Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Savoy is the one hotel here that says you can walk to the cruise ships. Its own page calls the cruise docks "walking distance", and our routing makes the Terminal A street point about 0.4 miles by road from Iroon Polytechniou — fine with a daypack, a taxi with suitcases.
It also sells an airport or port transfer on request, at extra charge, without printing the price. Parking is free on request while you stay, if there's space.
Breakfast is where it pulls ahead. The homepage says every room includes a full buffet breakfast, though the booking page still calls it à la carte. The ground-floor bar-restaurant covers dinner, and check-in is from 3 pm.
Book it if you like the idea of walking to the ship, then price the transfer before you count on it.
Book it if
- You like the idea of walking to the ship — the hotel calls the docks walking distance
- You're driving and want free parking for the night, on request
- You want a transfer the hotel can book for you
Look elsewhere if
- You need the transfer price before you book.
- You're booking through a site whose rate may drop the breakfast.
- You need a guaranteed parking space.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Savoy Piraeus publishes.
A bar-restaurant on the ground floor; hotel.info lists the restaurant at 12 to 2 pm and 7 to 10 pm.
The hotel calls the cruise docks walking distance, and it offers an "Airport / Port Transfer Service" on request, at extra charge, with no price printed.
The Savoy's homepage says every room includes "full breakfast", a buffet with fresh orange juice. Its booking page lists breakfast as à la carte, so make sure the rate you book says breakfast too.
The hotel says it's "walking distance from the Cruise Ships docks", without a figure. Our routing gives about 0.4 miles (0.7 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 0.9 miles to B and C. With bags it’s a short taxi; tell the driver E11 for A or E12 for B and C.
Parking is free "upon request & based on availability", per the hotel — for your stay. The Savoy says nothing about leaving it for the cruise.
Night-Before Score: 58 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. See how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Savoy Piraeus is about 0.4 road miles from Terminal A’s street point and about 30.1 from the airport — our routing, not the hotel’s. Question marks are rides you arrange.
The hotel offers airport and port transfers on request, at extra charge, without a printed price.
The hotel calls the cruise docks walking distance, and it offers an "Airport / Port Transfer Service" on request, at extra charge, with no price printed.
The hotel says it's "walking distance from the Cruise Ships docks", without a figure. Our routing gives about 0.4 miles (0.7 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 0.9 miles to B and C.
From ATH without a hotel shuttle
Without a hotel ride, it's Line 3 at €9 (about US$10), about an hour to Piraeus, the round-the-clock X96 at €5.50 (about US$6), or a metered taxi — about 30.1 road miles to Savoy Piraeus by our routing. More: the airport page.
Parking is free "upon request & based on availability", per the hotel — for your stay. The Savoy says nothing about leaving it for the cruise.
Parking for your stay: Free, on request and subject to availability.
The hotel calls the cruise docks walking distance, and it offers an "Airport / Port Transfer Service" on request, at extra charge, with no price printed.
The hotel says it's "walking distance from the Cruise Ships docks", without a figure. Our routing gives about 0.4 miles (0.7 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 0.9 miles to B and C.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Savoy Piraeus and go straight to the terminals — the airport page covers the metro, the X96 and the taxis.
Which terminal
A at E11; B and C at E12No line publishes a fixed terminal here; MSC says assignments may vary. From Savoy Piraeus, our routing puts Terminal A’s street point about 0.4 miles by road away, and B and C about 0.9. See the Athens (Piraeus) cruise guide.
Source: msccruisesusa.comDistance
"Walking distance" from the cruise docks, per the hotelThe hotel says it's "walking distance from the Cruise Ships docks", without a figure. Our routing gives about 0.4 miles (0.7 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 0.9 miles to B and C.
Source: savoyhotel.reserve-online.netRide departures
No ride statedWith no Savoy Piraeus ride, your check-in time sets the clock, not a timetable — our no-traffic routing is about a minute, and taxis are metered.
Source: savoyhotel.grParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedParking is free "upon request & based on availability", per the hotel — for your stay. The Savoy says nothing about leaving it for the cruise.
Source: savoyhotel.reserve-online.netFor the cruise week
POLISPARK packages, €35–60 (about US$40–65)Parking at Savoy Piraeus: free parking on request, subject to space. For the week, POLISPARK’s Agios Nikolaos lot sells cruise packages (€35 for 3 days, €60 for 7, per our September 2026 parking page), and Holland America says there’s no public parking at the pier.
Where the car goes while you sail · Piraeus cruise parking, compared.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteA bar-restaurant on the ground floor; hotel.info lists the restaurant at 12 to 2 pm and 7 to 10 pm.
Breakfast
FreeThe Savoy's homepage says every room includes "full breakfast", a buffet with fresh orange juice. Its booking page lists breakfast as à la carte, so make sure the rate you book says breakfast too.
Address
Iroon Polytechniou, central Piraeus93 Iroon Polytechniou, 185 36 Piraeus
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Savoy Piraeus publishes it. We couldn’t confirm the transfer price and whether a third-party rate carries the breakfast, so ask Savoy Piraeus when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Climate resilience fee for a 3-star (category per greeka.com and hotel.info, not the hotel): €5 (about US$6) per room per night April to October, €1.50 (about US$2) November to March, per the Greek government's November 2024 answer to Parliament; Law 5177/2025 repeats the same amounts.
Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi listed
Parking for your stay
Free, on request and subject to availability
Breakfast
Full buffet included with every room, per the homepage; à la carte per the booking page; 6:30–10 am per hotel.info
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
The pages we read don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Bar RestaurantGround floor; 12–2 pm and 7–10 pm per hotel.info
Rooms
68 rooms and 3 suites; greeka.com says the suites have a private hot tub.
Accessibility
Savoy Piraeus’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Cruise ship docks"walking distance"
- Athens sights10 km
Distances as Savoy Piraeus or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Air conditioning and a lift
- Luggage storage
- Port transfer on request, price not printed
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3:00 PM, check-out 11:00 AM, per the hotel.
- Free parking on request, subject to availability.
- Airport or port transfer on request, extra charge, price not printed.
- Luggage storage available.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The transfer price
- Whether a third-party rate carries the breakfast
- Whether a car can stay while you cruise
Every hotel fact here comes from Savoy Piraeus’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the transfer price and whether a free parking space is held for you.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Savoy Piraeus: the Athens (Piraeus) cruise guide, Piraeus cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up on Iroon Polytechniou, about 0.4 road miles from Terminal A.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Savoy Piraeus for the night before. No payment on the form.
Savoy Piraeus FAQ
Can I walk from the Savoy Piraeus to the cruise ship?
The hotel says the cruise docks are walking distance. Our routing gives about 0.4 miles by road to the Terminal A street point and 0.9 to B and C, so with big cases most people take a taxi.
How much is the Savoy Piraeus port transfer?
The hotel doesn't print a price. It lists airport and port transfers "upon request with extra charge" — ask for the fare when you book.
Is parking free at the Savoy Piraeus?
Yes, on request and subject to availability, per the hotel. It doesn't say you can leave the car while you cruise.
What are check-in and check-out times at the Savoy Piraeus?
Check-in is from 3:00 PM and check-out by 11:00 AM. The hotel offers luggage storage, which helps on the day you sail.
Is the Savoy Piraeus a 3-star hotel?
greeka.com and hotel.info list it as 3-star; the hotel's own pages we read don't state a category. For a 3-star, Greece's climate fee is €5 per room per night from April to October and €1.50 from November to March.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
