Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Piraeus City Hotel is the rare one here that names the cruise gates, not the ferry ones. Its own location page puts gates E11 and E12 a 15 to 17 minute walk away, and it books private cars to the cruise terminal for €8–10 (about US$9–11) per car — about 0.8 miles of road to the Terminal A street point by our routing.
No other hotel on the list prints a fare to the ship. It finishes second, three points behind the Savoy, only because the Savoy's homepage puts breakfast in the room rate and this one doesn't say.
What it leaves out matters too. No restaurant or bar is named, there's no parking line, and nobody says whether the 7 to 11 am buffet comes with the room, though it'll pack a breakfast box if you're leaving early.
Book it for the short, priced ride, and ask for the car when you book the room.
Book it if
- You want the cruise gates named by the hotel, not guessed — E11 and E12, per its page
- You'd rather pay €8–10 for a car than haul bags for 15 minutes
- You're leaving early and want a breakfast box
Look elsewhere if
- You want dinner in the building — none is named.
- You're driving and need parking terms.
- You need breakfast in the rate, in writing.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Piraeus City Hotel publishes.
No restaurant or bar is named on the pages we read. Gate E9 is a 3-minute walk and the metro another 3, per the hotel, so dinner means a short walk out.
The hotel arranges private transfers to the cruise terminal for €8–10 per car, per its location page. That's a car, not a shuttle bus — ask for it when you book.
A "Rich American Buffet Breakfast" runs 7 to 11 am, with a breakfast box on demand for early starts; the hotel doesn't say whether rates include it.
The hotel puts the cruise ships at gates E11 and E12 "5-7' by car / 15-17' walk" — it names the cruise gates, not the ferry ones. Our routing gives about 0.8 miles (1.2 km) to the Terminal A street point and 1.2 miles to B and C. With bags it’s a short taxi; tell the driver E11 for A or E12 for B and C.
The hotel's pages don't mention parking at all, for the night or for the cruise.
Night-Before Score: 55 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. See how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our routing the ship is about 0.8 miles from Piraeus City Hotel, and the airport about 29.6 — figures for empty roads, not Athens at rush hour.
The hotel names the X96 bus (every 25 to 30 minutes, to the Dimotiko stop about 5 minutes' walk away) and Metro Line 3 to Dimotiko Theatro, about 1 hour 5 minutes. It runs no airport ride of its own.
The hotel arranges private transfers to the cruise terminal for €8–10 per car, per its location page. That's a car, not a shuttle bus — ask for it when you book.
The hotel puts the cruise ships at gates E11 and E12 "5-7' by car / 15-17' walk" — it names the cruise gates, not the ferry ones. Our routing gives about 0.8 miles (1.2 km) to the Terminal A street point and 1.2 miles to B and C.
From ATH without a hotel shuttle
Piraeus City Hotel is about 29.6 road miles from the airport by our routing, 44 minutes on empty roads. The metro and the X96 stop short of the door, so most people take a metered taxi. More: the airport page.
The hotel's pages don't mention parking at all, for the night or for the cruise.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
The hotel arranges private transfers to the cruise terminal for €8–10 per car, per its location page. That's a car, not a shuttle bus — ask for it when you book.
The hotel puts the cruise ships at gates E11 and E12 "5-7' by car / 15-17' walk" — it names the cruise gates, not the ferry ones. Our routing gives about 0.8 miles (1.2 km) to the Terminal A street point and 1.2 miles to B and C.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Piraeus City Hotel and go straight to the terminals — the airport page covers the metro, the X96 and the taxis.
Which terminal
A at E11; B and C at E12Three terminals, two gates: E11 for A, E12 for B and C, per MSC. From Piraeus City Hotel that’s about 0.8 or 1.2 road miles by our routing — your documents say which. See the Athens (Piraeus) cruise guide.
Source: msccruisesusa.comDistance
15–17 min walk to E11 and E12, per the hotelThe hotel puts the cruise ships at gates E11 and E12 "5-7' by car / 15-17' walk" — it names the cruise gates, not the ferry ones. Our routing gives about 0.8 miles (1.2 km) to the Terminal A street point and 1.2 miles to B and C.
Source: piraeuscityhotel.comRide departures
Car to the ship, €8–10Piraeus City Hotel books a private car to the cruise terminal for €8–10 per car — no timetable, so ask for it for your check-in time. Our routing gives about 2 minutes with no traffic.
Source: piraeuscityhotel.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe hotel's pages don't mention parking at all, for the night or for the cruise.
Source: piraeuscityhotel.comFor the cruise week
POLISPARK packages, €35–60 (about US$40–65)There’s no public parking at the pier, per Holland America, and Piraeus City Hotel’s own line reads: no parking at all on its pages. For a car that has to wait out the cruise, POLISPARK’s Agios Nikolaos packages (€35 for 3 days and €60 for 7 as of September 2026) are what to check from Piraeus City Hotel.
Where the car goes while you sail · Piraeus cruise parking, compared.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Nothing we could countNo restaurant or bar is named on the pages we read. Gate E9 is a 3-minute walk and the metro another 3, per the hotel, so dinner means a short walk out.
Breakfast
Not statedA "Rich American Buffet Breakfast" runs 7 to 11 am, with a breakfast box on demand for early starts; the hotel doesn't say whether rates include it.
Address
A. Notara, by Gate E9A. Notara 78-80, 185 35 Piraeus
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Piraeus City Hotel publishes it. Before you book, ask Piraeus City Hotel about whether breakfast is in your rate and parking; its pages don’t say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Climate resilience fee for a 3-star (category per its own site): €5 (about US$6) per room per night April to October, €1.50 (about US$2) November to March, per the Greek government's November 2024 answer to Parliament; Law 5177/2025 repeats the same amounts.
Wi-Fi
Free throughout
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
American buffet 7–11 am; breakfast box on demand; inclusion not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
The pages we read don't mention pets.
Rooms
Economy Double, Double or Twin, Double with Balcony, Executive Double Port View, Economy Quadruple, Family Room and Family Suite (some with balconies).
Accessibility
Piraeus City Hotel’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Gate E9 (ferries)3 min walk
- Gate E85 min walk
- Gate E78 min walk
- Metro station3 min walk
- Cruise gates E11 and E1215–17 min walk
Distances as Piraeus City Hotel or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Private transfer to the cruise terminal, €8–10 per car
- Luggage storage room
- "Newly renovated rooms", per the hotel
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Cruise gates E11 and E12: 5–7 minutes by car, 15–17 on foot, per the hotel.
- Private transfer to the cruise terminal €8–10 per car.
- Breakfast box on demand for early departures.
- Luggage storage room and free Wi-Fi throughout.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Whether breakfast is in your rate
- Parking
- Check-in and check-out times
Every hotel fact here comes from Piraeus City Hotel’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the €8–10 car to the terminal, and whether breakfast is in your rate.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Piraeus City Hotel: the Athens (Piraeus) cruise guide, Piraeus cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up a short walk from Gate E9, about 0.8 road miles from Terminal A.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Piraeus City Hotel for the night before. No payment on the form.
Piraeus City Hotel FAQ
How far is Piraeus City Hotel from the cruise terminals?
The hotel puts gates E11 and E12 5 to 7 minutes by car and 15 to 17 minutes on foot. Our routing gives about 0.8 miles by road to the Terminal A street point and 1.2 to B and C.
Does Piraeus City Hotel arrange a ride to the cruise ship?
Yes — a private transfer to the cruise terminal for €8–10 per car, per its location page. It's priced per car, not per person, so four of you pay the same as two.
Is breakfast included at Piraeus City Hotel?
The hotel doesn't say — it serves an American buffet from 7 to 11 am and makes a breakfast box on demand for early departures.
Can I leave my bags at Piraeus City Hotel after check-out?
Yes — the hotel lists a luggage storage room among its services.
How do I get from Athens airport to Piraeus City Hotel?
The hotel names two ways: the X96 bus, every 25 to 30 minutes, to the Dimotiko stop about 5 minutes' walk away, or Metro Line 3 to Dimotiko Theatro in about 1 hour 5 minutes. The metro is a 3-minute walk from the door.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
