Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
THE PIG-at Bridge Place is the food stop of the list, and it says so. The restaurant cooks a "25 Mile Menu & Kitchen Garden ingredients", rooms run from £189 (about US$250) for Extremely Small to £415 (about US$550) for The Barn as printed, and the ship is about 14.9 road miles away by our routing.
It's tenth, tied with Premier Inn Folkestone, because the pages we read don't mention parking at all. They don't say whether breakfast, served 7:30 to 10, is in the rate either.
Treatments happen in the Potting Sheds. There's no pool, and the room list runs from Hop Pickers' Huts to Lodges that sleep 4.
Book it for dinner and the garden, and ask about parking and breakfast before you pay.
Book it if
- The night before is the treat, not a stopover
- Dinner matters more to you than the drive in the morning
- You'd take a Hop Picker's Hut over a standard room
Look elsewhere if
- You need parking terms before you arrive — the site doesn't mention parking.
- You want a pool rather than treatment rooms in the garden.
- You're watching the budget, with rooms from £189 as printed.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what THE PIG-at Bridge Place publishes.
The restaurant cooks a "25 Mile Menu & Kitchen Garden ingredients", with a Garden Oven for walk-in pizza, a Chef's Table and a courtyard bar; the Potting Sheds do massages and facials.
No transfer is mentioned on the pages we read. Book a taxi ahead — there’s no Uber in Dover.
Breakfast is served 7:30 to 10 am; the site doesn't say whether rates include it.
THE PIG gives no distance to Dover — our routing puts the cruise terminals about 14.9 miles by road, down the A2. Our no-traffic figure from THE PIG-at Bridge Place to the terminals is about 20 minutes — your check-in time decides when to leave, not the hotel.
THE PIG's rooms and restaurant pages say nothing about where the car goes, overnight or for a week.
Night-Before Score: 23 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. See how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
THE PIG-at Bridge Place is about 71.1 road miles from Gatwick, 90.7 from Heathrow and 14.9 from CT1 and CT2 — our routing, not the hotel’s. Question marks are rides you arrange.
The pages we read don't mention airport transport — from Heathrow our routing gives about 90.7 road miles, roughly 105 minutes with no traffic.
No transfer is mentioned on the pages we read.
THE PIG gives no distance to Dover — our routing puts the cruise terminals about 14.9 miles by road, down the A2.
From LHR without a hotel shuttle
By our routing, Heathrow to THE PIG-at Bridge Place is about 90.7 road miles, roughly 105 minutes with no traffic; Gatwick is about 71.1 miles and 81 minutes. The train via St Pancras is the usual way, and fixed-fare taxis publish £146.60 to £275 (about US$195–365) a car. More: the airport page.
The pages we read don't mention airport transport — Gatwick is about 71 road miles away by our routing, roughly 81 minutes on clear roads.
No transfer is mentioned on the pages we read.
THE PIG gives no distance to Dover — our routing puts the cruise terminals about 14.9 miles by road, down the A2.
From LGW without a hotel shuttle
By our routing, Heathrow to THE PIG-at Bridge Place is about 90.7 road miles, roughly 105 minutes with no traffic; Gatwick is about 71.1 miles and 81 minutes. The train via St Pancras is the usual way, and fixed-fare taxis publish £146.60 to £275 a car. More: the airport page.
THE PIG's rooms and restaurant pages say nothing about where the car goes, overnight or for a week.
Parking for your stay: Not stated.
No transfer is mentioned on the pages we read.
THE PIG gives no distance to Dover — our routing puts the cruise terminals about 14.9 miles by road, down the A2.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip THE PIG-at Bridge Place and go straight to the terminals — the airport page covers Carnival’s transfer and the trains.
Which terminal
CT1 and CT2, Western DocksFrom THE PIG-at Bridge Place, our routing puts Cruise Terminals 1 and 2 about 14.9 miles away by road, at the Western Docks, not the ferry port. See the Dover cruise guide.
Source: portofdover.comDistance
~14.9 mi, our routingTHE PIG gives no distance to Dover — our routing puts the cruise terminals about 14.9 miles by road, down the A2.
Source: thepighotel.comShuttle departures
No shuttle statedWith no THE PIG-at Bridge Place shuttle, your check-in time sets the clock, not a timetable — our no-traffic routing is about 20 minutes, and Dover has no Uber, so book the cab.
Source: thepighotel.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedTHE PIG's rooms and restaurant pages say nothing about where the car goes, overnight or for a week.
Source: thepighotel.comOff-site park-and-ride
£9 (about US$12) a day, per RelyonAgainst nothing printed on parking, Relyon sits about 14.7 road miles from THE PIG-at Bridge Place, by our routing — £9 a day, £30 (about US$40) minimum, with its shuttle taking you and your bags to the terminal.
Where the car goes while you sail · Dover cruise parking, compared.
Source: relyongroup.co.ukThe evening and the morning
The evening
Food or bar on siteThe restaurant cooks a "25 Mile Menu & Kitchen Garden ingredients", with a Garden Oven for walk-in pizza, a Chef's Table and a courtyard bar; the Potting Sheds do massages and facials.
Breakfast
Not statedBreakfast is served 7:30 to 10 am; the site doesn't say whether rates include it.
Address
Bridge, south of CanterburyBourne Park Rd, Bridge, Canterbury CT4 5BH
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as THE PIG-at Bridge Place publishes it. We couldn’t confirm parking and whether breakfast is in the rate, so ask THE PIG-at Bridge Place when you book.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Extra fees
None stated
Wi-Fi
Not stated
Parking for your stay
Not stated
Breakfast
Served 7:30–10 am; inclusion not stated
Pool
No pool mentioned on the pages we read
Pets
The pages we read don't mention pets.
Food and drink on site
- The restaurant25 Mile Menu; weekday lunch 12–2:30, dinner 5:30–9; weekends 12–9
- Garden OvenWalk-in pizza
- Chef's TablePrivate dining
- Courtyard barDrinks
Rooms
31 rooms, including Hop Pickers’ Huts, Stream Wagons, Lodges that sleep 4 and The Barn for 2; from £189 a night (Extremely Small) as printed.
Accessibility
THE PIG-at Bridge Place’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- GymNot stated
- Pets allowedNot stated
Also worth knowing
- Potting Sheds treatment rooms: massages to facials
- Restaurant bookings 0345 225 9494
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Room prices as printed Oct 3, 2026: Extremely Small from £189, Lodges from £355 (about US$470), The Barn from £415; VAT and breakfast not stated.
- 31 rooms, including Hop Pickers' Huts, Stream Wagons, Lodges that sleep 4 and The Barn for 2.
- Weekday dinner 5:30 to 9 pm; weekends the kitchen runs noon to 9.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Parking
- Whether breakfast is in the rate
- Check-in and check-out times
Every hotel fact here comes from THE PIG-at Bridge Place’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm parking, and whether breakfast is in the rate.
Worth a look alongside it
Around THE PIG-at Bridge Place: the Dover cruise guide, Dover cruise parking and the splurge list.
Wake up in Bridge, below Canterbury.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check THE PIG-at Bridge Place for the night before. No payment on the form.
THE PIG-at Bridge Place FAQ
How much is a room at THE PIG-at Bridge Place?
As printed on October 3, 2026: Extremely Small rooms from £189, Lodges from £355 and The Barn from £415 a night. The site doesn't say whether VAT or breakfast is included.
Is there parking at THE PIG-at Bridge Place?
The pages we read don't mention parking. Ask when you book, especially if you hoped to leave a car.
What is the 25 Mile Menu at THE PIG near Canterbury?
It's the restaurant's own description: "25 Mile Menu & Kitchen Garden ingredients". There's also a Garden Oven for walk-in pizza and a Chef's Table.
Does THE PIG-at Bridge Place have a spa?
Not a pool spa — the Potting Sheds are treatment rooms for massages and facials.
How far is THE PIG-at Bridge Place from the Dover cruise terminals?
About 14.9 miles by road, roughly 20 minutes with no traffic, by our routing.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
