Pre-Cruise Hotels · Seward

18Eighteenth of 20 · Outside Seward

Seward Windsong Lodge

216 rooms in cedar lodges by the Resurrection River, with a restaurant and a shuttle to the harbor.

Harbor shuttle; ask about the shipCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

23of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

The Windsong Lodge is the big lodge on the glacier road, and its shuttle stops one word short. It's 216 rooms in 20 cedar buildings by the Resurrection River, with a restaurant and bar and a shuttle to the Seward harbor and downtown.

The harbor, not the terminal — the lodge's pages never name the cruise dock, though our road estimate puts it about 2.9 miles away.

The $19 amenities fee is per room, per stay, on the page we re-read October 2, not per night. Park Connection's Anchorage coaches stop here, and guests get 20% off Kenai Fjords Tours day cruises.

Ask at check-in whether the harbor run will drop you at the terminal; if not, book a cab for sail morning.

Book it if

  • You're arriving on Park Connection, which stops here
  • A Kenai Fjords day cruise before the big one

Look elsewhere if

  • You want breakfast included.
  • You want a ride to the ship in writing.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

A Seward sail morning from the Windsong Lodge, step by step, from what the hotel publishes and our road estimates.

Evening
Check in and settle

216 rooms in 20 cedar lodge buildings by the Resurrection River, with a restaurant and bar and Kenai Fjords National Park minutes away.

Before bed
Line up your ride

The lodge lists a shuttle to Seward harbor and downtown (checked Oct 2, 2026). It doesn't name the cruise terminal, about 2.9 road miles away by our estimate, so ask.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

A breakfast buffet daily in the lodge restaurant; it isn't listed as included.

Heading out
To the terminal

Seward Windsong Lodge is on Exit Glacier Road. By our road estimate the terminal at 913 Port Avenue is about 2.9 miles off — roughly 8 minutes, with no traffic. At roughly 8 minutes by road from the Windsong Lodge, your check-in window decides when you leave — not the drive.

While you sail
Your car

The lodge doesn't publish parking terms.

Score

The Windsong Lodge, scored for Seward: 23 of 100

23No. 18 of 20

The Windsong Lodge’s 23 comes only from what it publishes, scored for a Seward sailing — how the score works.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

17 8 6 2 1 Seward Cruise Ship Terminal 18 1 km · 0.6 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers and quays aren’t drawn. Pins from the hotel’s or a map listing’s pin, OpenStreetMap, the US Census Bureau’s address geocoder and Wikipedia; address-geocoded pins can sit up to a block off. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

The Windsong Lodge is about 2.9 road miles from the terminal by our estimate, and ANC is about 130 miles north. Solid lines are rides the Windsong Lodge publishes. A question mark is yours to arrange.

?? miles not stated About 2.9 mi by road ANCNo. 18The ship
Leg 1 · Ted Stevens Anchorage International to the hotel
Not stated

No airport ride from Windsong Lodge that we found — the Seward trip starts with a ride you book.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Harbor shuttle; ask about the ship

The lodge lists a shuttle to Seward harbor and downtown (checked Oct 2, 2026). It doesn't name the cruise terminal, about 2.9 road miles away by our estimate, so ask. Departures: Shuttle to the harbor and downtown Seward.

Seward Windsong Lodge is on Exit Glacier Road. By our road estimate the terminal at 913 Port Avenue is about 2.9 miles off — roughly 8 minutes, with no traffic.

From ANC without a hotel shuttle

ANC to the Windsong Lodge is the long leg: the Coastal Classic from the Anchorage depot, $133 for 2027, a $78 Thursday or Friday bus, or a rental car. Times and fares: the airport page.

?? your drive About 2.9 mi by road Your carNo. 18The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

The lodge doesn't publish parking terms.

Parking at the Windsong Lodge on a Seward trip, for the nights you stay: not stated.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Harbor shuttle; ask about the ship

The lodge lists a shuttle to Seward harbor and downtown (checked Oct 2, 2026). It doesn't name the cruise terminal, about 2.9 road miles away by our estimate, so ask. Departures: Shuttle to the harbor and downtown Seward.

Seward Windsong Lodge is on Exit Glacier Road. By our road estimate the terminal at 913 Port Avenue is about 2.9 miles off — roughly 8 minutes, with no traffic.

Landing on sail morning instead? Skip the Windsong Lodge and go straight from ANC to Seward — the airport page checks your timing, or drive down one way.

Which terminal

One terminal, by the station

There’s one terminal, by the Seward station, and it’s about 2.9 road miles from the Windsong Lodge on our estimate. Your cruise documents confirm the port for a night at the Windsong Lodge — the port explained on the hub.

Source: claalaska.com

Distance

About 2.9 mi by road

Seward Windsong Lodge is on Exit Glacier Road. By our road estimate the terminal at 913 Port Avenue is about 2.9 miles off — roughly 8 minutes, with no traffic.

Source: router.project-osrm.org

Shuttle departures

Published

Shuttle to the harbor and downtown Seward.

Source: alaskacollection.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

The lodge doesn't publish parking terms.

Source: alaskacollection.com

Parking in Seward

No terminal lot

Royal Caribbean says long-term parking isn’t available at the Seward terminal, and the city’s lots charge $10 a day that ends at midnight. A car left for a week from the Windsong Lodge needs a plan, not a guess. Ask before you book.

Beyond the Windsong Lodge: where the car goes while you sail · Seward cruise parking, compared.

Source: royalcaribbean.com
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

216 rooms in 20 cedar lodge buildings by the Resurrection River, with a restaurant and bar and Kenai Fjords National Park minutes away.

Breakfast

Not free

A breakfast buffet daily in the lodge restaurant; it isn't listed as included.

Address

Exit Glacier Road, outside town

31772 Herman Leirer Rd, Seward, AK 99664
The Windsong Lodge website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

The small print the Windsong Lodge publishes — read for a Seward cruise night, not a vacation week. The gaps are whether the shuttle serves the terminal and check-in times — one call to the Windsong Lodge settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-inNot stated
Check-outNot stated

Minimum age

—

The Windsong Lodge doesn’t state one.

Resort fee

$19 a room per stay amenities fee

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

Not stated

Breakfast

Buffet daily at the lodge restaurant; not listed as included

Pool

No pool mentioned on the pages we read

Pets

Not stated on the pages we could read.

Food and drink on site

  • Lodge restaurant and barBreakfast buffet daily

Rooms

216 rooms in 20 cedar lodge buildings.

Accessibility

The Windsong Lodge’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerNot stated
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • 20% off Kenai Fjords Tours day cruises for lodge guests.
  • Open May 13 to September 14 in 2027; the 2026 season ended September 15.
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • A $19 amenities fee per room, per stay, checked Oct 2, 2026; the lodge lists Wi-Fi, the restaurant and bar and the coffee shop under it.
  • Open May 13 to September 14 in 2027.
  • Guests get 20% off Kenai Fjords Tours day cruises.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Whether the shuttle serves the terminal
  • Check-in and check-out
  • Pets
  • Parking

Facts for the Windsong Lodge come from its own pages, read September 26, 2026, with the shuttle, parking and airport-ride lines re-read October 2, 2026 where it published them. Before a Seward sailing, confirm whether the shuttle will drop you at the terminal — before the deposit, not after.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Around the Windsong Lodge: the Seward cruise guide, the splurge list and renting a car for Seward.

Ready when you are

Wake up in a cedar lodge by the Resurrection River.

Send us your Seward sail date and we’ll check the Windsong Lodge for the night before, with no payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Windsong Lodge FAQ

Does the Seward Windsong Lodge shuttle go to the cruise terminal?

The lodge lists a shuttle to the Seward harbor and downtown (checked Oct 2, 2026) and doesn't name the cruise terminal. Ask the front desk.

What does the Windsong Lodge amenities fee cover?

It's $19 a room per stay, per the lodge, which lists Wi-Fi, the restaurant, bar and grill and the coffee and snack shop alongside it.

How far is Windsong Lodge from the Seward cruise terminal?

About 2.9 miles by road, roughly 8 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate — the Windsong Lodge doesn’t publish a figure. From the Windsong Lodge you're heading for 913 Port Avenue, beside the Alaska Railroad station. No traffic is a big assumption.

When does the Seward Windsong Lodge open for 2027?

May 13 to September 14, 2027, per the lodge; the 2026 season ended September 15.

Does Park Connection stop at the Windsong Lodge?

Yes, Park Connection lists the Windsong Lodge among its Seward stops on the 7 AM and 3 PM runs from Anchorage.

Booking the Seward cruise too?

Tell us the Seward sailing you're looking at, and a real advisor will line up the ship, the Windsong Lodge and the ride between them. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Windsong LodgeNo. 18 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates