Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The DoubleTree is close to the ship by Philadelphia standards — about 3.8 road miles by our routing, among the shortest drives of the twenty. It has an indoor pool, Players Sports Bar and the Landing Restaurant, and Hilton's Park, Stay, & Go is on its offers page.
It ties on points with SpringHill Suites and lands behind it for one reason — breakfast here isn't free on a plain rate. The buffet's price isn't printed, and Hilton sells a separate "Breakfast Included" package.
Parking is $32 a day with no valet, which makes Park, Stay, & Go worth a call. The hotel doesn't print the terms or say whether the cruise terminal is covered.
Book the breakfast package if you want it, and ask about Park, Stay, & Go before you drive in.
Book it if
- The shortest drive to the ship of our twenty, by our routing
- A drink at the bar the night before
- EV drivers — four hook-ups on site
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast in the rate.
- You want parking under $30.
- Your dog is over 45 lb.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what DoubleTree Airport publishes.
Players Sports Bar for cocktails and craft beer, the Landing Restaurant, Cafe Express for coffee, and an indoor pool.
There's a free PHL shuttle, hours not printed, and nothing to the ship. From Island Avenue it's a cab or rideshare of about 3.8 miles.
The Landing Restaurant serves a breakfast buffet at a price Hilton doesn't print, and a "Breakfast Included" package is sold separately — so it isn't free on a plain rate.
Hilton puts PHL 1 mile away and Citizens Bank Park 4, but says nothing about the cruise terminal. Our routing makes 4 Atlantic Avenue about 3.8 road miles off — among the shortest drives of the twenty. Allow more than our 10-minute routing from DoubleTree Airport to the terminal — that figure assumes empty roads, not I-95 at nine.
Self-parking is $32 a day and there's no valet. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay, & Go — "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports" — without this hotel's terms or a price.
Night-Before Score: 50 of 100
Every point here comes from what the hotel publishes, and the hub shows how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Our routing puts DoubleTree Airport about 2.7 road miles from PHL’s Terminal B and the ship about 3.8 road miles off — figures for empty roads, not rush hour. Solid lines are published rides.
A free PHL shuttle, hours not printed, per Hilton, which puts the airport 1 mile away.
Hotel shuttle
There's a free PHL shuttle, hours not printed, and nothing to the ship. From Island Avenue it's a cab or rideshare of about 3.8 miles.
Hilton puts PHL 1 mile away and Citizens Bank Park 4, but says nothing about the cruise terminal. Our routing makes 4 Atlantic Avenue about 3.8 road miles off — among the shortest drives of the twenty.
Self-parking is $32 a day and there's no valet. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay, & Go — "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports" — without this hotel's terms or a price.
Parking for your stay: $32 a day; no valet.
There's a free PHL shuttle, hours not printed, and nothing to the ship. From Island Avenue it's a cab or rideshare of about 3.8 miles.
Hilton puts PHL 1 mile away and Citizens Bank Park 4, but says nothing about the cruise terminal. Our routing makes 4 Atlantic Avenue about 3.8 road miles off — among the shortest drives of the twenty.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip DoubleTree Airport and ride straight from PHL to 4 Atlantic Avenue — the airport page covers it.
Which terminal
PhilaPort Cruise TerminalOne terminal, not several, and one ride: about 3.8 road miles from DoubleTree Airport to 4 Atlantic Avenue, by our routing. See the terminal, explained.
Source: philaport.comDistance
No mileage statedHilton puts PHL 1 mile away and Citizens Bank Park 4, but says nothing about the cruise terminal. Our routing makes 4 Atlantic Avenue about 3.8 road miles off — among the shortest drives of the twenty.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleNo ship shuttle at DoubleTree Airport means no departure board — just a cab or rideshare of about 10 minutes to the terminal on empty roads, by our routing, not a guaranteed time.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking: ask priceSelf-parking is $32 a day and there's no valet. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay, & Go — "parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports" — without this hotel's terms or a price.
Source: hilton.comThe port lot
$16 a day, per PhilaPortDoubleTree Airport offers $32 a day to self-park. The certain option is Park & Jet at the Clarion, about 5.8 road miles away by our routing, $16 a day with a free terminal shuttle — you prepay by phone, not at the gate.
Where the car goes while you sail · Philadelphia cruise parking, compared.
Source: philaport.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on sitePlayers Sports Bar for cocktails and craft beer, the Landing Restaurant, Cafe Express for coffee, and an indoor pool.
Breakfast
Not freeThe Landing Restaurant serves a breakfast buffet at a price Hilton doesn't print, and a "Breakfast Included" package is sold separately — so it isn't free on a plain rate.
Address
Island Avenue, east of the airport4509 Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as DoubleTree Airport publishes it. The gaps here are the Park, Stay, & Go price and whether it reaches the cruise terminal and the breakfast buffet price — a call to DoubleTree Airport settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
$32 a day; no valet
Breakfast
Buffet at the Landing Restaurant, price not printed; a "Breakfast Included" package is sold
Pool
Indoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 45 lb: $150 non-refundable, per Hilton.
Food and drink on site
- Landing RestaurantBreakfast buffet
- Players Sports BarCocktails, craft beer
- Cafe ExpressCoffee, quick bites
Rooms
DoubleTree Airport doesn’t list room types on the pages we read.
Accessibility
DoubleTree Airport’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Citizens Bank Park4 miles
- Liberty Bell8 miles
Distances as DoubleTree Airport or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Park, Stay, & Go on the offers page, no terms printed
- Four EV hook-ups
- Pets up to 45 lb, $150
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Self-parking $32 a day; no valet.
- Free PHL shuttle, hours not printed; Hilton puts the airport 1 mile away.
- Four EV hook-ups on site.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park, Stay, & Go price and whether it reaches the cruise terminal
- The breakfast buffet price
Every hotel fact here comes from DoubleTree Airport’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the Park, Stay, & Go terms and the breakfast price.
Worth a look alongside it
Around DoubleTree Airport: the Philadelphia cruise guide, Philadelphia cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up on Island Avenue, about 3.8 road miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check DoubleTree Airport for the night before. No payment on the form.
DoubleTree Airport FAQ
How close is the DoubleTree Philadelphia Airport to the cruise terminal?
About 3.8 road miles to 4 Atlantic Avenue by our routing, roughly 10 minutes with no traffic — one of the shortest drives among our twenty. Hilton doesn't give a distance.
Is breakfast included at DoubleTree Philadelphia Airport?
Not on a plain rate. The Landing Restaurant serves a buffet at a price Hilton doesn't print, and there's a separate "Breakfast Included" package.
Does DoubleTree Philadelphia Airport have EV charging?
Yes — four hook-ups on the property, per Hilton.
How much does it cost to park at DoubleTree Philadelphia Airport?
$32 a day to self-park, with no valet. Park, Stay, & Go is listed on the offers page without a price.
Is there a bar at DoubleTree Philadelphia Airport?
Yes, Players Sports Bar, for cocktails and craft beer, plus Cafe Express for coffee and quick bites.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
