter, and Miami-Dade sets a $15 minimum for trips that start at MIA. Rideshare picks up on the arrivals and departures levels. Or ride Metrorail’s Orange Line downtown.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
Fontainebleau doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
The hotel doesn't give a distance to PortMiami. It's in Mid-Beach, north of South Beach.
From FLL without a hotel shuttle
Fort Lauderdale’s own pages put a taxi to PortMiami at about $67 on one page and $86 on another, and allow 90 minutes in traffic. Plan on a taxi, a rideshare or a pre-booked car.
Valet runs $58 to $73 a night plus tax. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: None listed; valet $58–$73 a night plus tax.
Fontainebleau doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
The hotel doesn't give a distance to PortMiami. It's in Mid-Beach, north of South Beach.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel doesn't give a distance to PortMiami. It's in Mid-Beach, north of South Beach.
Source: fontainebleau.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedFontainebleau doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Source: fontainebleau.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet runs $58 to $73 a night plus tax. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.
Source: fontainebleau.comThe port’s own garages
$25/dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. PortMiami charges $25 a day for long-term parking at most of its garages, and $35 at Garage AA. Compare every parking option.
Source: miamidade.govThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on siteMore than 1,500 rooms on the beach, several pools with cabanas, and a long list of places to eat, from Hakkasan (Forbes Four-Star) and Prime 54 to casual spots. Lapis is the spa, and LIV is the nightclub.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free on the pages we read.
Address
Mid-Beach4441 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Recommended. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fontainebleau publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$59 a day: gym, Wi-Fi, two hours of bikes, beach chairs and the Refresh Lounge
Wi-Fi
Included in the resort fee
Parking for your stay
None listed; valet $58–$73 a night plus tax
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not free on the pages we read
Pool
Several pools with cabanas
Pets
Pets up to 50 lb, $200 non-refundable cleaning fee.
Food and drink on site
- HakkasanForbes Four-Star
- Prime 54Steakhouse
- La CôteBy the beach
- Chez Bon BonCafé
- VidaRestaurant
- FreshCasual
- Arkadia GrillGrill
- Bleau, Glow and MirabellaBars
- LIVNightclub
Rooms
Bay- and ocean-view rooms, junior suites, one- and two-bedroom suites and presidential suites; more than 1,500 in all.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond; Forbes Recommended
- $200 daily security hold
- Lapis Spa
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The resort fee is $59 a day. It covers the gym, Wi-Fi, two hours of bikes, beach chairs and the Refresh Lounge.
- Valet is $58 to $73 a night plus tax.
- The hotel holds $200 a day for incidentals.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the port
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up a few minutes from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Fontainebleau for the night before. No payment on the form.
Fontainebleau FAQ
Is Fontainebleau a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Recommended. It's the biggest of the six, with more than 1,500 rooms.
Does Fontainebleau have a cruise shuttle?
No. Fontainebleau doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Does Fontainebleau have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Miami International: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport. From Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood: The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
Can I park at Fontainebleau while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet runs $58 to $73 a night plus tax. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.
How far is Fontainebleau from PortMiami?
The hotel doesn't give a distance to PortMiami. It's in Mid-Beach, north of South Beach.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
