Pre-Cruise Hotels · San Juan

14Fourteenth of 20 · Condado & Miramar

Condado Ocean Club

An adults-only oceanfront hotel on Ashford Avenue, with an infinity-edged pool at The Deck.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedBreakfast not stated
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

32of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Fourteenth, level on 32 with La Concha and behind it on parking at the hotel — the Ocean Club's own site doesn't cover it. Condado Ocean Club, the former Serafina Beach Hotel, calls itself "an Adult's Only oceanfront enclave", with an infinity-edged pool and cabanas at The Deck, and Social, on Ashford Avenue.

There's a Technogym fitness center, and meals at any Condado Collection restaurant or bar can go on the room.

Expedia lists an 18% resort fee, valet at $30 a night and a minimum age of 21 — a booking site's figures, not the hotel's. The hotel's own site gives no parking, fees or distance to the piers.

Confirm the fee and parking when you book, and take a cab to your pier.

Book it if

  • Couples
  • A beach night before the cruise
  • Swimmers

Look elsewhere if

  • You're traveling with kids.
  • You want to avoid a resort fee.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Condado Ocean Club publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

"An Adult's Only oceanfront enclave" on Ashford Avenue, where "THE DECK is our infinity-edged oasis by the sea", with cabanas, plus Social and Sandbox, a Technogym fitness center, and meals at any Condado Collection restaurant or bar charged to your room.

Before bed
Line up your ride

The hotel mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Not stated on the hotel's site; Expedia lists cooked-to-order breakfast for a fee, about $15 to $25 a person.

Heading out
To the terminal

The hotel gives no distance to the cruise piers. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

The hotel's own site doesn't cover parking; Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Score

Night-Before Score: 32 of 100

32No. 14 of 20

Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Puerta de Tierra Isla Grande Condado Lagoon 16 15 13 10 6 5 4 Pan American Pier 2 · Muelle Panamericano, Isla Grande — Royal Caribbean embarkationPA2 Pan American Pier 1 East · Calle Lindbergh, Isla Grande — Norwegian embarkationPA1E 14 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers and quays aren’t drawn. Pins from the hotel’s own map data, the hotel’s or a map listing’s pin, the US Census Bureau’s address geocoder, Wikipedia and Wikidata; address-geocoded pins can sit up to a block off.

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.

?? miles not stated no mileage stated SJUNo. 14The ship
Leg 1 · Luis Muñoz Marín International to the hotel
Not stated

The hotel's site doesn't mention an airport shuttle.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

The hotel mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.

The hotel gives no distance to the cruise piers.

From SJU without a hotel shuttle

The port puts SJU about 10 minutes from the Pan American Piers and about 15 from Piers 1–4, around $24 to $30 by taxi or rideshare. Taxis run on zone fares and take cash only, per Discover Puerto Rico, and Uber and Lyft pick up at the airport.

?? your drive no mileage stated Your carNo. 14The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

The hotel's own site doesn't cover parking; Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Parking for your stay: Not on the hotel’s site; Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

The hotel mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.

The hotel gives no distance to the cruise piers.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.

Which terminal

Old San Juan or Pan American

San Juan has two cruise districts, per the port: Old San Juan, with Piers 1, 3 and 4 on Calle Marina, and the Pan American Piers on Isla Grande, across the bay. Royal Caribbean gives Pan American Pier 2 as its address and Norwegian gives Pan American Pier 1 East, on their own pages. Your cruise documents name your pier.

Source: sanjuancruiseport.com

Distance

No mileage stated

The hotel gives no distance to the cruise piers.

Source: condadooceanclub.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

There’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.

Source: condadooceanclub.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

The hotel's own site doesn't cover parking; Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

Source: condadooceanclub.com

Parking in San Juan

No parking at the piers

“There is no parking within San Juan Cruise Port,” per the port, which points drivers to the public Covadonga lot across from the Old San Juan piers; Royal Caribbean says the same for Pan American Pier 2, while Celebrity’s page says its terminal has a lot. The cheapest daily figure we found is the Isla Grande airport’s long-term lot, $8.56 a day on a local parking guide, not the operator, and a taxi from the Pan American side. None of the garages publishes a week-long cruise rate.

Compare every parking option.

Source: sanjuanpuertorico.com
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Pool · Food or bar on site

"An Adult's Only oceanfront enclave" on Ashford Avenue, where "THE DECK is our infinity-edged oasis by the sea", with cabanas, plus Social and Sandbox, a Technogym fitness center, and meals at any Condado Collection restaurant or bar charged to your room.

Breakfast

Not stated

Not stated on the hotel's site; Expedia lists cooked-to-order breakfast for a fee, about $15 to $25 a person.

Address

Ashford Avenue, Condado

1045 Ashford Avenue, San Juan, PR 00907
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Condado Ocean Club publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-inNot stated
Check-outNot stated

Minimum age

Adults only

"Adult's Only", per the hotel; Expedia says no one under 21.

Resort fee

Not on the hotel’s site; Expedia lists 18% of the room rate

Wi-Fi

Not stated

Parking for your stay

Not on the hotel’s site; Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Not stated on the hotel’s site; Expedia lists cooked-to-order breakfast for about $15–$25 a person

Pool

Infinity-edged pool at The Deck, with cabanas: "THE DECK is our infinity-edged oasis by the sea"

Pets

The hotel's site doesn't mention pets; Expedia says pets aren't allowed and service animals are welcome.

Food and drink on site

  • SocialRestaurant
  • The DeckRestaurant and bar
  • SandboxRestaurant and bar

Rooms

Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.

Accessibility

The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • "An Adult's Only oceanfront enclave"
  • Fitness center with Technogym equipment, per the hotel
  • Meals at any Condado Collection restaurant or bar can be charged to the room
  • Formerly the Serafina Beach Hotel
  • Expedia: pets not allowed; service animals welcome
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Adults only; Expedia says no one under 21.
  • A fitness center with Technogym equipment, per the hotel.
  • Expedia lists a resort fee of 18% of the room rate, covering beach access, loungers, towels, the gym, internet, the pool, water and a safe.
  • Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out.
  • Formerly the Serafina Beach Hotel; Booking.com still uses that name in its link.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Parking, on the hotel's own site
  • The resort fee, on the hotel's own site
  • Breakfast
  • Check-in and check-out times
  • The distance to the piers

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 26, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Ready when you are

Wake up in Condado or Miramar, a cab from the piers.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Condado Ocean Club for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Condado Ocean Club FAQ

Does Condado Ocean Club have a cruise shuttle?

Not that it publishes. The hotel mentions no ride and gives no distance to the piers.

Does Condado Ocean Club have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. The hotel's site doesn't mention an airport shuttle.

Can I park at Condado Ocean Club while I cruise?

The hotel doesn't say. The hotel's own site doesn't cover parking; Expedia lists valet only, $30 a night with in and out. Nothing about leaving the car while you cruise.

How far is Condado Ocean Club from the cruise terminal?

The hotel gives no distance to the cruise piers. In our ranking it's in the “Condado & Miramar” band. San Juan has two cruise districts, per the port: Old San Juan, with Piers 1, 3 and 4 on Calle Marina, and the Pan American Piers on Isla Grande, across the bay. Royal Caribbean gives Pan American Pier 2 as its address and Norwegian gives Pan American Pier 1 East, on their own pages. Your cruise documents name your pier.

Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?

Check-in is not stated and check-out not stated. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.

Will the hotel hold my bags?

The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.

Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?

There's no hotel shuttle to the port. From the piers it's a taxi or rideshare to SJU, around $24 to $30, per the port.

What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?

Not stated on the hotel’s site; Expedia lists cooked-to-order breakfast for about $15–$25 a person. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.

Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?

EV charging: not stated. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. None of the lots we found publishes an RV or oversized rate; ask before you drive over.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Condado Ocean ClubNo. 14 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates