Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The honest inclusion. This is the only AAA-rated hotel inside Jacksonville's city limits: Four Diamond in its first year, on the Mayo Clinic campus.
It's new, comfortable and fairly priced to park at $12 a day. It's also a business hotel with no beach and no resort feel.
It's here because it's the rated option in town, not because it's close to the ship. It isn't.
Book it if
- Anyone with an appointment at Mayo before the cruise
- Travelers who want a new room and $12 parking
- A rated hotel without a resort fee
Look elsewhere if
- You want a beach or a resort night.
- You're bringing a pet.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton at Mayo Clinic publishes.
New in late 2025: 252 rooms, Coastal Kitchen for steaks, seafood and pizza until 10 PM, a bar until 11, an outdoor pool and a gym. It's a medical-campus hotel a few minutes inland from the beaches, and it feels like one.
Hilton lists no port shuttle, and no airport shuttle. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free. Coastal Kitchen does a breakfast buffet.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Hilton puts the airport 26 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $12 a day; there's no valet. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts JAX 26 miles away.
Hilton lists no port shuttle, and no airport shuttle.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Hilton puts the airport 26 miles away.
From JAX without a hotel shuttle
zTrip runs the airport taxis from booths outside baggage claim and publishes no fares; Rome2Rio puts a cab to the cruise terminal at $28 to $35. Rideshare picks up on the lower arrival curb at Poles 1 and 2. Hotel shuttles use the north end of the upper departures curb.
Self-parking is $12 a day; there's no valet. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: $12 a day; no valet.
Hilton lists no port shuttle, and no airport shuttle.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Hilton puts the airport 26 miles away.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Hilton puts the airport 26 miles away.
Source: hilton.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedHilton lists no port shuttle, and no airport shuttle.
Source: hilton.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $12 a day; there's no valet. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.
Source: hilton.comThe port’s own lot
$17 a cruise nightIf the hotel won’t hold your car, park at the port on sail morning.
JAXPORT’s own lot is next to the terminal building: $17 a day with Florida sales tax included, or $68 for a 4-day cruise. Oversized vehicles are $34 a day.
It takes credit cards only, and no new prepaid reservations since June 22, 2026, so you pay when you arrive. The lot opens at 7:15 AM, and a golf cart runs you and your bags to the door. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruiseparking.jaxport.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Pool · Food or drinks on siteNew in late 2025: 252 rooms, Coastal Kitchen for steaks, seafood and pizza until 10 PM, a bar until 11, an outdoor pool and a gym. It's a medical-campus hotel a few minutes inland from the beaches, and it feels like one.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free. Coastal Kitchen does a breakfast buffet.
Address
The Southside, on the Mayo Clinic campus4745 Transformation Way, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide doesn't list it. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton at Mayo Clinic publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
None stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
$12 a day; no valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; breakfast buffet at Coastal Kitchen
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets
Not allowed.
Food and drink on site
- Coastal KitchenSteaks, seafood, salads and pizza; food to 10 PM, bar to 11 PM
- Lobby coffee shopCoffee, smoothies, grab-and-go
Rooms
252 rooms including 21 suites: kings, two queens and accessible rooms.
Accessibility
Mobility-accessible rooms.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 2025, its first year
- On the Mayo Clinic campus
Before you book
Worth knowing
- Self-parking $12 a day; no valet.
- No airport shuttle.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance and drive time to the port
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up across the river from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton at Mayo Clinic for the night before. No payment on the form.
Hilton at Mayo Clinic FAQ
Is Hilton at Mayo Clinic a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide doesn't list it. It's the only AAA-rated hotel inside Jacksonville's city limits, Four Diamond in its first year.
Does Hilton at Mayo Clinic have a cruise shuttle?
No. Hilton lists no port shuttle, and no airport shuttle.
Does Hilton at Mayo Clinic have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. Hilton lists no airport shuttle. It puts JAX 26 miles away.
Can I park at Hilton at Mayo Clinic while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Self-parking is $12 a day; there's no valet. Hilton doesn't mention cruise parking.
How far is Hilton at Mayo Clinic from JAXPORT?
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Hilton puts the airport 26 miles away.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
