Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Piraeus Theoxenia calls itself the only landmark 5-star hotel in Piraeus, and Discover Greece lists it as 5-star deluxe. It's on Karaoli & Dimitriou, about 1.3 miles by road from the Terminal A street point by our routing, with an underground garage and Incognito Restaurant & Bar.
The headline amenity is off the table this year. The rooftop pool "will not be available for the 2026 season", the hotel says, though other listings still show it.
The garage charges, with no price printed, and nothing covers a car while you cruise. Breakfast is a buffet; the hotel doesn't say it's included.
Book it for a polished room close to the gates, not for the pool, and price the garage when you book.
Book it if
- You want a five-star room close to the gates
- Dinner in the building at Incognito
- You're driving and will pay for a garage
Look elsewhere if
- You're booking for the rooftop pool — it's closed for 2026.
- You need the garage price before you arrive.
- You want breakfast in the rate.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Piraeus Theoxenia publishes.
Incognito Restaurant & Bar and a Cybex gym. The rooftop pool is shut for 2026 — the hotel says it "will not be available for the 2026 season".
The hotel's pages don't mention a ride to the ship. It's a short taxi to the gates.
A breakfast buffet is listed; the hotel doesn't say whether rates include it.
The hotel says it's in the centre of Piraeus "where cruise ships depart", without a figure. Our routing gives about 1.3 miles (2.1 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 1.7 miles to B and C. With bags it’s a short taxi; tell the driver E11 for A or E12 for B and C.
There's an underground garage, "charges apply", with no price printed, and no word on a car staying for the cruise.
Night-Before Score: 33 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. See how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
By our routing the ship is about 1.3 miles from Piraeus Theoxenia, and the airport about 29.2 — figures for empty roads, not Athens at rush hour.
The hotel doesn't mention airport transport — the airport's fixed taxi fare covers central Athens, not Piraeus.
The hotel's pages don't mention a ride to the ship. It's a short taxi to the gates.
The hotel says it's in the centre of Piraeus "where cruise ships depart", without a figure. Our routing gives about 1.3 miles (2.1 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 1.7 miles to B and C.
From ATH without a hotel shuttle
Piraeus Theoxenia is about 29.2 road miles from the airport by our routing, 43 minutes on empty roads. The metro and the X96 stop short of the door, so most people take a metered taxi. More: the airport page.
There's an underground garage, "charges apply", with no price printed, and no word on a car staying for the cruise.
Parking for your stay: Underground garage, "charges apply".
The hotel's pages don't mention a ride to the ship. It's a short taxi to the gates.
The hotel says it's in the centre of Piraeus "where cruise ships depart", without a figure. Our routing gives about 1.3 miles (2.1 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 1.7 miles to B and C.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Piraeus Theoxenia and go straight to the terminals — the airport page covers the metro, the X96 and the taxis.
Which terminal
A at E11; B and C at E12Three terminals, two gates: E11 for A, E12 for B and C, per MSC. From Piraeus Theoxenia that’s about 1.3 or 1.7 road miles by our routing — your documents say which. See the Athens (Piraeus) cruise guide.
Source: msccruisesusa.comDistance
~1.3 mi, our routingThe hotel says it's in the centre of Piraeus "where cruise ships depart", without a figure. Our routing gives about 1.3 miles (2.1 km) by road to the Terminal A street point and 1.7 miles to B and C.
Source: theoxeniapalace.comRide departures
No ride statedNo ship ride at Piraeus Theoxenia means no departure board — just a taxi or your own car, about 3 minutes to Terminal A on empty roads, by our routing.
Source: theoxeniapalace.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThere's an underground garage, "charges apply", with no price printed, and no word on a car staying for the cruise.
Source: theoxeniapalace.comFor the cruise week
POLISPARK packages, €35–60 (about US$40–65)There’s no public parking at the pier, per Holland America, and Piraeus Theoxenia’s own line reads: an underground garage, charged. For a car that has to wait out the cruise, POLISPARK’s Agios Nikolaos packages (€35 for 3 days and €60 for 7 as of September 2026) are what to check from Piraeus Theoxenia.
Where the car goes while you sail · Piraeus cruise parking, compared.
The evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteIncognito Restaurant & Bar and a Cybex gym. The rooftop pool is shut for 2026 — the hotel says it "will not be available for the 2026 season".
Breakfast
Not statedA breakfast buffet is listed; the hotel doesn't say whether rates include it.
Address
Karaoli & Dimitriou, central Piraeus23 Karaoli & Dimitriou Street, 185 31 Piraeus
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Piraeus Theoxenia publishes it. Before you book, ask Piraeus Theoxenia about check-in and check-out times and the garage price; its pages don’t say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
Climate resilience fee for a 5-star (category per the hotel and Discover Greece): €15 (about US$17) per room per night April to October, €4 (about US$4) November to March, per the Greek government's November 2024 answer to Parliament; Law 5177/2025 repeats the same amounts.
Wi-Fi
Free, per greeka.com
Parking for your stay
Underground garage, "charges apply"
Breakfast
Buffet; inclusion not stated
Pool
Rooftop pool closed for the 2026 season (renovation)
Pets
The pages we read don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- Incognito Restaurant & BarOn site
Rooms
Guest, Superior and Deluxe rooms for 2 ("1 King Bed or 2 Twin Beds", 30–45 m²), a Junior Suite, and Deluxe (100 m²) and Presidential (140 m²) Suites for 4.
Accessibility
Piraeus Theoxenia’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- 5-star, per the hotel and Discover Greece
- Rooftop pool closed in 2026
- Air conditioning and a lift, per greeka.com
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Rooftop pool closed for the 2026 season, per the hotel; some listings still show it.
- Underground garage, charged, price not printed.
- Deluxe and Presidential Suites sleep 4, with two bedrooms.
- 5-star, per the hotel; 5-star deluxe, per Discover Greece.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out times
- The garage price
- Whether breakfast is included
Every hotel fact here comes from Piraeus Theoxenia’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the garage price and whether breakfast is in your rate.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Piraeus Theoxenia: the Athens (Piraeus) cruise guide, Piraeus cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up in central Piraeus, about 1.3 road miles from Terminal A.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Piraeus Theoxenia for the night before. No payment on the form.
Piraeus Theoxenia FAQ
Is the Piraeus Theoxenia rooftop pool open?
Not in 2026 — the hotel says the pool is under renovation and "will not be available for the 2026 season"; it normally opens early May to late September.
How much is the climate fee at Piraeus Theoxenia?
The hotel calls itself a 5-star, and Discover Greece agrees. Greece's climate resilience fee for a 5-star is €15 per room per night from April to October and €4 from November to March, per the Greek government's November 2024 answer to Parliament; Law 5177/2025 repeats the same amounts.
Does Piraeus Theoxenia have parking?
An underground garage, "charges apply", per the hotel, with no price printed. It doesn't say whether a car can stay for a cruise.
Which Piraeus Theoxenia rooms sleep four?
The Deluxe Suite (100 m²) and the Presidential Suite (140 m²), each with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Standard rooms take two.
How far is Piraeus Theoxenia from the cruise ships?
The hotel says only that it's where cruise ships depart. Our routing gives about 1.3 miles by road to the Terminal A street point and 1.7 to B and C.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
