Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Marriott inside Tampa International, eighteenth. You walk from baggage claim to the front desk, and Marriott publishes a Park & Cruise offer — a page that promises parking included and then wouldn't load the price or the nights for us.
No port shuttle, no port distance, breakfast paid, self-parking $28 a day.
If you land late and sail early, the elevator is the whole point. Get the Park & Cruise terms by phone.
Book it if
- Late arrivals: the hotel is in the terminal
- Drivers who'll call for the Park & Cruise terms
- Anyone who wants a club lounge and a real bar
Look elsewhere if
- You want to see Tampa the night before.
- You want a published parking price.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Tampa Airport Marriott publishes.
It's inside the terminal: walk off the plane, take the elevator up. Skyye Bar and Grill, Kahwa Coffee, The Cafe, room service and a club lounge, plus an outdoor pool and a gym.
Marriott lists no port shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free; a Breakfast for 2 package is sold.
Marriott gives no distance to the port. Its attractions map puts the arena, the aquarium and Sparkman Wharf within 10 miles. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Marriott publishes a Park & Cruise offer for this hotel: 'a hassle-free cruise with parking included.' The nights, price and terms didn't render for us. Self-parking is $28 a day for guests.
Night-Before Score: 35 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself.
The hotel is inside the main terminal, 0.1 miles from the gates by Marriott's count, with a free shuttle on request.
Hotel shuttle · 813-879-5151
Marriott lists no port shuttle.
Marriott gives no distance to the port. Its attractions map puts the arena, the aquarium and Sparkman Wharf within 10 miles.
Marriott doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Marriott lists no port shuttle.
Marriott gives no distance to the port. Its attractions map puts the arena, the aquarium and Sparkman Wharf within 10 miles.
From PIE without a hotel shuttle
St. Pete-Clearwater is across the bay, about 17 miles from Tampa by Uber’s count. No official source gives a distance to the port. Uber estimated $36 for UberX to Tampa; Tampa Cruise Ship Shuttle charges $85 for the vehicle from St. Pete or Clearwater.
Marriott publishes a Park & Cruise offer for this hotel: 'a hassle-free cruise with parking included.' The nights, price and terms didn't render for us. Self-parking is $28 a day for guests.
Parking for your stay: $28 a day for guests ($35 overnight for non-guests); valet $40.
Marriott lists no port shuttle.
Marriott gives no distance to the port. Its attractions map puts the arena, the aquarium and Sparkman Wharf within 10 miles.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the landing guidelines.
Distance
No mileage statedMarriott gives no distance to the port. Its attractions map puts the arena, the aquarium and Sparkman Wharf within 10 miles.
Source: marriott.comShuttle departures
No shuttleThere’s no hotel shuttle to time, so a taxi or rideshare leaves when you’re ready. Your cruise documents give your terminal check-in window.
Source: marriott.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Park & Cruise offer: ask termsMarriott publishes a Park & Cruise offer for this hotel: 'a hassle-free cruise with parking included.' The nights, price and terms didn't render for us. Self-parking is $28 a day for guests.
Source: marriott.comThe port’s own garage
About $15/dayThe port’s garage is at 810 Channelside Drive, across the street from Terminal 3, with overflow lots at 810 Channelside and 1331 McKay when a ship is in. Port Tampa Bay doesn’t print a daily rate on its pages; Royal Caribbean and Celebrity put it at about $15 a day, subject to change, and Norwegian says $14. Pay on entry by cash or card, or pre-pay online with a full refund before your cruise date; valet is a $20 upgrade. There’s no shuttle leg. Compare every parking option.
Source: royalcaribbean.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteIt's inside the terminal: walk off the plane, take the elevator up. Skyye Bar and Grill, Kahwa Coffee, The Cafe, room service and a club lounge, plus an outdoor pool and a gym.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free; a Breakfast for 2 package is sold.
Address
Inside Tampa International AirportTampa International Airport, 4200 George J. Bean Parkway, Tampa, FL 33607
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Tampa Airport Marriott publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free for Marriott Bonvoy members
Parking for your stay
$28 a day for guests ($35 overnight for non-guests); valet $40
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; a Breakfast for 2 package is sold
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Up to two, 35 lb, $150 per stay.
Food and drink on site
- Skyye Bar and GrillRestaurant and bar
- Kahwa Coffee RoastersCoffee
- The CafeCasual
- Club LoungeFor eligible guests
- In-room dining
Rooms
Room types aren’t published on the pages we could read.
Accessibility
Accessible parking, elevators, mobility rooms, roll-in showers and grab rails.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Raymond James Stadium, International Plazawithin 5 mi
- Convention center, arena, aquarium, Ybor City, Sparkman Wharfwithin 10 mi
- Busch Gardenswithin 16 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Marriott publishes a Park & Cruise offer and a Park Here, Fly There offer; neither rendered its terms
- Day passes with luggage storage, per the airport
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking is $28 a day for guests, $35 overnight for non-guests; valet $40.
- The Park & Cruise and Park Here, Fly There offer pages exist but showed no terms.
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon. Minimum age 18.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Park & Cruise price and nights
- Distance to the port
- A ride to the ship
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
Worth a look alongside it
Wake up by the airport, with the ship a 15-minute ride away.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Tampa Airport Marriott for the night before. No payment on the form.
Tampa Airport Marriott FAQ
Does Tampa Airport Marriott have a cruise shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Marriott lists no port shuttle.
Does Tampa Airport Marriott have an airport shuttle?
Yes, from Tampa International. From Tampa International: The hotel is inside the main terminal, 0.1 miles from the gates by Marriott's count, with a free shuttle on request. From St. Pete-Clearwater: Marriott doesn't mention St. Pete-Clearwater.
Can I park at Tampa Airport Marriott while I cruise?
Yes, but the price isn't published. Marriott publishes a Park & Cruise offer for this hotel: 'a hassle-free cruise with parking included.' The nights, price and terms didn't render for us. Self-parking is $28 a day for guests.
How far is Tampa Airport Marriott from Port Tampa Bay?
Marriott gives no distance to the port. Its attractions map puts the arena, the aquarium and Sparkman Wharf within 10 miles. It sits in our Westshore & the airport band.
Can I check in early or check out late on cruise days?
Check-in is 3:00 PM and check-out 12:00 PM. The hotel doesn't publish early or late terms, so ask when you book, not on the day.
Will the hotel hold my bags?
neither rendered its terms Day passes with luggage storage, per the airport.
Does the port shuttle come back for me after the cruise?
There's no hotel shuttle to the port. a taxi from the terminals runs on the meter, Uber's own estimate to TPA is about $24, and Carnival's transfer is $24.99 a person for its guests.
What's the breakfast timing on sail morning?
Paid; a Breakfast for 2 package is sold. Plan coffee on the way if you're leaving early.
Can I park an oversized vehicle or charge an EV?
EV charging: on site, per the hotel. Clearance and oversized parking aren't published. The port lists oversized parking as an option but publishes no clearance or rate; call parking at 813-905-7678 before you bring a trailer or an RV.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
