Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The pool and spa splurge. The St. Regis is the one Forbes Five-Star hotel on Forbes's San Francisco list, and AAA Four Diamond, with an indoor infinity pool and a two-level spa.
It's the only one of our six with a pool. Astra does dinner, and the bar runs till midnight.
It's south of Market, a cab ride from the pier, and valet is $96.90. A dog costs $350 a stay.
Book it for the spa, and a cab across town to Pier 27.
Book it if
- Spa people
- Anyone who wants a pool the night before
- Art lovers: SFMOMA is nearby
Look elsewhere if
- You want to be near the waterfront.
- You travel with a dog over 35 lb.
- You want the cruise logistics handled.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The St. Regis publishes.
An indoor infinity pool and a two-level, 9,000-square-foot spa with cedar saunas, eucalyptus steam and a Himalayan salt room. Astra does dinner, The St. Regis Bar is open noon to midnight, and The Salon serves afternoon tea Thursday to Sunday.
No shuttle service, per Marriott. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not stated as included.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. The St. Regis is in SoMa, south of Market Street, near SFMOMA. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Valet only, $96.90 a day ($108.30 oversized), with a 6'10" garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
No shuttle service, per Marriott. It puts SFO 13 miles away on one page and about 14 on another.
No shuttle service, per Marriott.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. The St. Regis is in SoMa, south of Market Street, near SFMOMA.
From SFO without a hotel shuttle
BART runs from the International Terminal to downtown in about 30 minutes for $11.15. A cab is metered, with a $6 SFO pickup fee; Princess puts it at $50 to $60 to the pier. Rideshare picks up on Level 5 of the Domestic Garage. Carnival's transfer is $34.99 a person if you land by noon.
No shuttle service, per Marriott.
No shuttle service, per Marriott.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. The St. Regis is in SoMa, south of Market Street, near SFMOMA.
From OAK without a hotel shuttle
The BART connector runs 9 minutes to Coliseum, then it's 21 minutes to downtown San Francisco; the fare is $12.65. A cab or a rideshare crosses the Bay Bridge instead; no fare from OAK to the pier is published.
Valet only, $96.90 a day ($108.30 oversized), with a 6'10" garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: Valet only, $96.90 a day, $108.30 oversized; 6'10" garage.
No shuttle service, per Marriott.
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. The St. Regis is in SoMa, south of Market Street, near SFMOMA.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
No distance statedMarriott gives no distance to Pier 27. The St. Regis is in SoMa, south of Market Street, near SFMOMA.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet only, $96.90 a day ($108.30 oversized), with a 6'10" garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: marriott.comParking by the pier
From $20 a dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to a lot by the pier on sail morning.
There’s no parking at the terminal, overnight or temporary, per the port. It sends cruisers to Metropolis at 55 and 80 Francisco Street, which publishes no rate. Ace Parking at 1348 The Embarcadero, about an 18-minute walk, lists $20 a day for a compact car and $25 for a full-size one, plus a $2 fee, and calls itself a Princess partner.
Source: sfcruiseshipparking.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteAn indoor infinity pool and a two-level, 9,000-square-foot spa with cedar saunas, eucalyptus steam and a Himalayan salt room. Astra does dinner, The St. Regis Bar is open noon to midnight, and The Salon serves afternoon tea Thursday to Sunday.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated as included.
Address
Third Street, SoMa, by SFMOMA125 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Five-Star. AAA’s list is for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The St. Regis publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free for Marriott Bonvoy members booking direct
Parking for your stay
Valet only, $96.90 a day, $108.30 oversized; 6'10" garage
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not stated as included
Pool
Indoor infinity pool
Pets
Dogs only: one, up to 35 lb, $350 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- AstraModern American
- The St. Regis BarDaily, noon to midnight
- The SalonAfternoon tea, Thursday to Sunday, 2 to 4 PM
Rooms
Signature Butler Service for suite guests.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- SFMOMAnearby
- Yerba Buena Center for the Artsnearby
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Forbes Five-Star; AAA Four Diamond since 2007
- The Spa: 9,000 sq ft over two levels, with cedar saunas, eucalyptus steam and a Himalayan salt room
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Valet only, $96.90 a day, $108.30 oversized; 6'10" garage.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- No shuttle; Marriott puts SFO 13 miles away on one page and about 14 on another.
- Dogs aren't allowed in the restaurant, bar, spa, pool or gym.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- The distance to Pier 27
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the ship
Wake up in SoMa, a cab across town from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The St. Regis for the night before. No payment on the form.
The St. Regis FAQ
Is The St. Regis a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide gives it Five-Star.
Does The St. Regis have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. No shuttle service, per Marriott.
Does The St. Regis have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From San Francisco International: No shuttle service, per Marriott. It puts SFO 13 miles away on one page and about 14 on another. From Oakland International: No shuttle service, per Marriott.
Can I park at The St. Regis while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Valet only, $96.90 a day ($108.30 oversized), with a 6'10" garage. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is The St. Regis from the cruise terminal?
Marriott gives no distance to Pier 27. The St. Regis is in SoMa, south of Market Street, near SFMOMA.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
