Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Sixth. The Caribe Hilton is on a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach, an oceanfront pool complex and nine restaurants and lounges, among them Caribar and Morton's.
Hilton says the piña colada was "invented right here in 1954", and there's a coin laundry and a full-service spa.
Breakfast comes only with an offer, you must be 21 to check in, pets aren't allowed, and Hilton gives no distance to the piers.
Spend the afternoon on the beach — then take a short cab to your pier in the morning.
Book it if
- A beach night before the cruise
- Swimmers
- Anyone who wants a laundry before the trip
Look elsewhere if
- You're under 21.
- You travel with a pet.
- You want breakfast included.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Caribe Hilton publishes.
A secluded beach on its own peninsula, an oceanfront pool complex, nine restaurants and lounges, among them Morton's The Steakhouse, Bagua and Caribar, and a full-service spa.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise piers. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid; Hilton's Breakfast Included offer adds it "for every registered guest, each night of your stay".
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise piers. It puts the resort on "a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach" near the Old San Juan historic district, the Condado Lagoon 1 mile away and SJU 7 miles. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking $25, valet $32, per Hilton; its Park & Stay offer covers "daily parking each night of your stay", not the nights you're at sea. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Night-Before Score: 37 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Hilton doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts SJU 7 miles away.
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise piers.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise piers. It puts the resort on "a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach" near the Old San Juan historic district, the Condado Lagoon 1 mile away and SJU 7 miles.
From SJU without a hotel shuttle
The port puts SJU about 10 minutes from the Pan American Piers and about 15 from Piers 1–4, around $24 to $30 by taxi or rideshare. Taxis run on zone fares and take cash only, per Discover Puerto Rico, and Uber and Lyft pick up at the airport.
Self-parking $25, valet $32, per Hilton; its Park & Stay offer covers "daily parking each night of your stay", not the nights you're at sea. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Parking for your stay: $25; valet $32; the Park & Stay offer covers "daily parking each night of your stay".
Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise piers.
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise piers. It puts the resort on "a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach" near the Old San Juan historic district, the Condado Lagoon 1 mile away and SJU 7 miles.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Which terminal
Old San Juan or Pan AmericanSan Juan has two cruise districts, per the port: Old San Juan, with Piers 1, 3 and 4 on Calle Marina, and the Pan American Piers on Isla Grande, across the bay. Royal Caribbean gives Pan American Pier 2 as its address and Norwegian gives Pan American Pier 1 East, on their own pages. Your cruise documents name your pier.
Source: sanjuancruiseport.comDistance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the cruise piers. It puts the resort on "a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach" near the Old San Juan historic district, the Condado Lagoon 1 mile away and SJU 7 miles.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking $25, valet $32, per Hilton; its Park & Stay offer covers "daily parking each night of your stay", not the nights you're at sea. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
Source: hilton.comParking in San Juan
No parking at the piers“There is no parking within San Juan Cruise Port,” per the port, which points drivers to the public Covadonga lot across from the Old San Juan piers; Royal Caribbean says the same for Pan American Pier 2, while Celebrity’s page says its terminal has a lot. The cheapest daily figure we found is the Isla Grande airport’s long-term lot, $8.56 a day on a local parking guide, not the operator, and a taxi from the Pan American side. None of the garages publishes a week-long cruise rate.
Source: sanjuanpuertorico.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA secluded beach on its own peninsula, an oceanfront pool complex, nine restaurants and lounges, among them Morton's The Steakhouse, Bagua and Caribar, and a full-service spa.
Breakfast
Not freePaid; Hilton's Breakfast Included offer adds it "for every registered guest, each night of your stay".
Address
A private peninsula in Puerta de Tierra1 San Geronimo Street, San Juan, PR 00901
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Caribe Hilton publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
A daily resort fee is mentioned on the resort’s offers page without the amount; Orbitz, a third-party site, lists $54.50 a room a night
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$25; valet $32; the Park & Stay offer covers "daily parking each night of your stay"
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; the Breakfast Included offer adds it "for every registered guest, each night of your stay"
Pool
Oceanfront pool complex and a fountain pool
Pets
"Pets not allowed," per Hilton.
Food and drink on site
- Caribar"The iconic official drink of Puerto Rico was invented right here in 1954"
- Morton's The SteakhouseSteakhouse
- Bagua RestaurantRestaurant
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Condado Lagoon1 mile
- Distrito T-Mobile1.8 miles
- Isla Verde, the nearest public beach8 miles
- SJU7 miles
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Late check-out: $50 plus tax to 1 PM, $75 to 2 PM, $100 to 3 PM, $150 to 5 PM
- "a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach"
- Nine restaurants and lounges
- Full-service spa
- Coin-operated laundry and laundry valet
- Luggage storage after check-out for a fee per item; no overnight storage
- No pets
- AAA Three Diamond
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out noon.
- Minimum check-in age 21, per the resort's policies page.
- Late check-out: $50 plus tax to 1 PM, $75 to 2 PM, $100 to 3 PM and $150 to 5 PM, per the resort.
- Self-parking $25, valet $32.
- The resort's offers page mentions a daily resort fee without the amount; Orbitz, a third-party site, lists $54.50 a room a night.
- Luggage storage after check-out for a fee per item; no overnight storage, per Hilton.
- Free Wi-Fi.
- AAA Three Diamond, on AAA's San Juan list.
- Hilton puts SJU 7 miles away.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The resort fee's amount, on the resort's own pages
- The distance to the piers
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up on Isla Grande or Puerta de Tierra.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Caribe Hilton for the night before. No payment on the form.
Caribe Hilton FAQ
Does Caribe Hilton have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton mentions no shuttle and gives no distance to the cruise piers.
Does Caribe Hilton have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton doesn't mention an airport shuttle. It puts SJU 7 miles away.
Can I park at Caribe Hilton while I cruise?
The hotel doesn't say. Self-parking $25, valet $32, per Hilton; its Park & Stay offer covers "daily parking each night of your stay", not the nights you're at sea. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.
How far is Caribe Hilton from the cruise terminal?
Hilton gives no distance to the cruise piers. It puts the resort on "a private 17-acre peninsula with a secluded beach" near the Old San Juan historic district, the Condado Lagoon 1 mile away and SJU 7 miles. In our ranking it's in the “Isla Grande & Puerta de Tierra” band. San Juan has two cruise districts, per the port: Old San Juan, with Piers 1, 3 and 4 on Calle Marina, and the Pan American Piers on Isla Grande, across the bay. Royal Caribbean gives Pan American Pier 2 as its address and Norwegian gives Pan American Pier 1 East, on their own pages. Your cruise documents name your pier.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Late check-out: $50 plus tax to 1 PM, $75 to 2 PM, $100 to 3 PM, $150 to 5 PM.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
Luggage storage after check-out for a fee per item;.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. From the piers it's a taxi or rideshare to SJU, around $24 to $30, per the port.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid; the Breakfast Included offer adds it "for every registered guest, each night of your stay". Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. None of the lots we found publishes an RV or oversized rate; ask before you drive over.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
