Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The Hilton Garden Inn is the beach-gear hotel — the resort charge buys the umbrella. Three daily credits for beach umbrellas, chairs or a one-hour board come with the Daily Resort Charge, along with morning yoga, and the beach is 0.20 miles away by Hilton's count, with an outdoor pool and the TR Fire Grill on site.
The catch is the same as at the DoubleTree: Hilton lists what the charge includes, not what it costs. Valet is $58, $78 oversize, plus taxes, and there's no self-park.
Eighteenth on 26, because six hotels on the same score print a lower parking rate. It's about 3.5 miles from Pier 2 by road, our estimate.
Use the credits on your last beach afternoon, and ask for the charge in dollars before you book.
Book it if
- Beach people who want the gear included
- Swimmers
- Pet owners
Look elsewhere if
- You want every fee in writing.
- You want breakfast included.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki publishes.
An outdoor pool, the TR Fire Grill with an open kitchen, the Holoholo Cafe for coffee, wine flights and grab-and-go, and a fitness center.
Hilton lists no ride to the ship, and "Airport shuttle Not available". Kuhio Avenue to Pier 2 is about 3.5 miles by road — a cab or rideshare, by our estimate.
A full breakfast, "Available for a fee", per Hilton.
Nothing on Hilton's Garden Inn pages measures the trip to the ships. It puts Waikiki Beach and the International Market Place 0.20 miles away and HNL 10 miles. By our estimate the drive from Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki to Pier 2 is about 9 minutes on empty roads — so leave room for real ones.
Valet $58, oversize $78, plus taxes, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. It's valet for guests, not cruise storage — Hilton doesn't cover leaving a car for a sailing.
Night-Before Score: 26 of 100
Scored only from what the hotel publishes. Here’s how the Night-Before Score works.
Getting here, and on to the ship
From HNL it’s about 9.4 miles to Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki by road, and from the hotel about 3.5 to Pier 2 — our estimates, with no traffic. Question marks are rides you arrange.
"Airport shuttle Not available," per Hilton, which puts HNL 10 miles away.
Hilton lists no ride to the ship, and "Airport shuttle Not available". Kuhio Avenue to Pier 2 is about 3.5 miles by road — a cab or rideshare, by our estimate.
Nothing on Hilton's Garden Inn pages measures the trip to the ships. It puts Waikiki Beach and the International Market Place 0.20 miles away and HNL 10 miles.
From HNL without a hotel shuttle
By our road estimate, HNL to Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki is about 9.4 miles — roughly 19 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. Fares: the airport page.
Valet $58, oversize $78, plus taxes, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. It's valet for guests, not cruise storage — Hilton doesn't cover leaving a car for a sailing.
Parking for your stay: Not available; valet $58, oversize $78, plus taxes.
Hilton lists no ride to the ship, and "Airport shuttle Not available". Kuhio Avenue to Pier 2 is about 3.5 miles by road — a cab or rideshare, by our estimate.
Nothing on Hilton's Garden Inn pages measures the trip to the ships. It puts Waikiki Beach and the International Market Place 0.20 miles away and HNL 10 miles.
Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki and ride straight from HNL to the pier — the airport page prices it.
Which terminal
Pier 2 or Pier 11Pier 2, the primary terminal, is about 3.5 miles from Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki by road and Pier 11 at Aloha Tower about 3.6, by our estimate with no traffic — both piers explained. Your documents name yours.
Source: hidot.hawaii.govDistance
No mileage statedNothing on Hilton's Garden Inn pages measures the trip to the ships. It puts Waikiki Beach and the International Market Place 0.20 miles away and HNL 10 miles.
Source: hilton.comShuttle departures
No shuttleHilton Garden Inn Waikiki runs no shuttle to the ship to time — book the cab around your check-in window, about 9 minutes to Pier 2 with no traffic, by our estimate.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
Cruise parking
Cruise parking unconfirmedValet $58, oversize $78, plus taxes, per Hilton; self-parking isn't available. It's valet for guests, not cruise storage — Hilton doesn't cover leaving a car for a sailing.
Source: hilton.comParking by the piers
No cruise parking at the piersThere’s no cruise parking at the piers, and Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki doesn’t publish any either. Harbor Court’s garage at 55 Merchant Street, about 3.7 miles from here by road on our estimate, caps weekdays at $21 per Parkopedia, against $58 valet at the hotel, but prints no multi-day rate.
Where the car goes while you sail · Honolulu cruise parking, compared · Waikiki by car, or not.
Source: ncl.comThe evening and the morning
The evening
Pool · Food or bar on siteAn outdoor pool, the TR Fire Grill with an open kitchen, the Holoholo Cafe for coffee, wine flights and grab-and-go, and a fitness center.
Breakfast
Not freeA full breakfast, "Available for a fee", per Hilton.
Address
Kuhio Avenue, central Waikiki2330 Kuhio Avenue, Honolulu, HI 96815
Hotel website
The fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki publishes it. The gaps here are the Daily Resort Charge amount and whether you can park while you cruise — a call to Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki settles both.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
A Daily Resort Charge; amount not printed
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Not available; valet $58, oversize $78, plus taxes
Breakfast
Full breakfast, for a fee
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Dogs or cats up to 75 lb: $125, non-refundable.
Food and drink on site
- TR Fire GrillOpen-kitchen restaurant
- Holoholo CafeCoffee, wine flights, grab-and-go
Rooms
Double and king rooms and suites.
Accessibility
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Nearby, by the hotel’s count
- Waikiki Beach0.20 miles
- International Market Place0.20 miles
- Honolulu Zoo0.80 miles
- Diamond Head State Monument2.20 miles
Distances as Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.
Also worth knowing
- Dogs or cats up to 75 lb: $125
- The resort charge includes three daily credits for beach umbrellas, chairs or a board, and morning yoga
- Two EV charging stations
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Check-in 3 PM, check-out 11 AM.
- A Daily Resort Charge, amount not printed: Wi-Fi, three daily credits for beach umbrellas, chairs or a one-hour body or paddle board, morning yoga, beach towels and sunscreen.
- Valet $58, oversize $78, plus taxes; no self-parking.
- No airport shuttle; Hilton puts HNL 10 miles away.
- Two EV charging stations.
What we couldn’t confirm
- The Daily Resort Charge amount
- The distance to the terminal
- Whether you can park while you cruise
Every hotel fact here comes from Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki’s own pages, read October 2, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the Daily Resort Charge, which Hilton doesn't price.
Worth a look alongside it
Around Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki: the Hawaii cruise guide, the splurge list, a car for the Waikiki night and a car after the cruise.
Wake up 0.20 miles from Waikiki Beach, the chairs in the fee.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki FAQ
What does the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki resort charge include?
Wi-Fi, three daily credits for beach umbrellas, chairs or a one-hour body or paddle board, morning yoga, FIT Waikiki wellness center access, beach towels, sunscreen and morning coffee, per Hilton. The amount isn't on the pages we read.
Is there self-parking at the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach?
No. Valet is $58, or $78 oversize, plus taxes, per Hilton.
Does the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki have free breakfast?
No. A full breakfast is "Available for a fee", per Hilton.
Is the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach the old Ohana Waikiki West?
Booking.com's link for it still uses the name "ohana-waikiki-west", which suggests so, but Hilton's pages we read don't say.
How far is the Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki from the cruise port?
About 3.5 miles to Pier 2 by road, roughly 9 minutes with no traffic, by our estimate. Hilton puts HNL 10 miles away and lists no airport shuttle.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
