Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The family splurge. Omni Amelia Island has held its Four Diamonds since 1980, and it runs to 1,350 acres with 3.5 miles of beach, indoor and outdoor pools and a dozen-plus places to eat.
The costs add up. The resort fee is $50 a day plus tax, parking is $25 self or $40 valet — and breakfast isn't included.
It says nothing about the cruise, and it's the far north end of the county from the airport.
Stay two nights if you're going to stay here.
Book it if
- Families who want a full resort day before the ship
- Golfers
- Anyone who wants a long beach walk the night before
Look elsewhere if
- You'd rather not pay a $50 resort fee for one night.
- You want a short morning.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what Omni Amelia Island publishes.
1,350 acres with 3.5 miles of beach, indoor and outdoor pools, 36 holes of golf, 23 tennis courts and a full spa. Surfcaster sits on the beach, and there are a dozen more places to eat, from Bob's Steak & Chop House to Nonna Mia.
No port shuttle is published. For the airport, the resort lists two outside car services and says to contact them for rates. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free on the pages we read.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. The resort says it's 29 miles north of the Jacksonville airport and about 45 minutes from downtown. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking is $25 a night and valet $40. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
No hotel shuttle. The resort lists East Coast Transportation and Dana's Limousine Service and says to contact them for rates. JAX is 29 miles.
Outside car services · 904-525-8600
No port shuttle is published. For the airport, the resort lists two outside car services and says to contact them for rates.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. The resort says it's 29 miles north of the Jacksonville airport and about 45 minutes from downtown.
Self-parking is $25 a night and valet $40. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: $25 a night; valet $40.
No port shuttle is published. For the airport, the resort lists two outside car services and says to contact them for rates.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. The resort says it's 29 miles north of the Jacksonville airport and about 45 minutes from downtown.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. The resort says it's 29 miles north of the Jacksonville airport and about 45 minutes from downtown.
Source: omnihotels.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedNo port shuttle is published. For the airport, the resort lists two outside car services and says to contact them for rates.
Source: omnihotels.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking is $25 a night and valet $40. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
Source: omnihotels.comThe port’s own lot
$17 a cruise nightIf the hotel won’t hold your car, park at the port on sail morning.
JAXPORT’s own lot is next to the terminal building: $17 a day with Florida sales tax included, or $68 for a 4-day cruise. Oversized vehicles are $34 a day.
It takes credit cards only, and no new prepaid reservations since June 22, 2026, so you pay when you arrive. The lot opens at 7:15 AM, and a golf cart runs you and your bags to the door. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruiseparking.jaxport.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on site1,350 acres with 3.5 miles of beach, indoor and outdoor pools, 36 holes of golf, 23 tennis courts and a full spa. Surfcaster sits on the beach, and there are a dozen more places to eat, from Bob's Steak & Chop House to Nonna Mia.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free on the pages we read.
Address
Amelia Island, on the ocean39 Beach Lagoon Road, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide doesn't list it. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Omni Amelia Island publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
$50 a day plus tax
Wi-Fi
In the resort charge
Parking for your stay
$25 a night; valet $40
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Not free on the pages we read
Pool
Indoor and outdoor pools, including an indoor lap pool
Pets
One dog under 50 lb, $200 a stay.
Food and drink on site
- SurfcasterOn the beach
- Nonna MiaItalian
- Bob's Steak & Chop HouseSteakhouse
- Paloma & PicoLatin-inspired
- Marsh View Bar and GrillCasual, on the water
- SeaglassContemporary coastal
Rooms
373 hotel rooms with ocean-view balconies, one king or two queens; suites.
Accessibility
Accessible rooms are listed.
On site
- EV chargingYes
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedYes
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 1980
- 1,350 acres; 36 holes of golf; 23 tennis courts
- Late check-out $75 to 2 PM, $200 to 4 PM
Before you book
Worth knowing
- A $50 daily resort charge, plus tax, covers Wi-Fi, bikes, beach access and the resort shuttle.
- Self-parking $25, valet $40 a night.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM; late check-out is $75 to 2 PM or $200 to 4 PM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance and drive time to the port
- Cruise parking
- Transfer prices from the outside car services
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up across the river from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Omni Amelia Island for the night before. No payment on the form.
Omni Amelia Island FAQ
Is Omni Amelia Island a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide doesn't list it. It has held its Four Diamonds since 1980, longer than any hotel on this list, and it runs to 1,350 acres.
Does Omni Amelia Island have a cruise shuttle?
No. No port shuttle is published. For the airport, the resort lists two outside car services and says to contact them for rates.
Does Omni Amelia Island have an airport shuttle?
Not one it runs itself, but there are options. No hotel shuttle. The resort lists East Coast Transportation and Dana's Limousine Service and says to contact them for rates. JAX is 29 miles.
Can I park at Omni Amelia Island while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Self-parking is $25 a night and valet $40. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
How far is Omni Amelia Island from JAXPORT?
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. The resort says it's 29 miles north of the Jacksonville airport and about 45 minutes from downtown.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
