Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sixteenth. A free shuttle from the airport a mile away, 4:30 AM to 11:30 PM, an outdoor pool and the Panorama restaurant.
Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here, with no price, and self-parking is $35 a day.
It puts the cruise terminal 4 miles away, the farthest printed figure on our list, and breakfast is extra.
Book it for a late flight, and ask about Park, Stay & Go's shuttle.
Book it if
- Late arrivals at SAN
- Dog owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included.
- You want to walk to the ship.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Harbor Island publishes.
On Harbor Island, with an outdoor pool, room service and the Panorama restaurant for breakfast, lunch, dinner and craft drinks.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid; Panorama serves breakfast, and Hilton sells a Breakfast Included rate.
Hilton lists "Cruise Ship Terminal: 4 miles". The hotel is on Harbor Island, a mile from the airport. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $35 a day.
Night-Before Score: 40 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary airport shuttle, 4:30 AM to 11:30 PM daily, per Hilton. The airport is a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Hilton lists "Cruise Ship Terminal: 4 miles". The hotel is on Harbor Island, a mile from the airport.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $35 a day.
Parking for your stay: $35 a day, on site, in and out; no valet.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Hilton lists "Cruise Ship Terminal: 4 miles". The hotel is on Harbor Island, a mile from the airport.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierRoyal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port’s second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
4 milesHilton lists "Cruise Ship Terminal: 4 miles". The hotel is on Harbor Island, a mile from the airport.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsHilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $35 a day.
Source: hilton.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThe port has no long-term parking at the terminals, and passengers can’t park on the pier. It lists nearby operators instead. San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & Fly, 2.8 miles away on Pacific Highway, charges $24.95 a day with a free shuttle to the terminals around the clock; its coupon isn’t valid for cruisers. Aladdin, 1.4 miles away on Kettner Boulevard, runs a free cruise shuttle too.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteOn Harbor Island, with an outdoor pool, room service and the Panorama restaurant for breakfast, lunch, dinner and craft drinks.
Breakfast
Not freePaid; Panorama serves breakfast, and Hilton sells a Breakfast Included rate.
Address
Harbor Island1960 Harbor Island Drive, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Harbor Island publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$35 a day, on site, in and out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; Panorama, and a Breakfast Included rate
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Pets up to 75 lb: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more.
Food and drink on site
- PanoramaBreakfast, lunch and dinner, craft drinks
- Room serviceIn-room dining
Rooms
Two-queen and king rooms, and king suites with a living area.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Seaport Village3 mi
- Cruise Ship Terminal4 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers listed without cruise terms
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking $35 a day; no valet.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- Hilton also lists Park & Stay, for the nights you're in the hotel.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, a few miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Harbor Island for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Harbor Island FAQ
Does Hilton Harbor Island have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Does Hilton Harbor Island have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from SAN. A complimentary airport shuttle, 4:30 AM to 11:30 PM daily, per Hilton. The airport is a mile away.
Can I park at Hilton Harbor Island while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Self-parking is $35 a day.
How far is Hilton Harbor Island from the cruise terminal?
Hilton lists "Cruise Ship Terminal: 4 miles". The hotel is on Harbor Island, a mile from the airport. It sits in our harbor island, point loma & old town band. Royal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port's second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. From the pier it's a taxi, a rideshare from Harbor Drive outside the terminal gate, or the 992 bus from Santa Fe Depot. No line publishes a San Diego transfer price.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid; Panorama, and a Breakfast Included rate. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Park, Shuttle & Fly takes no RVs or oversized vehicles, and the BRIC garages Ace sells on the Embarcadero have a 7-foot limit. The port says ABM's Harbor Island lot, 2.5 miles out, takes oversized vehicles.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
