Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Drury Plaza feeds you twice, and neither meal is on the bill. Breakfast is hot and free, and the 5:30 Kickback puts out free food and drinks from 5:30 to 7 — with an outdoor pool and free parking, 11 miles from the cruise terminal by Drury's count.
Our routing agrees, roughly — about 10 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic. It's the one I-65 hotel that names the terminal at all.
There's no cruise shuttle and no cruise-parking package on Drury's page, so the morning drive and the week's parking are on you. Pets are $50 a day.
Book it for two free meals the night before, then drive to the terminal deck in the morning.
Book it if
- Two free meals' worth of food
- Families who'd rather not pay for dinner
- Pet owners for one night
Look elsewhere if
- You want to leave the car while you sail.
- You want to be downtown the night before.
- Your pet stays more than a night — $50 a day adds up.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Drury Plaza publishes.
The free 5:30 Kickback from 5:30 to 7 PM, an outdoor pool and whirlpool open 9 AM to 10 PM, and a 24-hour fitness center.
Drury's page doesn't mention a cruise shuttle, so it's a cab, a rideshare or your own car for the 10-odd miles downtown.
Free hot breakfast, 6 to 9:30 AM on weekdays and 7 to 10 AM at weekends, per Drury.
Drury lists the "Mobile Cruise Terminal" 11.0 miles away — our routing gives about 10 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic. Allow more than our 13-minute routing from Drury Plaza to the terminal — that figure assumes empty roads.
Parking is "Free (during stay)". Drury prints no cruise-parking package.
Night-Before Score: 36 of 100
Only what the hotel publishes counts toward this score; our method breaks down all five parts.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our routing the airport is about 8.2 miles from Drury Plaza and the ship about 10 — figures for empty roads, not rush hour. A solid line means someone publishes that ride and its terms.
Drury puts MOB 7.0 miles away and mentions no shuttle.
Drury's page doesn't mention a cruise shuttle, so it's a cab, a rideshare or your own car for the 10-odd miles downtown.
Drury lists the "Mobile Cruise Terminal" 11.0 miles away — our routing gives about 10 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic.
From MOB without a hotel shuttle
By our routing, MOB to Drury Plaza is about 8.2 road miles — roughly 19 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. The airport prints no taxi fares, so CruiseHive's $25 to $35 to the cruise terminal is the nearest thing to a benchmark. More: the airport page.
Parking is "Free (during stay)". Drury prints no cruise-parking package.
Parking for your stay: Free during your stay.
Drury's page doesn't mention a cruise shuttle, so it's a cab, a rideshare or your own car for the 10-odd miles downtown.
Drury lists the "Mobile Cruise Terminal" 11.0 miles away — our routing gives about 10 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Drury Plaza and ride straight from MOB to the terminal — the airport page covers it.
Which terminal
Alabama Cruise TerminalOne terminal, not several, and one ride: about 10 road miles from Drury Plaza to the Water Street terminal by our routing, and our guide has the terminal, explained.
Source: cityofmobile.govDistance
11.0 mi, per DruryDrury lists the "Mobile Cruise Terminal" 11.0 miles away — our routing gives about 10 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic.
Source: druryhotels.comShuttle departures
No shuttleNo ship shuttle at Drury Plaza means no departure board — just a cab or rideshare of about 13 minutes to the terminal on empty roads, by our routing, not a guaranteed time.
Source: druryhotels.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedParking is "Free (during stay)". Drury prints no cruise-parking package.
Source: druryhotels.comThe terminal deck
$23 a day, per Visit MobileDrury Plaza offers free parking during your stay. The other option is the City of Mobile’s 500-space deck at the terminal, about 10 road miles away by our routing — Visit Mobile says $23 a day, CruiseHive $21, so check the prepay price, not ours.
Where the car goes while you sail · Mobile cruise parking, compared.
Source: mobile.orgThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteThe free 5:30 Kickback from 5:30 to 7 PM, an outdoor pool and whirlpool open 9 AM to 10 PM, and a 24-hour fitness center.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast, 6 to 9:30 AM on weekdays and 7 to 10 AM at weekends, per Drury.
Address
The I-65 service road, west Mobile812 West I-65 Service Road South, Mobile, AL 36609
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Drury Plaza publishes it. The gaps here are whether the car can stay while you cruise and minimum check-in age — a call to Drury Plaza settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Free during your stay
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast, 6–9:30 AM weekdays, 7–10 AM weekends
Pool
Outdoor pool and whirlpool, 9 AM–10 PM
Pets
Dogs and cats, two at most and 80 lb combined, $50 a day per room plus tax.
Food and drink on site
- 5:30 KickbackFree evening food and drinks, 5:30–7 PM
Rooms
King, queen and suites.
Accessibility
Drury Plaza’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Mobile Cruise Terminal11.0 miles
Distances as Drury Plaza or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Dogs and cats, two at most, 80 lb combined: $50 a day per room plus tax
- 24-hour fitness center
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Parking free during your stay.
- Pets $50 a day per room plus tax.
- Drury puts MOB 7.0 miles away and mentions no shuttle.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether the car can stay while you cruise
- Minimum check-in age
Every hotel fact here comes from Drury Plaza’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm whether you can leave the car while you sail.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Drury Plaza: the Mobile cruise guide, Mobile cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up off I-65, after the evening Kickback.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Drury Plaza for the night before. No payment on the form.
Drury Plaza FAQ
What is the 5:30 Kickback at Drury Plaza Mobile?
Free evening food and drinks from 5:30 to 7 PM, per Drury, on top of the free hot breakfast.
How far is Drury Plaza Hotel Mobile from the cruise terminal?
11.0 miles, per Drury, which calls it the Mobile Cruise Terminal. Our routing gives about 10 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic.
What's the pet fee at Drury Plaza Hotel Mobile?
$50 a day per room plus tax, for up to two dogs or cats with a combined weight of 80 pounds.
When is the pool open at Drury Plaza Mobile?
The outdoor pool and whirlpool are open 9 AM to 10 PM, per Drury.
Can I leave my car at Drury Plaza Mobile during a cruise?
Drury says parking is free during your stay and prints no cruise package, so ask the desk before you plan on it.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
