Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Tenth. A full kitchen in every suite, a free hot breakfast, and a free shuttle from the airport a mile away.
Hilton lists Park, Stay & Go here, and guest parking is $21 a day, among the cheapest on our list.
There's no shuttle to the ship of its own, so it's a cab to the terminal.
Book Park, Stay & Go, and ask whether the shuttle does a cruise run.
Book it if
- Families who want a kitchen and breakfast
- Flyers landing at SAN
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want to walk to the ship.
- You want a restaurant in the hotel.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Homewood Liberty Station publishes.
All suites with full kitchens and an outdoor pool, at Liberty Station, with its shops and restaurants at the door by Hilton's count.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Free hot breakfast buffet.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. The hotel is at Liberty Station in Point Loma, a mile from the airport, with San Diego Bay half a mile off. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Overnight parking is $21 a day.
Night-Before Score: 50 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
A complimentary airport shuttle, 4:30 AM to 9 PM, per Hilton. The airport is a mile away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. The hotel is at Liberty Station in Point Loma, a mile from the airport, with San Diego Bay half a mile off.
Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Overnight parking is $21 a day.
Parking for your stay: $21 a day; larger vehicles $25–$75, secured, in and out.
Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. The hotel is at Liberty Station in Point Loma, a mile from the airport, with San Diego Bay half a mile off.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
B Street PierRoyal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port’s second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Source: portofsandiego.orgDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. The hotel is at Liberty Station in Point Loma, a mile from the airport, with San Diego Bay half a mile off.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask termsHilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Overnight parking is $21 a day.
Source: hilton.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayThe port has no long-term parking at the terminals, and passengers can’t park on the pier. It lists nearby operators instead. San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & Fly, 2.8 miles away on Pacific Highway, charges $24.95 a day with a free shuttle to the terminals around the clock; its coupon isn’t valid for cruisers. Aladdin, 1.4 miles away on Kettner Boulevard, runs a free cruise shuttle too.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · KitchenAll suites with full kitchens and an outdoor pool, at Liberty Station, with its shops and restaurants at the door by Hilton's count.
Breakfast
FreeFree hot breakfast buffet.
Address
Laning Road, Liberty Station2576 Laning Road, San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Homewood Liberty Station publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$21 a day; larger vehicles $25–$75, secured, in and out
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Free hot breakfast buffet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats, two at most: $75 for one to four nights, $125 for five or more.
Rooms
All suites with full kitchens.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Liberty Station shops and restaurantsat the door
- San Diego Bay0.5 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Hilton Park, Stay & Go and Park & Stay offers listed without cruise terms
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The airport shuttle runs 4:30 AM to 9 PM.
- Larger vehicles pay $25 to $75 a night.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- What Park, Stay & Go covers here
- The distance to the terminal
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, a few miles from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Homewood Liberty Station for the night before. No payment on the form.
Homewood Liberty Station FAQ
Does Homewood Liberty Station have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no cruise shuttle of the hotel's own. Park, Stay & Go mentions a shuttle to "select airports and cruise ports" without naming San Diego's, so it isn't scored.
Does Homewood Liberty Station have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from SAN. A complimentary airport shuttle, 4:30 AM to 9 PM, per Hilton. The airport is a mile away.
Can I park at Homewood Liberty Station while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton's offers page lists Park, Stay & Go ("parking plus shuttle service to and from select airports and cruise ports"): one night and parking for up to 7, a shuttle that only "some hotels" run to a cruise port, and no published price. Overnight parking is $21 a day.
How far is Homewood Liberty Station from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise terminal. The hotel is at Liberty Station in Point Loma, a mile from the airport, with San Diego Bay half a mile off. It sits in our harbor island, point loma & old town band. Royal Caribbean, Holland America and Norwegian name the B Street Pier, and Disney gives the same address, 1140 North Harbor Drive. The port's second terminal, the Port Pavilion on Broadway Pier, is at 1000 North Harbor Drive; your cruise documents name yours.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 4:00 PM and check-out 11:00 AM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. From the pier it's a taxi, a rideshare from Harbor Drive outside the terminal gate, or the 992 bus from Santa Fe Depot. No line publishes a San Diego transfer price.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Free hot breakfast buffet. Your terminal check-in window is in your cruise documents, and the port asks you not to arrive before it.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. Park, Shuttle & Fly takes no RVs or oversized vehicles, and the BRIC garages Ace sells on the Embarcadero have a 7-foot limit. The port says ABM's Harbor Island lot, 2.5 miles out, takes oversized vehicles.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
