Splurge Hotels · Palm Beach

The Nicest Night Before the Ship

Palm Beach has the ratings — the ship is in Riviera Beach. The area’s only AAA Five Diamond, the Four Seasons, is about 16 road miles from the terminal by our routing, The Breakers about 5.5, and the Four Diamond Marriott on Singer Island about 2.9. Below, what each one adds and what it leaves you to arrange on sail morning.

1AAA Five Diamond
4AAA Four Diamonds in our seven
3resort fees in print
Pick Yours

What kind of splurge is it?

We looked for the nicest places to stay before a cruise from the Port of Palm Beach. Two are on Singer Island, a short cab from the ship — the Marriott and Amrit. The Breakers and the Four Seasons are on the island of Palm Beach, The Ben is downtown, PGA National is inland in Palm Beach Gardens and Eau is south in Manalapan. Choose the kind of night below and the matching hotel lights up.

The Four Seasons is the area’s only AAA Five Diamond. The Breakers, the Marriott, The Ben and PGA National are Four Diamond. Forbes rates the Four Seasons Five-Star and The Breakers Four-Star. Amrit is “Soon To Be Rated” by Forbes, and Eau isn’t on AAA’s lists — we say so rather than stretch.

The Seven

Seven splurges, and what each one costs you

AAA Five DiamondForbes Five-Star · AAA list
~16.1 mi to the terminal, our routing

Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach

AAA's only Five Diamond in the area and a Forbes Five-Star, on the ocean at the south end of the island. Our routing puts the terminal about 16.1 miles and 27 minutes away.

You’re paying for

  • Not on the pages we read
  • Spa

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • Resort fee: Not stated
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
AAA Four DiamondForbes Four-Star · AAA list
~5.5 mi to the terminal, our routing

The Breakers Palm Beach

AAA Four Diamond and Forbes Four-Star on 140 oceanfront acres, with free overnight valet and no resort fee. Our routing puts the terminal about 5.5 miles away.

You’re paying for

  • HMF; Flagler Steakhouse; Echo
  • Indoor-outdoor spa
  • The Lobby Bar

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
AAA Four DiamondNo Forbes rating · AAA list
~2.9 mi to the terminal, our routing

Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa

The Four Diamond nearest the ship: all suites with full kitchens, an infinity pool and a lagoon pool with a slide, on the ocean about 2.9 road miles from the terminal by our routing, with a $35 daily resort fee and $44 valet on top.

You’re paying for

  • ONA Coastal Cuisine
  • SiSpa
  • Reef Tiki Bar
  • Full kitchens in the suites

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • Resort fee: $35 a day
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
Not AAA ratedForbes: "Soon To Be Rated" · AAA list
~2.6 mi to the terminal, our routing

Amrit Ocean Resort & Residences

Singer Island's wellness resort, the nearest of the seven to the ship at about 2.6 road miles by our routing. Forbes lists it "Soon To Be Rated". AAA doesn't list it. A $45 daily resort fee plus tax.

You’re paying for

  • Tula; Taaza; JEEVI
  • Amrit Spa, hydrothermal
  • AYRE by Karma

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • Resort fee: $45 a day plus tax
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
AAA Four DiamondNo Forbes rating · AAA list
~4.6 mi to the terminal, our routing

The Ben, Autograph Collection

AAA Four Diamond since 2020, downtown with a rooftop pool and Spruzzo's rooftop bar, a block from Clematis Street. About 4.6 road miles from the terminal by our routing. Valet only, at $57.

You’re paying for

  • Proper Grit
  • Rooftop pool
  • Spruzzo, rooftop

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
AAA Four DiamondNo Forbes rating · AAA list
~10.4 mi to the terminal, our routing

PGA National Resort

AAA Four Diamond since 1982, with four restaurants and a heated pool, about 10.4 road miles from the terminal by our routing. The resort fee is $49 a night plus taxes — the highest printed among the seven.

You’re paying for

  • The Butcher's Club; Honeybelle
  • Spa
  • Sushi by Boū

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • Resort fee: $49 a night plus taxes
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
Not AAA ratedNo Forbes rating · AAA list
~18.2 mi to the terminal, our routing

Eau Resort & Spa

No resort fee, dogs stay free, and Nobu on site. It was Eau Palm Beach and is now Eau Resort & Spa, the same resort, not a new one. It isn't AAA-rated, and it's the furthest of the seven — about 18.2 road miles by our routing.

You’re paying for

  • Nobu Manalapan; Angle
  • Eau Spa
  • Stir

Watch for

  • Breakfast not stated
  • No port shuttle
  • Cruise parking not stated
On the Map

Where the seven sit

Tap a pin for the hotel’s card, then open the review. The numbers follow the list above.

Atlantic Ocean Lake Worth Lagoon Palm Beach Gardens Port of Palm Beach cruise terminal1 East 11th Street, Riviera Beach 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 10 km · 6.2 mi N
Splurge pick, numbered as belowCruise terminalReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers and quays aren’t drawn. Pins from the Esri World Geocoder’s address points; address-geocoded pins can sit up to a block off.
Side by Side

The seven, side by side

Point at a hotel’s name and its column lights up — green means it’s there, gold that it costs extra or comes with a catch, grey that nobody says.

FeatureFour Seasons Palm BeachThe BreakersMarriott Singer IslandAmrit Ocean ResortThe BenPGA NationalEau Resort & Spa
AAA ratingFive DiamondFour DiamondFour Diamond—Four DiamondFour Diamond—
Forbes Travel GuideFive-StarFour-Star—Not stated———
RestaurantNot on the pages we readHMF; Flagler Steakhouse; EchoONA Coastal CuisineTula; Taaza; JEEVIProper GritThe Butcher's Club; HoneybelleNobu Manalapan; Angle
Bar or drinks—The Lobby BarReef Tiki BarAYRE by KarmaSpruzzo, rooftopSushi by BoūStir
SpaSpaIndoor-outdoor spaSiSpaAmrit Spa, hydrothermalRooftop poolSpaEau Spa
BreakfastNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated
Kitchen——Full kitchens in the suites————
Resort feeNot statedNone, per the resort$35 a day$45 a day plus taxNone found$49 a night plus taxesNone, per the resort
ParkingOvernight valet, for a feeFree overnight valet$44 valet$44.73 overnight valet, tax in$57 valet$22 self; $46 valetNot stated
Shuttle to the port———————
Distance to the port~16.1 mi to the terminal, our routing~5.5 mi to the terminal, our routing~2.9 mi to the terminal, our routing~2.6 mi to the terminal, our routing~4.6 mi to the terminal, our routing~10.4 mi to the terminal, our routing~18.2 mi to the terminal, our routing
The Trade

Splurge the night, and plan the morning

None of the seven runs a shuttle to the ship, and none prints its distance to the port. The numbers here are ours, not the hotels’ — road routes with no traffic. Amrit is about 2.6 miles, the Marriott on Singer Island about 2.9, The Ben about 4.6, The Breakers about 5.5, PGA National about 10.4, the Four Seasons about 16.1 and Eau about 18.2.

Fees decide more than the room rate here. PGA National adds $49 a night plus taxes, Amrit $45 a day plus tax and the Marriott $35 a day — charged per night, not once per stay. The Breakers and Eau say they charge no resort fee at all.

Parking runs from free overnight valet at The Breakers to $57 valet at The Ben, and none of the seven says a car can stay while you cruise. The port’s own lot by the terminal is $19 a day — on a card, not in cash.

Margaritaville at Sea, the terminal and where Paradise goes are in our Palm Beach cruise guide — mind the 3:00 PM door, whichever of these you pick.

Airport taxis
Need a ride from the airport?

Booking.com lists airport taxis you can book ahead. Check the pickup point, the price and the cancellation terms before you book.

Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn’t change what we recommend. Affiliate disclosure.

Also Considered

Six that didn’t make the seven

HotelWhy it isn’t in the seven
The Belgrove Resort & SpaAAA Four Diamond since 2025, with three pools and a spa — it's in our top 20 on logistics, so its review is on the ranked list.
Canopy by Hilton West Palm Beach DowntownAAA Four Diamond since 2022 on the downtown waterfront; in our top 20, with $52 valet as the only parking.
Hilton West Palm BeachAAA Four Diamond since 2016, four restaurants by the convention center; in our top 20.
The Singer Oceanfront ResortNot rated, but oceanfront on Singer Island and the closest of our twenty to the ship; in our top 20.
The Brazilian Court, Palm BeachAAA Four Diamond since 2005 — we didn't research it in time to review, which isn't a judgment on the hotel.
The Colony Hotel, Palm BeachForbes Recommended in its July 2025 Palm Beach list; not researched in time to review.
Names You’ll Hear

Old names, and what they’re called now

Renamed
Eau Palm Beach Resort & Spa
Its old site now redirects to Eau Resort & Spa, at the same Manalapan address — it's one of our seven.
Renamed
Hilton Singer Island Oceanfront/Palm Beaches Resort
Now The Singer Oceanfront Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton, at 3700 North Ocean Drive; it ranks in our top 20.
Sources: hilton.com
Renamed
Palm Beach International Airport (PBI)
Since July 9, 2026 it's President Donald J. Trump International, and the code changed to DJT on August 18, 2026. Several hotel pages still say PBI.
FAQ

Splurge hotels FAQ

What is the nicest hotel near the Palm Beach cruise port?

By the ratings, the Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach — the only hotel in the area on AAA's 2026 Five Diamond list, and Forbes Five-Star. It's also about 16.1 road miles from the terminal by our routing. If you want a Four Diamond close to the ship, the Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island is about 2.9 road miles away.

Is there a Forbes Five-Star hotel near the Port of Palm Beach?

One: the Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach, on South Ocean Boulevard. Forbes' July 2025 Palm Beach list gives The Breakers Four Stars and calls Amrit "Soon To Be Rated".

Do luxury hotels near the Port of Palm Beach have a cruise shuttle?

None of our seven publishes one. The nearest, Amrit and the Marriott on Singer Island, are under 3 road miles from the terminal by our routing — a short cab. The Breakers' free house car is for local trips, not the port.

Which Palm Beach luxury hotels charge a resort fee?

PGA National charges $49 a night plus taxes, Amrit $45 a day plus tax, and the Marriott on Singer Island $35 a day. The Breakers says "never a resort fee", and Eau says "No resort fee". The others don't print one on the pages we read.

Can I park at a Palm Beach luxury hotel for the length of my cruise?

None of the seven prints a rate for it. The Breakers' overnight valet is free, The Ben's is $57 a day and the Marriott's $44 — PGA National self-parks at $22. The port's own lot by the terminal is $19 a day, card only.

Want us to book the splurge?

Say which of the seven appeals and when you sail. We'll price the room and sort out the cab to the terminal. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Compare 0 of 3