Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Belgrove brings a full resort into a ranking built on logistics. AAA added it to its Four Diamond list in 2025, and it has three pools, The Spa at The Belgrove and Society 48 for seafood — about 5.4 road miles from the terminal by our routing.
It ranks eighteenth because cruise logistics don't reward resorts. No shuttle, no free breakfast unless you buy a package, and valet only at $48 a day.
Marriott's page doesn't mention a resort fee, so ask at booking. You must be 21.
Book it to make the night part of the trip, then take a cab to the port rather than paying $48 to leave the car.
Book it if
- A resort night before a short cruise
- A spa morning
- Two small dogs
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21.
- You want to self-park.
- You want breakfast without buying a package.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Belgrove publishes.
Three pools with cabanas at $250, The Spa at The Belgrove, Society 48 for seafood and comfort food, the Deep End pool bar, the FlaminGO market and in-room dining.
Marriott's page lists no shuttle, to the port or the airport.
Breakfast comes only in a package: "Daily breakfast for two adults and two children under 12 years old".
Marriott gives no distance to the port; it puts the airport 6.6 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes. That’s an empty-road figure — leave room for real traffic and for the 3:00 PM door.
Valet only, $48 a day, per Marriott — no self-parking and nothing on a cruise.
Night-Before Score: 26 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes — the hub sets out how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
From DJT it’s about 7.9 road miles to The Belgrove, and from the hotel about 5.4 to the terminal — our routing, with no traffic. Question marks are rides you arrange.
Marriott's page doesn't mention a shuttle; it puts the airport 6.6 miles away and FLL 52.5.
Marriott's page lists no shuttle, to the port or the airport.
Marriott gives no distance to the port; it puts the airport 6.6 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes.
From DJT without a hotel shuttle
By our routing, DJT to The Belgrove is about 7.9 road miles — roughly 17 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. Cabs queue at the Ground Transportation desk, west end of Level 1. More: the airport page.
Valet only, $48 a day, per Marriott — no self-parking and nothing on a cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet only, $48 a day.
Marriott's page lists no shuttle, to the port or the airport.
Marriott gives no distance to the port; it puts the airport 6.6 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip The Belgrove and ride straight from DJT to the port — the airport page covers it.
Which terminal
Port of Palm BeachPalm Beach sails from one building, the cruise terminal at 1 East 11th Street in Riviera Beach — about 5.4 road miles from The Belgrove by our routing, a road distance, not a straight line. Our guide has the terminal, explained.
Source: margaritavilleatsea.comDistance
No mileage statedMarriott gives no distance to the port; it puts the airport 6.6 miles away. Our routing makes the terminal about 5.4 road miles, about 14 minutes.
Source: marriott.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThe Belgrove runs no shuttle to the ship — book the cab around your check-in time, about 14 minutes to the terminal with no traffic, by our routing, not a rush-hour promise.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet only, $48 a day, per Marriott — no self-parking and nothing on a cruise.
Source: marriott.comThe port’s own lot
$19 a day, per the portThe port’s own lot sits by the terminal, about 5.4 road miles from The Belgrove by our routing: $19 a day, card only, no cash and no prepaid parking — a port rate, not a hotel deal, against $48 a day, valet only here.
Where the car goes while you sail · Palm Beach cruise parking, compared.
Source: portofpalmbeach.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteThree pools with cabanas at $250, The Spa at The Belgrove, Society 48 for seafood and comfort food, the Deep End pool bar, the FlaminGO market and in-room dining.
Breakfast
Not freeBreakfast comes only in a package: "Daily breakfast for two adults and two children under 12 years old".
Address
Banyan Resort Way, West Palm Beach2020 Banyan Resort Way, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Belgrove publishes it. The gaps here are any resort fee, plus whether the valet holds a car while you sail — one call to The Belgrove settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
Not stated on the page we read
Wi-Fi
Complimentary for Marriott Bonvoy members booking direct
Parking for your stay
Valet only, $48 a day
Breakfast
Only in a package
Pool
Three pools; cabanas $250
Pets
Two pets at most, 50 lb each, $150 a stay, per Marriott.
Food and drink on site
- Society 48Seafood and comfort food
- Deep EndPool bar
- FlaminGOGrab-and-go market
- In Room Dining
Rooms
Rooms with private balconies, and a Presidential suite.
Accessibility
The Belgrove’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond (2025)
- The Spa at The Belgrove
- Two pets at most, 50 lb each, $150 a stay
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. Minimum check-in age 21.
- Valet only, $48 a day.
- AAA Four Diamond (2025) on AAA's 2026 list.
- Marriott's page doesn't mention a resort fee — check at booking.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Any resort fee
- Whether the valet holds a car while you sail
Every hotel fact here comes from The Belgrove’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm any resort fee.
Worth a look alongside it
Around The Belgrove: the Palm Beach cruise guide, Palm Beach cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up by the pools at The Belgrove.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Belgrove for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Belgrove FAQ
Is The Belgrove Resort AAA Four Diamond?
Yes — The Belgrove Resort & Spa West Palm Beach, Autograph Collection is on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list, rated since 2025.
Does The Belgrove have a resort fee?
Marriott's page we read doesn't mention one. Ask before you book.
Is breakfast included at The Belgrove West Palm Beach?
Only in a package — Marriott lists "Daily breakfast for two adults and two children under 12 years old" as a package inclusion.
How much is parking at The Belgrove?
Valet only, $48 a day, per Marriott.
What restaurants are at The Belgrove Resort & Spa?
Society 48 for seafood and comfort food, the Deep End pool bar, the FlaminGO market and in-room dining.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
