Aman Venice is the one with Michelin's top rating and the fewest rooms. Three Michelin Keys, 24 rooms in a palazzo on the Grand Canal in San Polo, and Arva for dinner — about 1.4 miles on foot from the Marittima check-in by our routing.
Nobody walks that with luggage, and you won't have to — Michelin's listing says Aman staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, and the same boat is your likely ride out, so ask what it costs.
No prices, breakfast terms or parking appear on the listing we read, which is normal at this level and means a phone call before you book.
Book it if the night before is the trip's high point, and have the hotel quote the boat to Marittima.
Book it if
- You want Michelin's top rating for the night before
- You'd rather have 24 rooms than 200
- You'll let the hotel run the boats
Look elsewhere if
- You need prices you can see before you call.
- You want the ship a short walk away.
- You're driving in.
What Aman Venice offers, and what it leaves out
What the Aman gives you, as Michelin lists it: green is there, gold costs extra or has a catch, grey nobody says.
Your night before, from here
A night at the Aman before the ship, from Michelin's listing.
Arva restaurant, a bar, a library and a wine cellar in the palazzo, with a garden, a spa and a gym, per Michelin's listing.
Ask the hotel to book a boat to Marittima for your check-in time.
Breakfast at the Aman isn't covered on Michelin's listing, so ask whether your rate includes it.
About 1.4 miles on foot to Marittima by our routing — take the boat.
No parking at the palazzo; the Piazzale Roma garage is €35 (about US$40) per 24 hours.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you start — every route to the Aman ends on the water.
Michelin's listing says Aman staff meet guests and bring them in by canal; it prints no price. It puts the airport about 11 miles away.
Aman staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, per Michelin; ask them to book the boat to Marittima, and its price.
About 1.4 mi on foot to Marittima by our routing, which with bags means a boat.
From VCE without a hotel shuttle
Michelin's listing says staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, price not printed. Otherwise it's the airport's €40 (about US$45) taxi to Piazzale Roma and a water taxi, or Alilaguna's €18 (about US$20) boat — the airport page compares them.
Nothing about Treviso on the listing we read.
Aman staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, per Michelin; ask them to book the boat to Marittima, and its price.
About 1.4 mi on foot to Marittima by our routing, which with bags means a boat.
From TSF without a hotel shuttle
Michelin's listing says staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, price not printed. Otherwise it's the airport's €40 taxi to Piazzale Roma and a water taxi, or Alilaguna's €18 boat — the airport page compares them.
Michelin's listing doesn't mention parking. There's no road to the palazzo; the city garage at Piazzale Roma is €35 per 24 hours.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
Aman staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, per Michelin; ask them to book the boat to Marittima, and its price.
About 1.4 mi on foot to Marittima by our routing, which with bags means a boat.
Flying in on sail day and skipping Aman Venice? Check which port you sail from before the landing time.
Distance
~1.4 mi on foot, our routingMichelin's listing gives no cruise distance. Our walking route to Marittima is about 1.4 miles, roughly 29 minutes over bridges — by boat with bags.
Source: guide.michelin.comTo the ship
Shuttle not statedAman staff meet guests and bring them in by canal, per Michelin; ask them to book the boat to Marittima, and its price.
Source: guide.michelin.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedMichelin's listing doesn't mention parking. There's no road to the palazzo; the city garage at Piazzale Roma is €35 per 24 hours.
Source: guide.michelin.comParking for the cruise
€35 per 24 hours, per AVMIf you're driving to Venice, the city garage at Piazzale Roma, about 0.8 miles on foot from the Aman by our routing, is €35 per 24 hours on AVM's own page — Venice cruise parking has VTP's lot too.
Source: actv.avmspa.itDriving in? Venice cruise parking covers VTP's lot and the Piazzale Roma garage, and our Venice cruise guide covers which port your line really uses.
The night you’re paying for
The evening
Food or drinks on siteArva restaurant, a bar, a library and a wine cellar in the palazzo, with a garden, a spa and a gym, per Michelin's listing.
Source: guide.michelin.comBreakfast
Not statedBreakfast at the Aman isn't covered on Michelin's listing, so ask whether your rate includes it.
Address
Palazzo on the Grand Canal, San PoloCalle Tiepolo 1364, San Polo, Venezia
Hotel or listing page
Ratings
Three Michelin KeysMichelin gives it 3 Keys; Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. Those are the only two ratings we print for Aman Venice, as Michelin and Forbes publish them.
Source: guide.michelin.comThe fine print, in one place
Times and house rules from Michelin's listing, and a blank means it doesn't say.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
For the cruise itself, see Parking.
Breakfast
Not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
Pet friendly, charges apply, per Michelin's listing.
Food and drink on site
- ArvaRestaurant
- BarIn the palazzo
- Library and wine cellarIn the palazzo
Rooms
24 rooms, per Michelin.
Accessibility
Aman Venice’s pages we read say nothing on accessible rooms — ask before you book.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Santa Lucia stationabout 3 miles, as printed
- Venice Marco Polo airport11 miles, as printed
Aman Venice’s own figures, in its own units.
Also worth knowing
- Garden on the Grand Canal
- Pets welcome, charges apply
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Three Michelin Keys; Forbes Four-Star.
- Arrival by canal with Aman staff; price not stated.
- Check-in 3 pm, out at noon.
- Pets welcome, charges apply.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Breakfast
- The boat's price to Marittima
- Parking
The Aman's details as Michelin listed them on October 3, 2026 — confirm anything you're counting on with the hotel.
The other splurges in Venice
A palazzo tonight, Marittima by boat in the morning.
Send us your sail date and we'll ask the Aman about the night before and the boat to the ship. No payment on the form.
Aman Venice FAQ
How many Michelin Keys does Aman Venice have?
Three, Michelin's top rating, on Michelin's Venice list and its October 2025 Italy list. Forbes rates it Four-Star.
How do I get from Aman Venice to the cruise terminal?
By boat. Our walking route to Marittima is about 1.4 miles, but with luggage you'll want the hotel to arrange a water taxi. Michelin says Aman staff bring guests in by canal.
How many rooms does Aman Venice have?
24, per Michelin's listing.
What is the restaurant at Aman Venice?
Arva, plus a bar, a library and a wine cellar in the palazzo.
Can I bring my dog to Aman Venice?
Yes — Michelin lists it as pet friendly, with charges.
Booking the cruise too?
Sailing from Venice? Send your dates and line, and we'll pair Aman Venice with the cruise and the ride to the ship. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
