Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The boutique pick, and the one for the dog. Hotel Fontenot is AAA Four Diamond, in the Warehouse District, and takes pets of any size, weight or breed at no charge.
The Peacock Room is the bar people come for; King Brasserie does dinner.
There's no pool mentioned, valet is $57 at an off-site lot, and the primary guest must be 21.
Book it for the dog and the bar, and a short cab to the ship.
Book it if
- Anyone traveling with a big dog
- Couples who want a boutique hotel with a good bar
- A Warehouse District base
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool.
- You're under 21.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hotel Fontenot publishes.
King Brasserie is the restaurant, the Peacock Room the bar, all prints and patterns, and Gospel Coffee and Boozy Treats covers the morning. 235 rooms. No pool is mentioned.
No port shuttle is published, and IHG lists no airport shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Breakfast is available; IHG doesn't say it's free.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. It's in the Warehouse District, the same part of town as the terminals. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet is $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), at an off-site outdoor lot. IHG doesn't mention cruise parking.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available.
No port shuttle is published, and IHG lists no airport shuttle.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. It's in the Warehouse District, the same part of town as the terminals.
From MSY without a hotel shuttle
The city sets a flat taxi fare from the airport to the CBD and French Quarter: $36 for one or two people, $15 a person for three or more. Taxis load outside Baggage Claim Door 7. Uber picks up at Doors 9 to 11 on the middle curb, Lyft at Doors 7 to 9.
Valet is $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), at an off-site outdoor lot. IHG doesn't mention cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: Valet $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), off-site outdoor lot.
No port shuttle is published, and IHG lists no airport shuttle.
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. It's in the Warehouse District, the same part of town as the terminals.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. It's in the Warehouse District, the same part of town as the terminals.
Source: hotelfontenot.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedNo port shuttle is published, and IHG lists no airport shuttle.
Source: hotelfontenot.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), at an off-site outdoor lot. IHG doesn't mention cruise parking.
Source: hotelfontenot.comThe port’s own garages
$120–$350 by cruise lengthIf the hotel won’t hold your car, park at the port on sail morning.
The port runs two garages and charges by cruise length, not by the day: $120 for a 4-night cruise, $135 for 5, $160 for 6, $180 for 7, $200 for 8 and $350 for 14. Carnival parks in the Erato Street garage, on top of its terminal; Norwegian and Royal Caribbean at 100 Poydras, with a shuttle to Julia Street, which publishes only the 4-, 5- and 7-night rates.
Both open at 9 AM and take cards only. Reserving adds $1 a day; driving up doesn’t. The port’s FAQ still quotes $25 a day, which matches only its 8- and 14-night rates. Compare every parking option.
Source: portnola.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on siteKing Brasserie is the restaurant, the Peacock Room the bar, all prints and patterns, and Gospel Coffee and Boozy Treats covers the morning. 235 rooms. No pool is mentioned.
Breakfast
Not freeBreakfast is available; IHG doesn't say it's free.
Address
Tchoupitoulas Street, Warehouse District501 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide's New Orleans page doesn't list it. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hotel Fontenot publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Valet $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), off-site outdoor lot
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Available; not stated as free
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Any size, weight or breed, at no extra charge.
Food and drink on site
- King BrasserieThe restaurant
- Peacock RoomThe bar
- Gospel Coffee and Boozy TreatsCoffee and treats
Rooms
235 rooms, five of them accessible.
Accessibility
Five accessible rooms.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2020
- Pets of any size, weight or breed, no charge
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Valet $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), off-site and outdoor.
- The primary guest must be 21. Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- The hotel also cites Michelin Guide recognition; that's its own claim.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the terminals
- Whether breakfast is free
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up downtown, a short ride from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hotel Fontenot for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hotel Fontenot FAQ
Is Hotel Fontenot a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide's New Orleans page doesn't list it. AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 2020, the year it opened as a Kimpton.
Does Hotel Fontenot have a cruise shuttle?
No. No port shuttle is published, and IHG lists no airport shuttle.
Does Hotel Fontenot have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. IHG lists an airport shuttle here as not available.
Can I park at Hotel Fontenot while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet is $57 a night ($64.41 with tax), at an off-site outdoor lot. IHG doesn't mention cruise parking.
How far is Hotel Fontenot from the New Orleans cruise terminals?
The hotel gives no distance to the cruise terminals. It's in the Warehouse District, the same part of town as the terminals.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
