Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Hilton West Palm Beach is the big Four Diamond by the convention center. AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 2016, and it has four places to eat (Galley, Mezze, Moody Tongue Sushi and La Playa) and a resort-style pool — about 5.4 road miles from the terminal by our routing.
It closes our twenty because too much didn't print. Parking rates, the airport shuttle's fee and hours, and the pet fee were all missing from the page we read.
Hilton does list EV charging and a covered walkway to the Palm Beach County Convention Center.
Call before you book to get the parking and shuttle terms, then decide.
Book it if
- Four restaurants under one roof
- A Four Diamond night downtown
- EV drivers
Look elsewhere if
- You want every price in print before you book.
- You want breakfast included.
- You want to be close to the port.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton West Palm Beach publishes.
Four places to eat, Galley, Mezze, Moody Tongue Sushi and La Playa, plus room service and a resort-style outdoor pool, with a covered walkway to the Palm Beach County Convention Center.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle. Its page shows an airport shuttle as available, but the fee and hours didn't print on the page we read.
Hilton's page doesn't say breakfast is included.
Hilton gives no distance to the port; it puts the Palm Beach waterfront 2 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes. Add time for the morning traffic — the terminal doors shut at 3:00 PM.
The parking rates didn't print on the page we read, so ask — and ask whether the car can stay while you sail.
Night-Before Score: 26 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — the hub sets out how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our routing the airport is about 4.3 miles from Hilton West Palm Beach and the ship about 5.4 — figures for empty roads, not rush hour. Solid lines are published rides.
Hilton's page lists an airport shuttle as "Available"; its fee and hours didn't print on the page we read.
Ask the hotel
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle. Its page shows an airport shuttle as available, but the fee and hours didn't print on the page we read.
Hilton gives no distance to the port; it puts the Palm Beach waterfront 2 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes.
From DJT without a hotel shuttle
Our routing puts Hilton West Palm Beach about 4.3 road miles and 11 minutes from the airport, no traffic counted. A cab from Level 1 or a rideshare from Level 3 covers it — the meter, not a flat fare. More: the airport page.
The parking rates didn't print on the page we read, so ask — and ask whether the car can stay while you sail.
Parking for your stay: Not printed on the page we read.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle. Its page shows an airport shuttle as available, but the fee and hours didn't print on the page we read.
Hilton gives no distance to the port; it puts the Palm Beach waterfront 2 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Hilton West Palm Beach and ride straight from DJT to the port — the airport page covers it.
Which terminal
Port of Palm BeachOne terminal, not several, and one ride: about 5.4 road miles from Hilton West Palm Beach to East 11th Street, by our routing. See the terminal, explained.
Source: margaritavilleatsea.comDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the port; it puts the Palm Beach waterfront 2 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleNo ship shuttle at Hilton West Palm Beach means no departure board — just a cab or rideshare of about 14 minutes to the terminal on empty roads, by our routing, not a guaranteed time.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe parking rates didn't print on the page we read, so ask — and ask whether the car can stay while you sail.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lot
$19 a day, per the portHilton West Palm Beach offers a rate the page we read didn't show. The certain option is the port’s own lot at the terminal, $19 a day by card — no prepaid parking, so you pay when you drive in.
Where the car goes while you sail · Palm Beach cruise parking, compared.
Source: portofpalmbeach.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteFour places to eat, Galley, Mezze, Moody Tongue Sushi and La Playa, plus room service and a resort-style outdoor pool, with a covered walkway to the Palm Beach County Convention Center.
Breakfast
Not statedHilton's page doesn't say breakfast is included.
Address
Okeechobee Boulevard, by the convention center600 Okeechobee Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton West Palm Beach publishes it. The gaps here are parking rates, plus the airport shuttle's fee and hours — one call to Hilton West Palm Beach settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Not printed on the page we read
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
Resort-style outdoor pool
Pets
Pet-friendly, per Hilton; the fee didn't print.
Food and drink on site
- Galley
- Mezze
- Moody Tongue Sushi
- La Playa
- Room service
Rooms
400 rooms and suites.
Accessibility
Hilton West Palm Beach’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Palm Beach County Convention Centercovered walkway
- Palm Beach waterfront2 miles
Distances as Hilton West Palm Beach or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond (2016)
- Pet-friendly; fee not printed
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- 400 rooms and suites.
- AAA Four Diamond (2016).
- EV charging available.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Parking rates
- The airport shuttle's fee and hours
- The pet fee
Every hotel fact here comes from Hilton West Palm Beach’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the parking rate and the airport shuttle's terms.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Hilton West Palm Beach: the Palm Beach cruise guide, Palm Beach cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up downtown, with four restaurants.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton West Palm Beach for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton West Palm Beach FAQ
Is Hilton West Palm Beach AAA Four Diamond?
Yes, since 2016, per AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list.
What restaurants are at Hilton West Palm Beach?
Galley, Mezze, Moody Tongue Sushi and La Playa, plus room service, per Hilton.
Does Hilton West Palm Beach have an airport shuttle?
Hilton's page lists one as available, but its fee and hours didn't print on the page we read. Ask the hotel.
How much is parking at Hilton West Palm Beach?
The rates didn't print on the page we read, so ask. The port's lot is $19 a day if you're leaving the car for the cruise.
Is Hilton West Palm Beach connected to the convention center?
Yes, by a covered walkway to the Palm Beach County Convention Center, per Hilton.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
