Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
If you want the nicest hotel close to the ship, this is it. It's a full-service Hilton on the beach, six miles from the port, with a real restaurant, a tiki grille and a beach bar.
It isn't luxury, and it isn't built for cruisers. There's no shuttle, parking is $25 a day, and every night carries a destination charge. Pay for the evening, then take a rideshare in the morning.
Book it if
- Couples who want a real dinner by the ocean before the ship
- Fly-in cruisers who'll take a rideshare to the port anyway
- Hilton Honors members who want a full-service hotel
Look elsewhere if
- You want to leave the car for the whole cruise at a set price.
- You want free breakfast or a shuttle to the terminal.
- You're bringing a pet.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Cocoa Beach publishes.
Four places to eat and drink: WAVES Craft Bar & Kitchen for seafood and prime steaks, Longboards Tiki Beach Grille, the Castaway Beach Bar, and Ocean Blend Cafe & Gelato in the lobby. The pool deck runs 10,000 square feet, and the beach is right off it.
Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Breakfast is available for a fee, per Hilton.
Hilton lists Port Canaveral/Jetty Park 6 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $25 a day and valet $30. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go package on this hotel's offers page, pairing one night with parking for up to 7 nights, but the brand's terms only promise a shuttle to "select airports" and say to check with the hotel about cruise ports. Ask before you count on it.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
Hilton lists an Orlando airport shuttle as not available.
Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Hilton lists Port Canaveral/Jetty Park 6 miles away.
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Cocoa Beach Express From $28 a person, one way · 321-783-8655 · site
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Sanford isn't listed.
Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Hilton lists Port Canaveral/Jetty Park 6 miles away.
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Hilton lists a Melbourne airport shuttle as not available.
Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Hilton lists Port Canaveral/Jetty Park 6 miles away.
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Self-parking is $25 a day and valet $30. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go package on this hotel's offers page, pairing one night with parking for up to 7 nights, but the brand's terms only promise a shuttle to "select airports" and say to check with the hotel about cruise ports. Ask before you count on it.
Self-parking for your stay: $25 a day; valet $30.
Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Hilton lists Port Canaveral/Jetty Park 6 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Cruise shuttle
No shuttle statedHilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $25 a day and valet $30. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go package on this hotel's offers page, pairing one night with parking for up to 7 nights, but the brand's terms only promise a shuttle to "select airports" and say to check with the hotel about cruise ports. Ask before you count on it.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. Port Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its garages, counting arrival and departure day. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on siteFour places to eat and drink: WAVES Craft Bar & Kitchen for seafood and prime steaks, Longboards Tiki Beach Grille, the Castaway Beach Bar, and Ocean Blend Cafe & Gelato in the lobby. The pool deck runs 10,000 square feet, and the beach is right off it.
Breakfast
Not freeBreakfast is available for a fee, per Hilton.
Address
Central Cocoa Beach1550 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel website
AAA
AAA Three DiamondAAA rates it Three Diamond. No hotel in Cocoa Beach or Cape Canaveral is on AAA’s 2026 Four Diamond list.
Source: aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Cocoa Beach publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
Daily destination charge. Hilton lists what it covers but not the amount; travel booking sites show $33.60 a night
Wi-Fi
Standard Wi-Fi $9.95; premium Wi-Fi comes with the destination charge
Parking for your stay
$25 a day; valet $30
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid, full breakfast
Pool
Outdoor pool on a 10,000-square-foot deck with a pool bar
Pets
Pets aren't allowed.
Food and drink on site
- WAVES Craft Bar & KitchenLocal seafood, prime steaks and scratch cocktails
- Longboards Tiki Beach GrilleBeachside tiki grille
- Castaway Beach BarDrinks on the sand
- Ocean Blend Cafe & GelatoCoffee and gelato in the lobby marketplace
- Room serviceListed by Hilton
Rooms
296 rooms over seven floors. Hilton's photos show ocean-view and oceanfront kings and double queens, coastline-view rooms and suites. AAA notes many rooms have ocean views but no balcony.
Accessibility
Accessible kings and double queens with roll-in showers or tubs, per Hilton's room photos.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- City center1.7 mi
- Cocoa Beach Pier3 mi
- Port Canaveral / Jetty Park6 mi
- Cocoa Village8 mi
- BCC Planetarium10 mi
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Three Diamond
- Digital key
- Travel booking sites list a minimum check-in age of 21; Hilton doesn't state one
- Hilton lists Orlando airport at 60 miles; nearby Cocoa Beach hotels list it at 45 to 50
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Every night carries a mandatory destination charge. Hilton lists what it covers (premium Wi-Fi, a $15 daily food and drink credit, two bottled waters, two beach chairs and towels, and bikes) but not the amount. Travel booking sites show $33.60 a night.
- AAA's inspectors say many rooms have ocean views but no balcony, even though one Hilton page mentions balconies. Don't book counting on one.
- Standard Wi-Fi is $9.95 unless the destination charge's premium Wi-Fi covers you.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The destination charge amount on Hilton's own pages
- Whether Park, Stay & Go covers cruise parking and a port shuttle here
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up on the Space Coast.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Cocoa Beach for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Cocoa Beach FAQ
Is Hilton Cocoa Beach a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Three Diamond. No hotel in Cocoa Beach or Cape Canaveral is on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list, so this is as upscale as it gets near the port.
Does Hilton Cocoa Beach have a cruise shuttle?
No. Hilton doesn't publish a cruise shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the 6 miles, or book one of the shared shuttles below.
Does Hilton Cocoa Beach have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Orlando International: Hilton lists an Orlando airport shuttle as not available. From Orlando Sanford: Sanford isn't listed. From Orlando Melbourne: Hilton lists a Melbourne airport shuttle as not available.
Can I park at Hilton Cocoa Beach while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Self-parking is $25 a day and valet $30. Hilton lists its Park, Stay & Go package on this hotel's offers page, pairing one night with parking for up to 7 nights, but the brand's terms only promise a shuttle to "select airports" and say to check with the hotel about cruise ports. Ask before you count on it.
How far is Hilton Cocoa Beach from Port Canaveral?
Hilton lists Port Canaveral/Jetty Park 6 miles away.
