Add your sail date and the links open on the night before.
Booking.com links are affiliate links: Seabound Journeys may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change our rankings, which come only from what each hotel publishes. Affiliate disclosure.
The quiet one. The Lodge & Club has 66 rooms, every one looking at the ocean, and it's been AAA Four Diamond since 1999.
It splits the difference well: an adults-only pool for the couples, a splash park for the kids, and the Inn & Club's spa and restaurants down the road. Parking and valet are in the resort fee.
Like its sister, it publishes nothing about the cruise.
Book the car the night before.
Book it if
- Couples who want a small hotel with an adults-only pool
- Families who want a splash park and a quiet beach
- Anyone who wants a fireplace in the room
Look elsewhere if
- You're bringing a pet.
- You want a short drive to the ship.
What you’re paying for, and what you’re not
A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.
Your night before, from here
From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Lodge & Club publishes.
66 rooms and suites, every one with a beach and ocean view, many with a fireplace and a balcony. There's an adults-only oceanfront pool and hot tub, a lap pool, and a zero-entry kids' pool with a splash park. The Oasis and the Sea View Grille do the eating, and you can use the Inn & Club's restaurants and spa.
No port shuttle is published. The concierge arranges car transfers for a fee the resort doesn't list. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.
Not free. The Oasis serves breakfast.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. It's the Inn & Club's smaller sister, a few blocks up Ponte Vedra Boulevard. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.
Self-parking and valet are included in the resort fee. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
Getting here, and on to the ship
Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.
The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
No port shuttle is published. The concierge arranges car transfers for a fee the resort doesn't list.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. It's the Inn & Club's smaller sister, a few blocks up Ponte Vedra Boulevard.
From JAX without a hotel shuttle
zTrip runs the airport taxis from booths outside baggage claim and publishes no fares; Rome2Rio puts a cab to the cruise terminal at $28 to $35. Rideshare picks up on the lower arrival curb at Poles 1 and 2. Hotel shuttles use the north end of the upper departures curb.
Self-parking and valet are included in the resort fee. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
Parking for your stay: Included in the resort fee, with valet.
No port shuttle is published. The concierge arranges car transfers for a fee the resort doesn't list.
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. It's the Inn & Club's smaller sister, a few blocks up Ponte Vedra Boulevard.
Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.
Distance
No distance statedThe hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. It's the Inn & Club's smaller sister, a few blocks up Ponte Vedra Boulevard.
Source: pontevedra.comCruise shuttle
No shuttle statedNo port shuttle is published. The concierge arranges car transfers for a fee the resort doesn't list.
Source: pontevedra.comParking while you sail
At the hotel
Cruise parking unconfirmedSelf-parking and valet are included in the resort fee. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
Source: pontevedra.comThe port’s own lot
$17 a cruise nightIf the hotel won’t hold your car, park at the port on sail morning.
JAXPORT’s own lot is next to the terminal building: $17 a day with Florida sales tax included, or $68 for a 4-day cruise. Oversized vehicles are $34 a day.
It takes credit cards only, and no new prepaid reservations since June 22, 2026, so you pay when you arrive. The lot opens at 7:15 AM, and a golf cart runs you and your bags to the door. Compare every parking option.
Source: cruiseparking.jaxport.comThe night you’re paying for
The evening
Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on site66 rooms and suites, every one with a beach and ocean view, many with a fireplace and a balcony. There's an adults-only oceanfront pool and hot tub, a lap pool, and a zero-entry kids' pool with a splash park. The Oasis and the Sea View Grille do the eating, and you can use the Inn & Club's restaurants and spa.
Breakfast
Not freeNot free. The Oasis serves breakfast.
Address
Ponte Vedra Beach, on the ocean607 Ponte Vedra Boulevard, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Hotel website
Ratings
AAA Four DiamondAAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide doesn't list it. Both lists are for 2026.
Source: newsroom.aaa.comThe fine print, in one place
Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Lodge & Club publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.
Check-in and check-out
Minimum age
Not stated by the hotel.
Resort fee
Yes; amount not stated
Wi-Fi
Free
Parking for your stay
Included in the resort fee, with valet
Cruise parking is in the parking section above.
Breakfast
Paid; The Oasis
Pool
Adults-only oceanfront pool and hot tub; heated lap pool; zero-entry kids’ pool with a splash park and waterslide
Pets
Not allowed.
Food and drink on site
- The OasisBreakfast, lunch and dinner
- Sea View Grille
- Sea View Lounge
- Room service
Rooms
66 rooms and suites, all with beach and ocean views; many with fireplaces and balconies.
Accessibility
The hotel’s pages don’t detail accessible rooms. Call before you book if you need one.
On site
- EV chargingNot stated
- Guest laundryNot stated
- Fitness centerYes
- Pets allowedNo
Also worth knowing
- AAA Four Diamond since 1999
- Children’s nursery
- Guests use the Inn & Club’s spa and restaurants
Before you book
Worth knowing
- The resort fee amount isn't printed on the Lodge's page; it covers parking, valet and Wi-Fi.
- No spa on site; guests use the Inn & Club's.
- Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
What we couldn’t confirm
- Distance and drive time to the port
- The resort fee amount
- Cruise parking
Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.
The other splurges near the port
Wake up across the river from the ship.
Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Lodge & Club for the night before. No payment on the form.
The Lodge & Club FAQ
Is The Lodge & Club a luxury hotel?
AAA rates it Four Diamond. Forbes Travel Guide doesn't list it. It has held its Four Diamonds since 1999, and every one of its 66 rooms looks at the ocean.
Does The Lodge & Club have a cruise shuttle?
No. No port shuttle is published. The concierge arranges car transfers for a fee the resort doesn't list.
Does The Lodge & Club have an airport shuttle?
Not that it publishes. The hotel's pages we read don't mention airport transport.
Can I park at The Lodge & Club while I cruise?
It doesn't say. Self-parking and valet are included in the resort fee. The resort doesn't mention cruise parking.
How far is The Lodge & Club from JAXPORT?
The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. It's the Inn & Club's smaller sister, a few blocks up Ponte Vedra Boulevard.
Booking the cruise too?
Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.
Got it — thank you.
Seabound Journeys will follow up within one business day. In the meantime, feel free to keep browsing.
Want to talk sooner? Book a free 30-minute call.
Journey further.
