Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
It's the quiet overachiever. Every unit is a two-bedroom condo of about 1,050 square feet, AAA rates it Three Diamond, and there's no resort fee, Wi-Fi charge or parking charge.
It's a condo resort, not a hotel. There's no breakfast, no daily housekeeping and no shuttle. For a family that wants room to spread out before the ship, that's a fair trade.
Book it if
- Families of up to six who want two real bedrooms
- Anyone tired of paying resort fees
- Longer stays, with a washer and dryer in the condo
Look elsewhere if
- You want daily housekeeping. Stays over seven days get one tidy.
- You want breakfast on site.
- You're under 21 and registering.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Resort on Cocoa Beach publishes.
Every condo has two bedrooms, about 1,050 square feet, a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. There's a heated pool, a hot tub, a sauna, tennis and basketball courts, a movie theater and an indoor play center. The resort lists a restaurant and lounge on site, Azteca II, for lunch and dinner, and a tiki bar.
The resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort." A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
"We do not offer breakfast onsite," per the resort. Every condo has a full kitchen.
The resort doesn't state a distance to the port. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Parking is free, up to two cars per condo, one under cover. The resort doesn't say whether a car can stay while you cruise.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel or its partner publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The resort's FAQ says shuttle service isn't provided.
The resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort."
The resort doesn't state a distance to the port.
Also serving this hotel from MCO
- Cocoa Beach Express From $28 a person, one way · 321-783-8655 · site
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
The resort's FAQ says shuttle service isn't provided.
The resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort."
The resort doesn't state a distance to the port.
Also serving this hotel from SFB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
The resort's FAQ says shuttle service isn't provided.
The resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort."
The resort doesn't state a distance to the port.
Also serving this hotel from MLB
- Cocoa Beach Shuttle $45 for one, $65 for two (MCO, one way) · 321-631-4144 · site
- Busy Traveler $20 or less a person, two minimum (MCO to the port) · site
Parking is free, up to two cars per condo, one under cover. The resort doesn't say whether a car can stay while you cruise.
Self-parking for your stay: Free; two cars per condo, one covered.
The resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort."
The resort doesn't state a distance to the port.
Landing on sail morning instead? Shared shuttles run straight to the terminals; compare the airports and the cut-off times.
Distance
No mileage statedThe resort doesn't state a distance to the port.
Source: theresortoncocoabeach.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedThe resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort."
Source: theresortoncocoabeach.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedParking is free, up to two cars per condo, one under cover. The resort doesn't say whether a car can stay while you cruise.
Source: theresortoncocoabeach.comThe port’s own garage
$20/dayIf the hotel won’t hold your car, drive to the terminal on sail morning. Port Canaveral charges $20 a day plus tax at its garages, counting arrival and departure day. Compare every parking option.
Source: portcanaveral.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on site · KitchenEvery condo has two bedrooms, about 1,050 square feet, a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. There's a heated pool, a hot tub, a sauna, tennis and basketball courts, a movie theater and an indoor play center. The resort lists a restaurant and lounge on site, Azteca II, for lunch and dinner, and a tiki bar.
Breakfast
Not free"We do not offer breakfast onsite," per the resort. Every condo has a full kitchen.
Address
Central Cocoa Beach1600 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Hotel website
AAA
AAA Three DiamondAAA rates it Three Diamond. No hotel in Cocoa Beach or Cape Canaveral is on AAA’s 2026 Four Diamond list.
Source: aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Resort on Cocoa Beach publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
To check in, per the hotel.
Resort fee
None: "There are no resort fees."
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Free; two cars per condo, one covered
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
None on site; every condo has a full kitchen
Pool
Heated pool (83° in winter) and hot tub, plus a sauna
Pets
No pets. Service animals and documented emotional support animals must be reported at check-in.
Food and drink on site
- Azteca IIMexican restaurant and lounge, lunch and dinner
- Tiki barCocktails and snacks
Rooms
Every unit is a two-bedroom condo of about 1,050 sq ft that sleeps six: a king, two twins and a queen sleeper sofa, a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. Oceanfront condos face east; oceanview condos face north, with a partial view.
Accessibility
Oceanfront and oceanview ADA condos, elevators, a pool and spa lift, and roll-in showers.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryYes
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- The beach150-ft boardwalk
Distances as the hotel or its brand lists them. Bars use a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- AAA Three Diamond
- Tennis, basketball, pickleball and a movie theater
- Housekeeping is one tidy on stays over seven days, not daily
- $100 refundable incidental deposit
- Cancel 72 hours out for a full refund of your deposit
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-out is 10 AM.
- Six guests maximum per condo, counting children of any age.
- A $100 refundable incidental deposit is taken at check-in.
What we couldn’t confirm
- A distance to the port
- Whether a car can stay while you cruise
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up on the Space Coast.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Resort on Cocoa Beach for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Resort on Cocoa Beach FAQ
Is The Resort on Cocoa Beach a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Three Diamond. No hotel in Cocoa Beach or Cape Canaveral is on AAA's 2026 Four Diamond list, so this is as upscale as it gets near the port.
Does The Resort on Cocoa Beach have a cruise shuttle?
No. The resort's FAQ is direct: "Shuttle service is not provided by the resort."
Does The Resort on Cocoa Beach have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. From Orlando International: The resort's FAQ says shuttle service isn't provided. From Orlando Sanford: The resort's FAQ says shuttle service isn't provided. From Orlando Melbourne: The resort's FAQ says shuttle service isn't provided.
Can I park at The Resort on Cocoa Beach while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Parking is free, up to two cars per condo, one under cover. The resort doesn't say whether a car can stay while you cruise.
How far is The Resort on Cocoa Beach from Port Canaveral?
The resort doesn't state a distance to the port.
