Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The top-rated room nearest the water. Four Seasons at Embarcadero is AAA Four Diamond and Forbes Recommended: 155 rooms on the top 11 floors of a tower, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building.
Check-out is noon, and no amenity fee is listed.
There's no pool or spa, and the valet price isn't published. Four Seasons says nothing about cruises.
Book a bay-view room, and a cab up the Embarcadero in the morning.
Book it if
- A view over the bay the night before
- Anyone who wants a noon check-out
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want a pool or a spa.
- You want every price published.
- You want the cruise logistics handled.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Four Seasons Embarcadero publishes.
155 rooms and suites on the top 11 floors, with skyline, bay and bridge views, Orafo's Italian cooking with California produce, and in-room dining all day. Yoga runs on the 40th-floor terrace Friday to Sunday.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not in the standard rate; the hotel lists a Bed and Breakfast offer.
Four Seasons gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel fills the top 11 floors of a 48-storey tower at 222 Sansome, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building by its count. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet is offered, with no price on the pages we read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
No shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines. Four Seasons puts SFO 14.6 miles and 20 minutes away by car.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines.
Four Seasons gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel fills the top 11 floors of a 48-storey tower at 222 Sansome, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building by its count.
From SFO without a hotel shuttle
BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. A cab is metered, with a $6 SFO pickup fee; Princess puts it at $50 to $60 to the pier. Rideshare picks up on Level 5 of the Domestic Garage. Carnival's transfer is $34.99 a person if you land by noon.
No shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars. Four Seasons puts Oakland 18.9 miles and 60 minutes away.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines.
Four Seasons gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel fills the top 11 floors of a 48-storey tower at 222 Sansome, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building by its count.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. A cab or a rideshare crosses the Bay Bridge instead; no fare from OAK to the pier is published.
Valet is offered, with no price on the pages we read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet offered; price not published.
Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines.
Four Seasons gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel fills the top 11 floors of a 48-storey tower at 222 Sansome, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building by its count.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
No distance statedFour Seasons gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel fills the top 11 floors of a 48-storey tower at 222 Sansome, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building by its count.
Source: fourseasons.comCruise shuttle
Shuttle unconfirmedFour Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines.
Source: fourseasons.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet is offered, with no price on the pages we read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: fourseasons.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to a lot by the pier on sail morning.
There’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on site155 rooms and suites on the top 11 floors, with skyline, bay and bridge views, Orafo's Italian cooking with California produce, and in-room dining all day. Yoga runs on the 40th-floor terrace Friday to Sunday.
Breakfast
Not freeNot in the standard rate; the hotel lists a Bed and Breakfast offer.
Address
Sansome Street, the Financial District222 Sansome Street, San Francisco, CA 94104
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Recommended. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Four Seasons Embarcadero publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None listed
Wi-Fi
Free premium Wi-Fi
Parking for your stay
Valet offered; price not published
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not in the standard rate; a Bed and Breakfast offer is listed
Pool
None
Pets
Fully vaccinated dogs and cats; weight limits and fees aren't published.
Food and drink on site
- OrafoItalian classics with California produce
- In-room diningAll day
Rooms
155 rooms and suites: rooms of 350 to 450 sq ft with skyline, bay or bridge views; suites of 575 to 1,200 sq ft.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Ferry Buildinga 10-minute walk
- California Street cable carsteps away
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2013; Forbes Recommended
- Gym open 24 hours, for guests 16 and over; yoga on the 40th-floor terrace Friday to Sunday
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Valet is offered; the price isn't published.
- No shuttle; Four Seasons puts SFO 14.6 miles and 20 minutes away, and Oakland 18.9 miles.
- It was the Loews Regency, and before that the Mandarin Oriental, per local news.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The distance to Pier 27
- The valet price
- Pet fees
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the ship
Wake up in the Financial District, a cab across town from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Four Seasons Embarcadero for the night before. No payment on the form.
Four Seasons Embarcadero FAQ
Is Four Seasons Embarcadero a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Recommended.
Does Four Seasons Embarcadero have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Four Seasons mentions no cruise shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines.
Does Four Seasons Embarcadero have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are options. From San Francisco International: No shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars and limousines. Four Seasons puts SFO 14.6 miles and 20 minutes away by car. From Oakland International: No shuttle; Guest Services arranges cars. Four Seasons puts Oakland 18.9 miles and 60 minutes away.
Can I park at Four Seasons Embarcadero while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet is offered, with no price on the pages we read. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Four Seasons Embarcadero from the cruise terminal?
Four Seasons gives no distance to Pier 27. The hotel fills the top 11 floors of a 48-storey tower at 222 Sansome, a 10-minute walk from the Ferry Building by its count.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
