Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Fairmont Waterfront wins because it treats the cruise as part of the stay — one of two hotels we checked with a cruise package, and the only one that adds parking. It sits across Canada Place Way from the terminal, its Connect With Your Cruise package has the bell team carry your bags from the room to the ship, and it offers cruise guests weekly self-parking on request.
The package also buys a buffet breakfast for two at ARC — that's the only way breakfast comes with the room here, short of Fairmont Gold.
What it won't show you is a price. The package rate sits in the booking engine, and the weekly parking rate is "upon request" — both still true when we re-read the pages on Oct 2, 2026. Overnight self-parking is $58, so get the weekly figure before you assume it's cheaper.
Book the package, ask for the weekly rate by email, and let the bags go ahead of you.
Book it if
- Anyone who wants to walk to the ship
- Drivers who want to leave the car by the ship
- Couples who want the bags handled
Look elsewhere if
- You want breakfast included without a package.
- You want every price in writing.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Fairmont Waterfront publishes.
A heated 50-foot rooftop pool and an indoor hot tub, open 6 AM to 10 PM, and ARC Restaurant + Bar for Pacific Northwest food over the harbour.
"Just steps" from the terminal, per the hotel, and the Connect With Your Cruise package adds porterage from your room to the Canada Place terminal for stays May through October 2026 — the page we re-read Oct 2 still doesn't print a price.
Not included as standard. The cruise package adds a buffet breakfast for two at ARC, and Fairmont Gold rooms include a continental breakfast.
The Fairmont Waterfront calls itself "just steps" from the Canada Place cruise terminal. The Canada Line from YVR takes 25 minutes, per the hotel. From Fairmont Waterfront it’s a walk — your cruise documents set the time you leave, not traffic.
"Convenient weekly self-parking rates are available for cruise guests upon request," per the package page, re-read Oct 2, 2026 — on request, not on the page. For a night it's $58 to self-park, $75 valet and $125 over-height, taxes included.
Night-Before Score: 65 of 100
Scored only from what Fairmont Waterfront publishes — how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
YVR is about 9.3 road miles from Fairmont Waterfront, our estimate, and the ship is next door — the only question marks are the rides from the airport.
No airport shuttle listed. The hotel puts the Canada Line from YVR at 25 minutes and a cab at about C$35 to C$45; our road estimate is about 9.3 miles, roughly 25 minutes with no traffic.
"Just steps" from the terminal, per the hotel, and the Connect With Your Cruise package adds porterage from your room to the Canada Place terminal for stays May through October 2026 — the page we re-read Oct 2 still doesn't print a price.
The Fairmont Waterfront calls itself "just steps" from the Canada Place cruise terminal. The Canada Line from YVR takes 25 minutes, per the hotel.
From YVR without a hotel shuttle
Fairmont Waterfront is about 9.3 road miles from YVR, our estimate, around 25 minutes on empty roads; the Canada Line to Waterfront takes under 30 minutes, per YVR, with TransLink’s C$6.50 AddFare on top. Details: the airport page.
"Convenient weekly self-parking rates are available for cruise guests upon request," per the package page, re-read Oct 2, 2026 — on request, not on the page. For a night it's $58 to self-park, $75 valet and $125 over-height, taxes included.
Parking for your stay: Self-parking $58 a night, valet $75, taxes and in-and-out included. Oversized, over-height vehicles $125 a night.
"Just steps" from the terminal, per the hotel, and the Connect With Your Cruise package adds porterage from your room to the Canada Place terminal for stays May through October 2026 — the page we re-read Oct 2 still doesn't print a price.
The Fairmont Waterfront calls itself "just steps" from the Canada Place cruise terminal. The Canada Line from YVR takes 25 minutes, per the hotel.
Flying in on sail morning? You can skip Fairmont Waterfront and ride from YVR straight to the terminal — the airport page has the landing check.
Which terminal
One terminal, Canada PlaceFairmont Waterfront is on Canada Place itself, the pier the cruise terminal sits on — one terminal for every line, at 999 Canada Place, per the port (the terminal, explained). Your cruise documents name your check-in time, not a different building.
Source: portvancouver.comDistance
Steps to the terminalThe Fairmont Waterfront calls itself "just steps" from the Canada Place cruise terminal. The Canada Line from YVR takes 25 minutes, per the hotel.
Source: fairmont.comShuttle departures
No shuttleNothing to time at Fairmont Waterfront — the terminal is a walk, so leave when your check-in window opens.
Source: fairmont.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Weekly cruise parking: ask"Convenient weekly self-parking rates are available for cruise guests upon request," per the package page, re-read Oct 2, 2026 — on request, not on the page. For a night it's $58 to self-park, $75 valet and $125 over-height, taxes included.
Source: fairmont.comParking in Vancouver
Canada Place garage; YVR lot C$31Against $58 a night self-parking, with weekly rates on request at Fairmont Waterfront, the Canada Place garage across the street is Indigo’s, at C$74.50 a day on its pay-station page when we read it Sept 26, 2026 — unconfirmed on Oct 2, when Indigo’s pages wouldn’t load. Long-term levels there clear 6'6" on P1 and 6'9" on P2, per the port.
Parking beyond Fairmont Waterfront: where the car goes while you sail · Vancouver cruise parking, compared · renting a car around Canada Place.
Source: portvancouver.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteA heated 50-foot rooftop pool and an indoor hot tub, open 6 AM to 10 PM, and ARC Restaurant + Bar for Pacific Northwest food over the harbour.
Breakfast
Not freeNot included as standard. The cruise package adds a buffet breakfast for two at ARC, and Fairmont Gold rooms include a continental breakfast.
Address
Canada Place Way, across from the terminal900 Canada Place Way, Vancouver, BC V6C 3L5
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fairmont Waterfront publishes it. The gaps here are the cruise package price and the weekly cruise parking rate — one call to Fairmont Waterfront settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Fairmont Waterfront doesn't state one.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Self-parking $58 a night, valet $75, taxes and in-and-out included. Oversized, over-height vehicles $125 a night
Breakfast
Not included; buffet for two in the cruise package; continental for Fairmont Gold
Pool
Heated 50-foot rooftop pool and indoor hot tub, 6 AM–10 PM
Pets
Pets are welcome, with beds, bowls and treats; the fee isn't published.
Food and drink on site
- ARC Restaurant + BarPacific Northwest food, harbour views
Rooms
Rooms, suites and Fairmont Gold.
Accessibility
Accessibility details on the hotel’s guest services page.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Canada Place cruise terminal"just steps"
- Waterfront Stationa short walk
Distances as Fairmont Waterfront or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Connect With Your Cruise Ship package: the night, a buffet breakfast for two at ARC and luggage porterage from your room to the terminal, for stays May to October 2026, price not printed
- Weekly self-parking for cruise guests on request, rate not printed
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out noon.
- Overnight self-parking $58, valet $75, over-height $125, taxes and in-and-out included.
- The hotel puts a taxi from YVR at about C$35 to C$45 and 30 minutes, and the Canada Line at 25 minutes.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The cruise package price
- The weekly cruise parking rate
- The pet fee
Every hotel fact here comes from Fairmont Waterfront’s own pages, read September 26, 2026, with its parking, shuttle and package pages re-read October 2, 2026 — so before you book, confirm the package price and the weekly parking rate.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Fairmont Waterfront: the Vancouver cruise guide, the splurge list and driving up from Seattle.
Wake up across the street from your ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Fairmont Waterfront for the night before. No payment on the form.
Fairmont Waterfront FAQ
Does the Fairmont Waterfront carry luggage to the cruise ship?
Yes, inside its Connect With Your Cruise package: the bell team takes your bags from the room to the Canada Place terminal, per Fairmont. The package runs for stays May through October 2026 and includes a buffet breakfast for two at ARC.
How much is the Fairmont Waterfront cruise package?
Fairmont doesn't print it — the offer page sends you to the booking engine (checked Oct 2, 2026). Price it against a room-only night plus the $58 parking; what the package adds is the porterage and the breakfast, not a better room.
Can I leave my car at the Fairmont Waterfront during my cruise?
It says weekly self-parking rates are available to cruise guests on request, without printing them. The nightly self-park is $58 and valet $75, taxes and in-and-out included — so ask for the weekly number in writing.
What time is check-in at the Fairmont Waterfront?
3 PM, with check-out at noon, per the hotel. Fairmont doesn't publish early check-in terms — so ask when you book if your flight lands in the morning.
How do I get from YVR to the Fairmont Waterfront?
The hotel puts the Canada Line at 25 minutes to Waterfront Station and a taxi at about C$35 to C$45; YVR's own zone map says C$46 flat to Canada Place/Downtown. By road it's about 9.3 miles, roughly 25 minutes with no traffic, our estimate.
Booking the cruise too?
Give us the sail date and we’ll price the Fairmont Waterfront’s cruise package against a plain room night. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
