Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Canopy puts a Four Diamond room on the downtown waterfront. AAA has rated it Four Diamond since 2022, it has an outdoor pool and a restaurant on Trinity Place, and our routing puts the terminal about 5.2 road miles away.
Parking is valet only at $52, the most in our twenty, and breakfast is a paid continental.
It's a dog hotel, not a cat one: dogs up to 75 lb at $75 each.
Book it if you're flying in, skip the car, and take the 13-minute cab to the ship.
Book it if
- A Four Diamond room downtown
- Dog owners
- Dinner without a cab
Look elsewhere if
- You want to self-park.
- You want breakfast included.
- You travel with a cat.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Canopy Downtown publishes.
An on-site restaurant, an outdoor pool and a fitness center on the downtown waterfront.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle, and "Not available" for the airport.
A continental breakfast, "Available for a fee", per Hilton.
Hilton names no distance to the cruise port. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.2 road miles north, about 13 minutes. The doors close at 3:00 PM — your check-in time decides when to leave, not the hotel.
Valet only, $52, per Hilton — self-parking isn't available, and nothing is said about a cruise.
Night-Before Score: 26 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — the hub sets out how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Canopy Downtown is about 4.4 road miles from DJT and about 5.2 from the port — our routing, not the hotel’s. Question marks are rides you arrange.
Canopy has no airport shuttle — Hilton shows "Palm Beach International Airport: Not available".
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle, and "Not available" for the airport.
Hilton names no distance to the cruise port. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.2 road miles north, about 13 minutes.
From DJT without a hotel shuttle
From DJT it’s about 4.4 road miles to Canopy Downtown by our routing, around 11 minutes on empty roads. Uber and Lyft use the outer curb of Level 3, and nobody prints the cab fare. More: the airport page.
Valet only, $52, per Hilton — self-parking isn't available, and nothing is said about a cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet only, $52.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle, and "Not available" for the airport.
Hilton names no distance to the cruise port. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.2 road miles north, about 13 minutes.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Canopy Downtown and ride straight from DJT to the port — the airport page covers it.
Which terminal
Port of Palm BeachFrom Canopy Downtown, our routing puts the Port of Palm Beach terminal about 5.2 miles away by road — one building and one ship, not a choice of piers. See the terminal, explained.
Source: margaritavilleatsea.comDistance
No mileage statedHilton names no distance to the cruise port. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.2 road miles north, about 13 minutes.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleWith no Canopy Downtown shuttle to the port, your check-in time sets the clock, not a timetable — our no-traffic routing is about 13 minutes, and the doors close at 3:00 PM.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet only, $52, per Hilton — self-parking isn't available, and nothing is said about a cruise.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lot
$19 a day, per the portAgainst $52 valet, the only parking, the port’s lot by the terminal is $19 a day, per the Port of Palm Beach — card only, American Express included, and you walk in on a temporary walkway, not a shuttle.
Where the car goes while you sail · Palm Beach cruise parking, compared.
Source: portofpalmbeach.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn on-site restaurant, an outdoor pool and a fitness center on the downtown waterfront.
Breakfast
Not freeA continental breakfast, "Available for a fee", per Hilton.
Address
Trinity Place, on the downtown waterfront380 Trinity Place, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Canopy Downtown publishes it. The gaps here are whether the valet holds a car while you sail, plus minimum check-in age — one call to Canopy Downtown settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Valet only, $52
Breakfast
Continental, for a fee
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs only, up to 75 lb, $75 a pet; cats aren't permitted, per Hilton.
Food and drink on site
- On-site restaurant
Rooms
Canopy Downtown doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
Canopy Downtown’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond (2022)
- EV charging 1 mile away
- Dogs only, 75 lb, $75 a pet
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Valet only, $52.
- AAA Four Diamond (2022).
- EV charging 1 mile away, per Hilton.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether the valet holds a car while you sail
- Minimum check-in age
Every hotel fact here comes from Canopy Downtown’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the valet rate.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Canopy Downtown: the Palm Beach cruise guide, Palm Beach cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up on the downtown waterfront.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Canopy Downtown for the night before. No payment on the form.
Canopy Downtown FAQ
Is Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach Downtown AAA rated?
Yes, Four Diamond since 2022, per AAA's 2026 list.
How much is parking at Canopy West Palm Beach?
Valet only, $52, per Hilton — self-parking isn't available.
Does Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach allow cats?
No. Dogs only, up to 75 lb, $75 a pet, per Hilton.
Is breakfast free at Canopy West Palm Beach Downtown?
No — a continental breakfast "Available for a fee".
How far is Canopy West Palm Beach from the cruise port?
About 5.2 road miles and 13 minutes with no traffic, by our routing.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
