Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Twelfth, and the best of the JFK hotels on our scoring. Breakfast is free, the JFK shuttle runs 24/7, and the hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go.
For a late landing it's the easy night. For the ship it's a drive — Hilton gives no distance to any terminal, and no cruise terms.
Parking is valet only at $50, and nothing on its pages says how long a Park, Stay & Go car can stay.
Landing late at JFK for a Brooklyn sailing? Book it, and arrange the ride to Red Hook the night before.
Book it if
- Late arrivals at JFK
- Brooklyn sailings the next morning
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the ship.
- You want a pool.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hampton Inn JFK publishes.
King and double-bed rooms, a fitness center and the 135 Lounge on site. Hilton lists no pool.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel; Park, Stay & Go mentions "select airports and cruise ports" without naming one. The free JFK shuttle runs 24/7; call the hotel. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast.
Hilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
The hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay, with no nights or price printed for cruisers. There's no self-parking; valet is $50.
Night-Before Score: 37 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary JFK shuttle, 24/7; call the hotel. Hilton puts JFK a quarter mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel; Park, Stay & Go mentions "select airports and cruise ports" without naming one. The free JFK shuttle runs 24/7; call the hotel. Departures: 24/7; call the hotel.
Hilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK.
Hilton lists no LaGuardia shuttle. It puts LaGuardia 8 miles away.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel; Park, Stay & Go mentions "select airports and cruise ports" without naming one. The free JFK shuttle runs 24/7; call the hotel. Departures: 24/7; call the hotel.
Hilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK.
From LGA without a hotel shuttle
A taxi from LaGuardia runs on the meter plus a $5 surcharge. The Q70 LaGuardia Link bus is free to the subway. Carnival's transfer to Pier 88 is from $44.99 a person if you land by noon, and Cunard puts LaGuardia about 20 minutes from Brooklyn.
Hilton doesn't mention Newark.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel; Park, Stay & Go mentions "select airports and cruise ports" without naming one. The free JFK shuttle runs 24/7; call the hotel. Departures: 24/7; call the hotel.
Hilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK.
From EWR without a hotel shuttle
A New York taxi from Newark runs on the meter plus a $20 surcharge and tolls. NJ Transit to Penn Station is $17.25, AirTrain included. For Cape Liberty it's a cab or car service: the port won't let you arrive on foot, per Celebrity, and Royal Caribbean puts Newark 9 miles away.
The hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay, with no nights or price printed for cruisers. There's no self-parking; valet is $50.
Parking for your stay: No self-parking; valet $50.
Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel; Park, Stay & Go mentions "select airports and cruise ports" without naming one. The free JFK shuttle runs 24/7; call the hotel. Departures: 24/7; call the hotel.
Hilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Which terminal
Brooklyn (Red Hook)At JFK, it's a long ride to any of the three terminals. We've placed it for Brooklyn, but your cruise documents name your terminal: Manhattan's Pier 88, Brooklyn's Pier 12 in Red Hook, or Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
Published24/7; call the hotel. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsThe hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay, with no nights or price printed for cruisers. There's no self-parking; valet is $50.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lots
$45 a night · $35 a dayManhattan and Brooklyn: both terminals’ own lots are $45 a night, taxes included, per Cruise NYC, which still dates that rate to April 1, 2023. Manhattan takes cards only, with an 8′3″ height limit; Brooklyn takes cash or cards, and big vehicles park on the main level.
Cape Liberty: $35 a day, taxes included, per Royal Caribbean; Celebrity’s FAQ says $30. No reservation is needed. The garage’s height limit is 7′4″, with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruise.nycThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteKing and double-bed rooms, a fitness center and the 135 Lounge on site. Hilton lists no pool.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast.
Address
135th Avenue, Jamaica, by JFK144-10 135th Avenue, Jamaica, NY 11436
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hampton Inn JFK publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free in-room and lobby Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
No self-parking; valet $50
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Dogs or cats, up to two with a combined 75 lb: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more.
Food and drink on site
- 135 LoungeOn site
Rooms
King and double-bed rooms.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Resorts World Casino2 mi
- Belmont5 mi
- Queens Zoo5.9 mi
- UBS Arena7.2 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton's Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay on its offers page; no terms printed
- AAA and CAA members up to 10% off
- Dogs or cats, up to two with a combined 75 lb: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- No self-parking; valet $50.
- No EV charging.
- Hilton puts LaGuardia 8 miles away, with no shuttle.
- AAA and CAA members get up to 10% off, per the offers page.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
- Whether any shuttle serves a cruise terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 27, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up at the airport, with the ship a long ride away.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hampton Inn JFK for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hampton Inn JFK FAQ
Does Hampton Inn JFK have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton names no cruise port for this hotel; Park, Stay & Go mentions "select airports and cruise ports" without naming one. The free JFK shuttle runs 24/7; call the hotel.
Does Hampton Inn JFK have an airport shuttle?
Yes. From John F. Kennedy International: A complimentary JFK shuttle, 24/7; call the hotel. Hilton puts JFK a quarter mile away. From LaGuardia: Hilton lists no LaGuardia shuttle. It puts LaGuardia 8 miles away. From Newark Liberty International: Hilton doesn't mention Newark.
Can I park at Hampton Inn JFK while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. The hotel's offers page lists Hilton's Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay, with no nights or price printed for cruisers. There's no self-parking; valet is $50.
How far is Hampton Inn JFK from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to any cruise terminal; it puts JFK a quarter mile away (its location page says 0 miles). We've placed it for Brooklyn: Virgin says 210 Clinton Wharf is "actually more convenient" for many sailors arriving via JFK. It sits in our jfk & laguardia band. At JFK, it's a long ride to any of the three terminals. We've placed it for Brooklyn, but your cruise documents name your terminal: Manhattan's Pier 88, Brooklyn's Pier 12 in Red Hook, or Cape Liberty in Bayonne, New Jersey.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. Carnival's transfer runs back to all three airports from $44.99 a person. From Manhattan, the TLC's flat taxi fare to JFK is $70 plus surcharges.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not on site. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Manhattan's lot has an 8'3" height limit. Cape Liberty's garage is 7'4", with an open lot beside it for taller vehicles, and oversized vehicles pay double. Brooklyn parks RVs and big vehicles on its main level.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
