Pre-Cruise Hotels · Mobile

11Eleventh of 20 · Downtown

The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa

AAA Four Diamond since 2008, with a spa, three places to eat and valet at $29, about 0.6 road miles from the ship.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedBreakfast not stated
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

36of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

The Battle House is Mobile's grand old hotel, and AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 2008. There's a spa, an outdoor pool, the Trellis Room, the Royal Street Tavern with live piano and Joe Cain Cafe — about 0.6 road miles from the terminal by our routing.

It ranks on the room, not the logistics. Marriott says "This hotel does not provide shuttle service", parking is valet only at $29, and RVs and trailers can't use it.

Visit Mobile lists a Park and Cruise offer whose terms didn't load, and Marriott's page doesn't carry it. Marriott's own Ride & Dine offer adds a free Amtrak shuttle — handy if you come by train, unpriced.

Book it for the spa and the dinner, then take a two-minute cab with the bags.

Book it if

  • A spa treatment the evening before
  • Dinner without leaving the building
  • A Four Diamond room downtown

Look elsewhere if

  • You're driving an RV or towing a trailer.
  • You're under 21.
  • You want free breakfast.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Battle House publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

The Trellis Room for Italian, the Royal Street Tavern with live piano, and Joe Cain Cafe for pizza, gumbo and jambalaya, with an outdoor pool and the Spa at the Battle House.

Before bed
Line up your ride

"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott — at about 0.6 road miles by our routing, it's a quick cab with bags.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Marriott doesn't say breakfast is included.

Heading out
To the terminal

Marriott lists the "Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal" among nearby attractions without a distance — our routing gives about 0.6 road miles. From The Battle House it’s about 0.6 road miles by our routing — a walk if your bags roll, and your boarding documents set the time, not the hotel.

While you sail
Your car

Valet only, $29 a day, and no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles. A "Park and Cruise" listing exists, but its terms didn't load. Visit Mobile lists it; we couldn't find it on the hotel's own site.

Score

Night-Before Score: 36 of 100

36No. 11 of 20

Only what the hotel publishes counts toward this score; our method breaks down all five parts.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

20 19 10 9 4 3 2 Alabama Cruise Terminal201 S. Water Street 11 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers, quays and the narrower reaches of the Mobile River aren’t drawn. Pins from the Esri World Geocoder.

By our routing the airport is about 14.3 miles from The Battle House and the ship about 0.6 — figures for empty roads, not rush hour. A solid line means someone publishes that ride and its terms.

?? 14.0 mi by the harbor MOBNo. 11The ship
Leg 1 · Mobile Regional to the hotel
No shuttle

"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott, which puts MOB 14.0 miles away.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott — at about 0.6 road miles by our routing, it's a quick cab with bags.

Marriott lists the "Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal" among nearby attractions without a distance — our routing gives about 0.6 road miles.

From MOB without a hotel shuttle

By our routing, MOB to The Battle House is about 14.3 road miles — roughly 31 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. The airport prints no taxi fares, so CruiseHive's $25 to $35 to the cruise terminal is the nearest thing to a benchmark. More: the airport page.

?? your drive by the harbor Your carNo. 11The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $29 a day, and no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles. A "Park and Cruise" listing exists, but its terms didn't load. Visit Mobile lists it; we couldn't find it on the hotel's own site.

Parking for your stay: Valet only, $29 a day; no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

"This hotel does not provide shuttle service," per Marriott — at about 0.6 road miles by our routing, it's a quick cab with bags.

Marriott lists the "Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal" among nearby attractions without a distance — our routing gives about 0.6 road miles.

Landing on sail morning instead? Skip The Battle House and ride straight from MOB to the terminal — the airport page covers it.

Which terminal

Alabama Cruise Terminal

One terminal, not several, and one ride: about 0.6 road miles from The Battle House to the Water Street terminal by our routing, and our guide has the terminal, explained.

Source: cityofmobile.gov

Distance

No mileage stated

Marriott lists the "Mobile Alabama Cruise Terminal" among nearby attractions without a distance — our routing gives about 0.6 road miles.

Source: marriott.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

No shuttle to time from The Battle House — the terminal is about 0.6 road miles away by our routing, so walk or take a short cab at your check-in time, not before it.

Source: marriott.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $29 a day, and no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles. A "Park and Cruise" listing exists, but its terms didn't load. Visit Mobile lists it; we couldn't find it on the hotel's own site.

Source: marriott.com

The terminal deck

$23 a day, per Visit Mobile

The Battle House offers $29 a day valet, no RVs or trailers. The other option is the City of Mobile’s 500-space deck at the terminal, about 0.6 road miles away by our routing — Visit Mobile says $23 a day, CruiseHive $21, so check the prepay price, not ours.

Where the car goes while you sail · Mobile cruise parking, compared.

Source: mobile.org
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Pool · Food or bar on site

The Trellis Room for Italian, the Royal Street Tavern with live piano, and Joe Cain Cafe for pizza, gumbo and jambalaya, with an outdoor pool and the Spa at the Battle House.

Breakfast

Not stated

Marriott doesn't say breakfast is included.

Address

North Royal Street, downtown

26 North Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Battle House publishes it. The gaps here are the terms of the Park and Cruise listing and whether the car can stay while you sail — a call to The Battle House settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

21+

To check in, per the hotel.

Resort fee

None stated

Wi-Fi

Complimentary for Marriott Bonvoy members

Parking for your stay

Valet only, $29 a day; no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles

Breakfast

Not stated

Pool

Outdoor pool

Pets

Two pets at most, $50 a night non-refundable, per Marriott.

Food and drink on site

  • The Trellis RoomItalian; complimentary valet for diners
  • Royal Street TavernLounge with live piano
  • Joe Cain CafePizzas, sandwiches, gumbo and jambalaya

Rooms

238 rooms and suites, per Visit Mobile.

Accessibility

Accessible rooms, roll-in showers and elevators are listed.

On site

  • EV chargingYes
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Also worth knowing

  • AAA Four Diamond since 2008
  • The Spa at the Battle House
  • Ride & Dine offer: dining vouchers and a free Amtrak shuttle, no price printed
  • Two pets at most, $50 a night
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Check-in is 4 PM and check-out 11 AM, and you must be 21 to check in.
  • Valet only, $29 a day; no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles.
  • AAA Four Diamond since 2008.
  • EV charging, subject to availability.
  • Marriott's Ride & Dine offer bundles dining vouchers and a free Amtrak shuttle, no price printed.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • The terms of the Park and Cruise listing
  • Whether the car can stay while you sail
  • Whether breakfast is included

Every hotel fact here comes from The Battle House’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the Park and Cruise terms if you're leaving a car.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Around The Battle House: the Mobile cruise guide, Mobile cruise parking and the splurge list.

Ready when you are

Wake up at the Battle House, a cab's length from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Battle House for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

The Battle House FAQ

Is The Battle House AAA Four Diamond?

Yes — since 2008, and it's on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list.

Does The Battle House have a spa?

Yes, the Spa at the Battle House, with massages, facials and body scrubs, per Marriott.

Can I park an RV at The Battle House in Mobile?

No. Parking is valet only, $29 a day, and Marriott says no trailers, box trucks, RVs or dual-wheeled vehicles.

What is the Ride & Dine package at The Battle House?

Marriott's offer of a deluxe room, dining vouchers and a free Amtrak shuttle, with no price printed. The hotel calls itself an 8-minute walk from Amtrak.

What's the pet fee at The Battle House Mobile?

$50 a night, non-refundable, with up to two pets a room, per Marriott.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

The Battle HouseNo. 11 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates