Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The one Five Diamond. The Lodge at Torrey Pines is AAA Five Diamond, on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines in La Jolla, with fireplaces in the Palisade rooms and a Forbes Four-Star spa.
It's a 20-minute drive from the airport by its own count, and farther to the ship. It says nothing about cruises.
The resort fee is $60 a night, and parking $55 to $65.
Book it for the golf and the spa, and a car to the ship in the morning.
Book it if
- Golfers
- Spa people
- Anyone who wants the one Five Diamond night
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the ship.
- You want the cruise logistics handled.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Lodge at Torrey Pines publishes.
A lodge on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course. Palisade rooms run about 600 square feet with golf or coast views, fireplaces and most with balconies; A.R. Valentien does the signature dinner, The Grill the casual one, and The Spa at Torrey Pines is Forbes Four-Star.
The Lodge mentions no cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not stated. Free coffee and tea are served behind the front desk, 6 to 10 AM.
The Lodge gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's in La Jolla on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course, "a short 20-minute drive" from San Diego International by its count. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $55 a day and valet $65, around the clock. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The Lodge doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It says San Diego International is a 20-minute drive.
The Lodge mentions no cruise shuttle.
The Lodge gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's in La Jolla on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course, "a short 20-minute drive" from San Diego International by its count.
From SAN without a hotel shuttle
Taxis run on MTS's maximum meter: $3.80, then $4.10 a mile, plus a $3.56 airport surcharge. Rideshare picks up at the Terminal 1 crosswalk and in the second lane of the Terminal 2 Transportation Plaza. The 992 bus runs to Santa Fe Depot, two blocks from the terminals, every 15 minutes.
Self-parking is $55 a day and valet $65, around the clock. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $55 a day; valet $65, 24 hours.
The Lodge mentions no cruise shuttle.
The Lodge gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's in La Jolla on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course, "a short 20-minute drive" from San Diego International by its count.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe Lodge gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's in La Jolla on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course, "a short 20-minute drive" from San Diego International by its count.
Source: lodgetorreypines.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $55 a day and valet $65, around the clock. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: lodgetorreypines.comThe port-listed lots
From $24.95 a dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to a port-listed lot on sail morning.
The port has no long-term parking at the terminals, and passengers can’t park on the pier. It lists nearby operators instead. San Diego’s Park, Shuttle & Fly, 2.8 miles away on Pacific Highway, charges $24.95 a day with a free shuttle to the terminals around the clock; its coupon isn’t valid for cruisers. Aladdin, 1.4 miles away on Kettner Boulevard, runs a free cruise shuttle too.
Source: sdparkshuttlefly.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on siteA lodge on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course. Palisade rooms run about 600 square feet with golf or coast views, fireplaces and most with balconies; A.R. Valentien does the signature dinner, The Grill the casual one, and The Spa at Torrey Pines is Forbes Four-Star.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated. Free coffee and tea are served behind the front desk, 6 to 10 AM.
Address
La Jolla, on Torrey Pines Golf Course11480 North Torrey Pines Road, La Jolla, CA 92037
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Five DiamondAAA rates it Five Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Recommended; Four-Star spa. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Lodge at Torrey Pines publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$60 a day: gym, sauna and steam, weekend yoga, guided Torrey Pines hikes, e-bikes, coffee and more
Wi-Fi
Free basic Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
$55 a day; valet $65, 24 hours
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not stated; free coffee and tea behind the front desk, 6–10 AM
Pool
The Lodge's own pages don't describe a pool; Forbes mentions a pool view
Pets
One dog up to 50 lb, or two up to 75 lb combined, with a $150 non-refundable cleaning fee.
Food and drink on site
- A.R. ValentienThe signature restaurant, locally sourced
- The GrillCasual
Rooms
Signature rooms of 500–550 sq ft, most with a balcony or patio; Palisade rooms of about 600 sq ft with fireplaces and golf or coast views.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Five Diamond since 2002
- The Spa at Torrey Pines: Forbes Four-Star
- Luggage held if your room isn't ready
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Resort fee $60 a day: the gym, sauna and steam, weekend yoga, guided hikes, e-bikes, coffee and more.
- Self-parking $55 a day, valet $65.
- Check-in after 4 PM, check-out by 11 AM.
- Forbes rates the hotel Recommended and its spa Four-Star.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The distance to the terminal
- Breakfast
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the ship
Wake up on the Torrey Pines cliffs in La Jolla.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Lodge at Torrey Pines for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Lodge at Torrey Pines FAQ
Is The Lodge at Torrey Pines a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Five Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Recommended; Four-Star spa.
Does The Lodge at Torrey Pines have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The Lodge mentions no cruise shuttle.
Does The Lodge at Torrey Pines have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The Lodge doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It says San Diego International is a 20-minute drive.
Can I park at The Lodge at Torrey Pines while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Self-parking is $55 a day and valet $65, around the clock. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is The Lodge at Torrey Pines from the cruise terminal?
The Lodge gives no distance to the cruise terminal. It's in La Jolla on the 18th hole of Torrey Pines Golf Course, "a short 20-minute drive" from San Diego International by its count.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
