Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
It ranks first, and it's the only hotel here that prints the whole deal. Cruise & Snooze is from $209 a night including tax for two: the room, breakfast, 7 days of parking and the shuttle to the terminal and back.
Parking past 7 days is $10 a day, and a third person is $20. The hotel is a small Comfort Inn in Point Loma, 2.5 to 3.3 miles from the ship by its own pages.
It has a pool and no restaurant, and the package lists a 5-day booking window.
Call 619-223-8171 to book Cruise & Snooze.
Book it if
- Drivers on a cruise of up to a week
- Couples who want one price for everything
- Dog owners with a dog under 50 lb
Look elsewhere if
- You want dinner on site.
- You'd rather walk to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Comfort Inn at the Harbor publishes.
A 46-room hotel on the harbor with an outdoor pool, across the road from the sportfishing landing and half a mile from Shelter Island. No restaurant is listed.
The Cruise & Snooze package includes a "Shuttle to/from cruise ship terminal on Harbor Drive for 2", there and back. The hotel doesn't publish shuttle times.
Free hot breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee, per the FAQ. The package lists a Deluxe Breakfast Buffet for 2.
The hotel's FAQ says it's "only 2.5 miles to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal"; its location page lists 3.3 miles, and "less than 4 miles". It's on North Harbor Drive in Point Loma, across from the sportfishing landing. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Cruise & Snooze is priced "from $209 per night including tax" for two: the room, the shuttle both ways, breakfast, and 7 days of parking. After 7 days, parking is $10 a day.
Night-Before Score: 73 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
The hotel doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts San Diego International one mile away.
The Cruise & Snooze package includes a "Shuttle to/from cruise ship terminal on Harbor Drive for 2", there and back. The hotel doesn't publish shuttle times.
The hotel's FAQ says it's "only 2.5 miles to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal"; its location page lists 3.3 miles, and "less than 4 miles". It's on North Harbor Drive in Point Loma, across from the sportfishing landing.
From SAN without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on MTS's maximum meter: $3.80, then $4.10 a mile, plus a $3.56 airport surcharge. Rideshare picks up at the Terminal 1 crosswalk and in the second lane of the Terminal 2 Transportation Plaza. The 992 bus runs to Santa Fe Depot, two blocks from the terminals, every 15 minutes.
Cruise & Snooze is priced "from $209 per night including tax" for two: the room, the shuttle both ways, breakfast, and 7 days of parking. After 7 days, parking is $10 a day.
Parking for your stay: $10 a night, one car per room, limited.
The Cruise & Snooze package includes a "Shuttle to/from cruise ship terminal on Harbor Drive for 2", there and back. The hotel doesn't publish shuttle times.
The hotel's FAQ says it's "only 2.5 miles to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal"; its location page lists 3.3 miles, and "less than 4 miles". It's on North Harbor Drive in Point Loma, across from the sportfishing landing.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierRoyal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port’s second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
Under 4 milesThe hotel's FAQ says it's "only 2.5 miles to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal"; its location page lists 3.3 miles, and "less than 4 miles". It's on North Harbor Drive in Point Loma, across from the sportfishing landing.
Source: comfortinnattheharbor.comShuttle departures
Not publishedThe hotel doesn’t publish set times. Ask at check-in, and leave slack on a busy sailing morning. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: comfortinnattheharbor.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Room, shuttle, 7 days parked: from $209Cruise & Snooze is priced "from $209 per night including tax" for two: the room, the shuttle both ways, breakfast, and 7 days of parking. After 7 days, parking is $10 a day.
Source: comfortinnattheharbor.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThe port has no long-term parking at the terminals, and passengers can’t park on the pier. It lists nearby operators instead. San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & Fly, 2.8 miles away on Pacific Highway, charges $24.95 a day with a free shuttle to the terminals around the clock; its coupon isn’t valid for cruisers. Aladdin, 1.4 miles away on Kettner Boulevard, runs a free cruise shuttle too.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.com| Comfort Inn at the Harbor | — |
| Park, Shuttle & Fly, a port-listed lot, $24.95 a day with its shuttle | — |
This hotel’s published rates, against Park, Shuttle & Fly, a port-listed lot at $24.95 a day with a free terminal shuttle. Hotel parking counts your hotel night plus every cruise night. This hotel publishes no shuttle, so add whatever your ride to the terminal costs.
The evening and the morning
The evening
PoolA 46-room hotel on the harbor with an outdoor pool, across the road from the sportfishing landing and half a mile from Shelter Island. No restaurant is listed.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee, per the FAQ. The package lists a Deluxe Breakfast Buffet for 2.
Address
North Harbor Drive, Point Loma5102 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Comfort Inn at the Harbor publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$10 a night, one car per room, limited
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs only, one per room up to 50 lb: $25 a night plus a $75 refundable deposit, per Choice.
Rooms
46 rooms, with harbor views.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Sportfishing landing0.1 mi
- San Diego Bay0.3 mi
- Shelter Island0.5 mi
- San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal2.5 mi (FAQ) or 3.3 mi (location page)
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Cruise & Snooze: from $209 a night with tax for two, with the room, breakfast for 2, 7 days of parking and the terminal shuttle both ways
- Parking after 7 days: $10 a day; extra people $20 each
- Book the package by phone, 619-223-8171; 5-day booking window
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The package page lists a "Booking window 5 days in advance"; book by phone.
- The $209 is a "from" rate for two; each extra person is $20.
- Its FAQ says the cruise package includes "2 day accommodations"; the package page says accommodations for 2. We read it as two people.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM. Guest parking is limited: $10 a night, one car per room.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Shuttle times
- Whether the 7 days count your hotel night
- An airport shuttle
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, a few miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Comfort Inn at the Harbor for the night before. No payment on the form.
Comfort Inn at the Harbor FAQ
Does Comfort Inn at the Harbor have a cruise shuttle?
Only with a package or offer. The Cruise & Snooze package includes a "Shuttle to/from cruise ship terminal on Harbor Drive for 2", there and back. The hotel doesn't publish shuttle times.
Does Comfort Inn at the Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The hotel doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts San Diego International one mile away.
Can I park at Comfort Inn at the Harbor while I cruise?
Yes. Cruise & Snooze is priced "from $209 per night including tax" for two: the room, the shuttle both ways, breakfast, and 7 days of parking. After 7 days, parking is $10 a day.
How far is Comfort Inn at the Harbor from the cruise terminal?
The hotel's FAQ says it's "only 2.5 miles to the San Diego Cruise Ship Terminal"; its location page lists 3.3 miles, and "less than 4 miles". It's on North Harbor Drive in Point Loma, across from the sportfishing landing. It sits in our harbor island, point loma & old town band. Royal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port's second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
The Cruise & Snooze package includes a "Shuttle to/from cruise ship terminal on Harbor Drive for 2", there and back. The hotel doesn't publish shuttle times.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast: waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Park, Shuttle & Fly takes no RVs or oversized vehicles, and the BRIC garages Ace sells on the Embarcadero have a 7-foot limit. The port says ABM's Harbor Island lot, 2.5 miles out, takes oversized vehicles.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
