Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Second, and the walk-and-park pick. The Bayside Inn is 5 blocks from the terminal by its own count, and its Park & Cruise package keeps your car in a covered lot for 7 nights.
Every room has a balcony, the pool is heated, and Piedra Santa grills steaks till 10.
The package price isn't published, and the pages disagree on whether it's 4 or 7 nights. Breakfast costs a little extra.
Book Park & Cruise, and ask which parking length you're getting.
Book it if
- Drivers who'd rather walk to the ship
- A balcony and a steak the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You travel with a pet.
- You want the package price before you call.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Bayside Inn publishes.
Every room has a private balcony, with bay breezes or city views in the hotel's words. There's a heated outdoor pool and spa, and Piedra Santa, an Argentine-inspired steakhouse, open 4 to 10 PM.
Five blocks to the terminal, by the hotel's count. Its Park & Cruise page promises "the ease of getting to and from the Cruise Ship Terminals" without naming a shuttle; only the page's search blurb mentions one, so we don't count it.
Breakfast is "at a nominal charge", per Best Western. The package page's search blurb promises breakfast, but the package itself doesn't list it.
"Located 5 blocks from the Broadway Pier and Cruise terminal," says the hotel's packages page. It's on West Ash Street, and the hotel puts Little Italy 0.3 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Park & Cruise: one night and 7 nights of parking in the covered lot, though the package list calls it a four- or seven-day rate. No price is published, and covered parking is $30 a night while you stay.
Night-Before Score: 65 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Best Western doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts San Diego International 2.7 miles away.
Five blocks to the terminal, by the hotel's count. Its Park & Cruise page promises "the ease of getting to and from the Cruise Ship Terminals" without naming a shuttle; only the page's search blurb mentions one, so we don't count it.
"Located 5 blocks from the Broadway Pier and Cruise terminal," says the hotel's packages page. It's on West Ash Street, and the hotel puts Little Italy 0.3 miles away.
From SAN without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on MTS's maximum meter: $3.80, then $4.10 a mile, plus a $3.56 airport surcharge. Rideshare picks up at the Terminal 1 crosswalk and in the second lane of the Terminal 2 Transportation Plaza. The 992 bus runs to Santa Fe Depot, two blocks from the terminals, every 15 minutes.
Park & Cruise: one night and 7 nights of parking in the covered lot, though the package list calls it a four- or seven-day rate. No price is published, and covered parking is $30 a night while you stay.
Parking for your stay: Covered parking, $30 a night.
Five blocks to the terminal, by the hotel's count. Its Park & Cruise page promises "the ease of getting to and from the Cruise Ship Terminals" without naming a shuttle; only the page's search blurb mentions one, so we don't count it.
"Located 5 blocks from the Broadway Pier and Cruise terminal," says the hotel's packages page. It's on West Ash Street, and the hotel puts Little Italy 0.3 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierRoyal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port’s second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
5 blocks"Located 5 blocks from the Broadway Pier and Cruise terminal," says the hotel's packages page. It's on West Ash Street, and the hotel puts Little Italy 0.3 miles away.
Source: baysideinn.comShuttle departures
No shuttleYou leave when you’re ready: it’s a walk or a five-minute cab. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: baysideinn.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
7 nights parked in a packagePark & Cruise: one night and 7 nights of parking in the covered lot, though the package list calls it a four- or seven-day rate. No price is published, and covered parking is $30 a night while you stay.
Source: baysideinn.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThe port has no long-term parking at the terminals, and passengers can’t park on the pier. It lists nearby operators instead. San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & Fly, 2.8 miles away on Pacific Highway, charges $24.95 a day with a free shuttle to the terminals around the clock; its coupon isn’t valid for cruisers. Aladdin, 1.4 miles away on Kettner Boulevard, runs a free cruise shuttle too.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteEvery room has a private balcony, with bay breezes or city views in the hotel's words. There's a heated outdoor pool and spa, and Piedra Santa, an Argentine-inspired steakhouse, open 4 to 10 PM.
Breakfast
Not freeBreakfast is "at a nominal charge", per Best Western. The package page's search blurb promises breakfast, but the package itself doesn't list it.
Address
West Ash Street, Little Italy555 West Ash Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Bayside Inn publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Covered parking, $30 a night
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
At a nominal charge, per Best Western
Pool
Heated outdoor pool and spa
Pets
Pets are not accepted.
Food and drink on site
- Piedra SantaArgentine-inspired steakhouse, 4–10 PM
- Lobby coffee24 hours
Rooms
Kings and two-queen rooms, every one with a private balcony; bay-view upgrades.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Broadway Pier and the cruise terminal5 blocks
- Little Italy0.3 mi
- USS Midway0.3 mi (Best Western) or 0.7 mi (the hotel)
- Gaslamp Quarter0.7 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Park & Cruise: one night and 7 nights of covered parking; the package list says 4 or 7 days; price not published
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The Park & Cruise page says 7 nights of parking; the package list says a four- or seven-day rate.
- The package page's search blurb mentions a free shuttle and breakfast; neither is in the package's listed inclusions.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Best Western puts the USS Midway 0.3 miles away; the hotel's own site says 0.7.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park & Cruise price
- Whether it's 4 or 7 nights of parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up on the Embarcadero or in Little Italy, a short walk or cab from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Bayside Inn for the night before. No payment on the form.
Bayside Inn FAQ
Does Bayside Inn have a cruise shuttle?
No, and you may not need one. Five blocks to the terminal, by the hotel's count. Its Park & Cruise page promises "the ease of getting to and from the Cruise Ship Terminals" without naming a shuttle; only the page's search blurb mentions one, so we don't count it.
Does Bayside Inn have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Best Western doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts San Diego International 2.7 miles away.
Can I park at Bayside Inn while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Park & Cruise: one night and 7 nights of parking in the covered lot, though the package list calls it a four- or seven-day rate. No price is published, and covered parking is $30 a night while you stay.
How far is Bayside Inn from the cruise terminal?
"Located 5 blocks from the Broadway Pier and Cruise terminal," says the hotel's packages page. It's on West Ash Street, and the hotel puts Little Italy 0.3 miles away. It sits in our by the terminal band. Royal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port's second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
Five blocks to the terminal, by the hotel's count. Its Park & Cruise page promises "the ease of getting to and from the Cruise Ship Terminals" without naming a shuttle; only the page's search blurb mentions one, so we don't count it.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
At a nominal charge, per Best Western. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Park, Shuttle & Fly takes no RVs or oversized vehicles, and the BRIC garages Ace sells on the Embarcadero have a 7-foot limit. The port says ABM's Harbor Island lot, 2.5 miles out, takes oversized vehicles.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
