Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
Exit Glacier Lodge is for the cruiser who wants a hike the day before. It's 15 lodge rooms and some cabins in the Resurrection River valley below Exit Glacier, with the Salmonbake Restaurant and Pub on site.
Our road estimate puts the cruise terminal about 2.8 miles away, roughly 8 minutes — closer than “outside town” sounds.
Prices started at $155 for a cabin and $249 for a lodge room when we read the lodge's site on September 26, 2026. It publishes no check-in time, breakfast or parking, and it's open mid-May to mid-September only.
Book it if you'll have a car and want Exit Glacier in the evening light, then drive in on sail day.
Book it if
- Hikers who want Exit Glacier the day before
- Drivers on a budget who'll take a cabin
Look elsewhere if
- You won't have a car.
- Your sailing is outside mid-May to mid-September.
Your night before, from here
What Exit Glacier Lodge gives you on the way to a Seward sailing, and what it leaves to you.
A 15-room lodge plus cabins in the Resurrection River valley below Exit Glacier, with the Salmonbake Restaurant and Pub on site.
The lodge mentions no ride to the ship. By our road estimate the terminal is about 2.8 miles away.
Not stated by Exit Glacier Lodge; ask when you book.
Our no-traffic estimate puts the terminal about 2.8 road miles from Exit Glacier Lodge. Call it 8 minutes — a figure for empty streets, not sail-day traffic. From Exit Glacier Lodge that’s about 8 minutes on empty streets, by our estimate. Your check-in window is the real clock.
The lodge doesn't publish parking terms, for your stay or a cruise.
Exit Glacier Lodge, scored for Seward: 23 of 100
For a Seward sailing, Exit Glacier Lodge scores 23 on what it puts in writing, not on reviews: how we score.
Getting here, and on to the ship
From ANC it’s the long way down. From Exit Glacier Lodge it’s about 2.8 road miles from the terminal by our estimate to the ship. Question marks are rides you book yourself.
Nothing on Exit Glacier Lodge's pages about a ride from ANC; plan the Seward leg from the airport yourself.
The lodge mentions no ride to the ship. By our road estimate the terminal is about 2.8 miles away.
Our no-traffic estimate puts the terminal about 2.8 road miles from Exit Glacier Lodge. Call it 8 minutes — a figure for empty streets, not sail-day traffic.
From ANC without a hotel shuttle
ANC to Exit Glacier Lodge is the long leg: the Coastal Classic from the Anchorage depot, $133 for 2027, a $78 Thursday or Friday bus, or a rental car. Times and fares: the airport page.
The lodge doesn't publish parking terms, for your stay or a cruise.
Parking at Exit Glacier Lodge on a Seward trip, for the nights you stay: not stated.
The lodge mentions no ride to the ship. By our road estimate the terminal is about 2.8 miles away.
Our no-traffic estimate puts the terminal about 2.8 road miles from Exit Glacier Lodge. Call it 8 minutes — a figure for empty streets, not sail-day traffic.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Exit Glacier Lodge and go straight from ANC to Seward — the airport page checks your timing, or drive down one way.
Which terminal
One terminal, by the stationExit Glacier Lodge to Seward’s only cruise terminal, beside the depot: about 2.8 road miles by our count. Your cruise documents confirm the port for a night at Exit Glacier Lodge — the port explained on the hub.
Source: claalaska.comDistance
About 2.8 mi by roadOur no-traffic estimate puts the terminal about 2.8 road miles from Exit Glacier Lodge. Call it 8 minutes — a figure for empty streets, not sail-day traffic.
Source: router.project-osrm.orgShuttle departures
No shuttleWith no Exit Glacier Lodge shuttle to the ship, your check-in window sets the time — not a timetable. The drive is about 8 minutes, our estimate.
Source: sewardalaskalodging.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedThe lodge doesn't publish parking terms, for your stay or a cruise.
Source: sewardalaskalodging.comParking in Seward
No terminal lotSeward’s city lots run $10 a day, reset at midnight. Royal Caribbean says there’s no long-term parking at the terminal — so the policy at Exit Glacier Lodge matters more than usual. Ask when you book, not at check-in.
Beyond Exit Glacier Lodge: where the car goes while you sail · Seward cruise parking, compared.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteA 15-room lodge plus cabins in the Resurrection River valley below Exit Glacier, with the Salmonbake Restaurant and Pub on site.
Breakfast
Not statedNot stated by Exit Glacier Lodge; ask when you book.
Address
Exit Glacier Road, outside town31832 Herman Leirer Road, Seward, AK 99664
Exit Glacier Lodge website
The fine print, in one place
Before a Seward cruise, this is what Exit Glacier Lodge puts in writing — and only that. Still unpublished: check-in times and breakfast. Ask Exit Glacier Lodge directly.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not published by Exit Glacier Lodge.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Not stated.
Food and drink on site
- Salmonbake Restaurant and PubOn site
Rooms
A 15-room lodge (from $249) and cabins (from $155).
Accessibility
Accessible rooms at Exit Glacier Lodge aren’t described on the pages we read — call and ask.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- Open mid-May to mid-September.
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Open mid-May to mid-September.
- Rooms from $249 and cabins from $155, per the lodge.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Check-in and check-out
- Breakfast
- Parking
- Pets
Facts for Exit Glacier Lodge come from its own pages, read September 26, 2026, with the shuttle, parking and airport-ride lines re-read October 2, 2026 where it published them. Before a Seward sailing, confirm the season and what breakfast looks like — before the deposit, not after.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Exit Glacier Lodge: the Seward cruise guide, the splurge list and a rental car for the Seward trip.
Wake up below Exit Glacier, a short drive from the ship.
One Seward sail date is all we need to check Exit Glacier Lodge for you. No payment on the form.
Exit Glacier Lodge FAQ
How much does Exit Glacier Lodge cost?
Cabins from $155 and lodge rooms from $249, as the lodge listed them on September 26, 2026; your dates set the real rate.
Is there a restaurant at Exit Glacier Lodge?
Yes, the Salmonbake Restaurant and Pub is on site.
How far is Exit Glacier Lodge from the Seward cruise terminal?
About 2.8 miles by road, roughly 8 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate — Exit Glacier Lodge doesn’t publish a figure. From Exit Glacier Lodge you're heading for 913 Port Avenue, beside the Alaska Railroad station. Treat it as a floor.
When is Exit Glacier Lodge open?
Mid-May to mid-September, per the lodge.
Is Exit Glacier Lodge near Exit Glacier itself?
It's on Exit Glacier Road in the valley below the glacier, per the lodge. The National Park Service says the paved road to the Exit Glacier area runs 8.6 miles off the Seward Highway; the lodge doesn't give its own distance.
Booking the Seward cruise too?
Tell us the Seward sailing you're looking at, and a real advisor will line up the ship, Exit Glacier Lodge and the ride between them. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. While you wait, the Seward hub has the nineteen others ranked around Exit Glacier Lodge.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
