Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
PGA National is the golf resort, and it prints every cost. It's been AAA Four Diamond since 1982, with The Butcher's Club, Honeybelle, Sushi by Boū and Birdie's Diner, and a heated pool. It's about 10.4 road miles from the terminal by our routing.
The resort fee is $49 a night, plus a $6.12 resort-fee tax, 6.5% sales tax and 6% occupancy tax. It covers a lot: range balls, bag storage, tennis and pickleball, EV charging, bikes and a shuttle. The shuttle only runs within 3 miles, though, not to the port.
Self-parking is $22 a night and valet $46. You can check in at 18, and dogs are $150.
Book it for a round before the cruise, then drive the 21 minutes to the port and park there.
Book it if
- A round of golf before the cruise
- An electric car — charging is in the fee
- Dog owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to avoid a resort fee.
- You want to be near the ship.
- You're flying in without a car.
What PGA National charges for, and what it leaves out
What PGA National gives you, and what the resort fee buys: green is on offer, gold costs extra, grey isn't stated.
Your night before, from here
A PGA National evening and the drive to the ship, from the resort's own pages.
The Butcher's Club, Honeybelle, Sushi by Boū and Birdie's Diner, a heated outdoor pool, a spa, and the Sports & Racquet Club, tennis and pickleball inside the resort fee.
Drive or book a car to the port; the resort shuttle stays within 3 miles.
The resort's pages we read don't say breakfast is included.
About 10.4 road miles to the terminal by our routing, 21 minutes with no traffic.
$22 a night self-parking, and nothing in print about leaving the car while you sail.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you start. From PGA National, the ride to the ship is a drive you plan.
The resort's shuttle runs only within a 3-mile radius, "upon availability"; it names DJT as the nearest airport.
The resort's shuttle runs only within a 3-mile radius, "upon availability". The port is further than that, so you drive or book a car.
About 10.4 road miles to the terminal — our routing, with no traffic.
From DJT without a hotel shuttle
No airport shuttle beyond the 3-mile local one; the resort names DJT as the nearest airport. The airport page covers cabs and rental cars.
Self-parking is $22 overnight, per night, and valet $46, per the resort. Nothing on leaving the car while you sail.
Parking for your stay: $22 a night; valet $46.
The resort's shuttle runs only within a 3-mile radius, "upon availability". The port is further than that, so you drive or book a car.
About 10.4 road miles to the terminal — our routing, with no traffic.
Flying in on sail day? Check your landing time first.
Distance
No distance statedThe resort gives no distance to the cruise port. By our routing it's about 10.4 road miles and 21 minutes from 400 Avenue of the Champions.
Source: pgaresort.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedThe resort's shuttle runs only within a 3-mile radius, "upon availability". The port is further than that, so you drive or book a car.
Source: pgaresort.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $22 overnight, per night, and valet $46, per the resort. Nothing on leaving the car while you sail.
Source: pgaresort.comParking for the cruise
Port lot, $19 a dayThe port's own lot is $19 a day, card only, by the terminal — Palm Beach cruise parking has the details.
Source: portofpalmbeach.comDriving to the ship? Palm Beach cruise parking covers the port's lot, and our Palm Beach cruise guide covers the terminal.
The night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteThe Butcher's Club, Honeybelle, Sushi by Boū and Birdie's Diner, a heated outdoor pool, a spa, and the Sports & Racquet Club, tennis and pickleball inside the resort fee.
Breakfast
Not statedThe resort's pages we read don't say breakfast is included.
Address
Avenue of the Champions, Palm Beach Gardens400 Avenue of the Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. We found no Forbes rating for it.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees and house rules from the resort's FAQ and resort-fee page. A blank means neither says.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
$49 a night, plus a $6.12 resort-fee tax, 6.5% sales tax and 6% occupancy tax
Wi-Fi
Premium Wi-Fi in the resort fee
Parking for your stay
$22 a night; valet $46
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
Heated outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs welcome, $150 non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- The Butcher's Club
- Honeybelle
- Sushi by Boū
- Birdie's Diner
Rooms
339 guestrooms and 21 cottages.
Accessibility
PGA National’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 1982
- Resort fee covers Wi-Fi, two waters a day, coffee, range balls, bag storage, the Sports & Racquet Club, fitness classes, tennis and pickleball, the heated pool, bikes, EV charging and the 3-mile shuttle
- Dogs welcome, $150
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. Minimum check-in age 18.
- Resort fee $49 a night plus taxes.
- Self-parking $22 a night; valet $46.
- The resort shuttle runs only within 3 miles.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is included
- The spa's name — the FAQ summary we read named a different resort's spa
PGA National as its own pages described it on October 3, 2026, with the resort fee printed in full.
The other splurges near the ship
Eighteen holes today, the ship tomorrow.
Send us your sail date and we'll price PGA National for the night before, fee included. No payment on the form.
PGA National FAQ
What is the resort fee at PGA National?
$49 a night, plus a nightly resort-fee tax of $6.12, 6.5% sales tax and 6% occupancy tax, per the resort.
What does the PGA National resort fee include?
Premium Wi-Fi, two waters a day, coffee, range balls, bag storage, the Sports & Racquet Club, fitness classes, tennis and pickleball, the heated pool, bikes, EV charging and a shuttle within 3 miles.
How much is parking at PGA National Resort?
Self-parking is $22 overnight, per night, and valet $46, per the resort's FAQ.
How far is PGA National from the Port of Palm Beach?
About 10.4 road miles and 21 minutes with no traffic, by our routing.
What's the minimum check-in age at PGA National?
18, per the resort's FAQ; check-in is at 4 p.m.
Booking the cruise too?
Sailing from Palm Beach? Send your dates and we'll pair PGA National with the cruise and the ride to the terminal. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
