Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
A full-service Hilton in Westshore, seventeenth. The airport shuttle runs 5 AM to 11:30 PM for free, and Park, Stay & Go will hold the car up to seven nights.
There's a heated pool and a real restaurant.
Hilton puts the arena 4 miles away but gives no port distance, no port shuttle and no Park, Stay & Go price. Breakfast is paid and standard Wi-Fi is $9.95.
Fine for a fly-in night. Call about the car before you count on it.
Book it if
- Fly-in cruisers who want a full-service hotel by the airport
- Drivers who'll call for the Park, Stay & Go price
- Shoppers: International Plaza is a quarter mile
Look elsewhere if
- You want free breakfast and free Wi-Fi.
- You want the port ride arranged.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Airport Westshore publishes.
A heated outdoor pool, Bay Breeze Lounge for a coastal menu and cocktails, Cafe Breeze for breakfast and weekday lunch, and a 24/7 market. International Plaza is a quarter mile.
Hilton lists no port shuttle of its own; its Park, Stay & Go page promises one to select airports and cruise ports at participating hotels. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Paid: a buffet or made-to-order at Cafe Breeze.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 4 miles away and the convention center 5, and the airport 2. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
Night-Before Score: 35 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
Free shuttle, 5:00 AM to 11:30 PM. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away.
Hotel shuttle
Hilton lists no port shuttle of its own; its Park, Stay & Go page promises one to select airports and cruise ports at participating hotels.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 4 miles away and the convention center 5, and the airport 2.
Hilton doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Hilton lists no port shuttle of its own; its Park, Stay & Go page promises one to select airports and cruise ports at participating hotels.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 4 miles away and the convention center 5, and the airport 2.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.
Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
Parking for your stay: $25 a day with in-and-out; no valet.
Hilton lists no port shuttle of its own; its Park, Stay & Go page promises one to select airports and cruise ports at participating hotels.
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 4 miles away and the convention center 5, and the airport 2.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
No mileage statedHilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 4 miles away and the convention center 5, and the airport 2.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park, Stay & Go: ask priceHilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayThe port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA heated outdoor pool, Bay Breeze Lounge for a coastal menu and cocktails, Cafe Breeze for breakfast and weekday lunch, and a 24/7 market. International Plaza is a quarter mile.
Breakfast
Not freePaid: a buffet or made-to-order at Cafe Breeze.
Address
Westshore, by International Plaza2225 North Lois Avenue, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Airport Westshore publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
$9.95 standard
Parking for your stay
$25 a day with in-and-out; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid: buffet or made-to-order at Cafe Breeze
Pool
Heated outdoor pool
Pets
Allowed, $125 non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- Bay Breeze LoungeCoastal menu and craft cocktails
- Cafe BreezeBreakfast and weekday lunch
- The Market24/7 grab-and-go
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms are listed.
On site
- EV chargingNo
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- International Plaza and Bay Street0.25 mi
- Raymond James Stadium1 mi
- Amalie Arena4 mi
- Tampa Convention Center5 mi
- Clearwater Beach15 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- The Experience the Stay package includes early check-in and premium Wi-Fi
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $25 a day with in-and-out. No valet.
- Standard Wi-Fi is $9.95; the Experience the Stay package includes premium Wi-Fi and early check-in.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance to the port
- The Park, Stay & Go price
- Room types
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, with the ship a 15-minute ride away.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Airport Westshore for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Airport Westshore FAQ
Does Hilton Airport Westshore have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no port shuttle of its own; its Park, Stay & Go page promises one to select airports and cruise ports at participating hotels.
Does Hilton Airport Westshore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from Tampa International. From Tampa International: Free shuttle, 5:00 AM to 11:30 PM. Hilton puts the airport 2 miles away. From St. Pete-Clearwater: Hilton doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Can I park at Hilton Airport Westshore while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go offer here: a one-night stay with parking for up to 7 nights, one car per room. The price isn't shown, and Hilton only promises a shuttle to select airports; for a cruise-port ride it says to check with the hotel.
How far is Hilton Airport Westshore from Port Tampa Bay?
Hilton gives no distance to the port. It puts the arena 4 miles away and the convention center 5, and the airport 2. It sits in our Westshore & the airport band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
The Experience the Stay package includes early check-in and premium Wi-Fi.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
The hotel doesn't say. Most hotels will hold bags between check-out and a late shuttle, but that's a call to make, not an assumption.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. a taxi from the terminals runs on the meter, Uber's own estimate to TPA is about $24, and Carnival's transfer is $24.99 a person for its guests.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid: buffet or made-to-order at Cafe Breeze. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: not on site. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port lists oversized parking as an option but publishes no clearance or rate; call parking at 813-905-7678 before you bring a trailer or an RV.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
