Splurge Hotels · JAXPORT

◆Splurge pick · The Forbes Four-Star · Amelia Island, on the ocean

The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

The only Forbes Four-Star hotel in the area, with a Four-Star spa and a Four-Star restaurant, on the ocean at Amelia Island. Valet is $50, and the ship is a long way south.

No shuttle statedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfastOn the beachForbes Four-Star
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

AAA Four DiamondForbes Four-Star · AAA list
The verdict

The dinner-and-a-spa splurge. The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island is the region's only Forbes Four-Star hotel, and its spa and Salt, the restaurant, are Four-Star too.

It's on the ocean, 446 rooms, most with a balcony. AAA rates it Four Diamond.

It's also on Amelia Island, 27 miles from the airport by Marriott's count, with no shuttle to anything. Valet is $50.

Book Salt first, then the room, then the car to Dames Point.

Book it if

  • Couples who want the best dinner in the area the night before
  • Anyone who wants a spa morning
  • Dog owners

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a short drive to the ship.
  • You'd rather not pay $50 for valet.
What You Get

What you’re paying for, and what you’re not

A splurge is worth it when you know exactly what the extra money buys. Green is on offer, gold comes with a cost or a catch, and grey isn’t there or isn’t stated.

AAA ratingFour Diamond
Forbes Travel GuideFour-Star
On the beachOceanfront
RestaurantSalt (Forbes Four-Star), Coast
Bar or drinksThe Lobby Bar, Dune Bar
SpaThe Ritz-Carlton Spa (Forbes Four-Star)
BreakfastPaid
KitchenNo
Resort feeNone stated
Parking$50 valet
Shuttle to the portNone
Distance to the portNot stated
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

Salt, Forbes Four-Star and MICHELIN-recommended, does dinner Tuesday to Saturday. Coast and Tidewater Grill cover the easier nights, the Lobby Bar has live music until midnight, and Dune Bar sits on the sand. The spa is Forbes Four-Star too. 446 rooms, the deluxe ones oceanfront with a balcony.

Before bed
Line up your ride

No port shuttle is published, and no airport shuttle either. A taxi or rideshare covers the trip.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Not free. Coast serves breakfast from 7 to 11:30 AM.

Heading out
To the terminal

The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Marriott puts the Jacksonville airport 27 miles away. Your cruise line’s documents name your terminal and check-in window.

While you sail
Your car

Valet only, $50 a day. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

Pick where you’re coming from. Solid lines are rides the hotel publishes; a question mark is a leg you’ll arrange yourself. At a splurge hotel, that’s usually the morning ride.

?? 27 mi no mileage stated JAXSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Jacksonville International to the hotel
No shuttle

No shuttle. Marriott puts JAX 27 miles away.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

No port shuttle is published, and no airport shuttle either.

The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Marriott puts the Jacksonville airport 27 miles away.

From JAX without a hotel shuttle

zTrip runs the airport taxis from booths outside baggage claim and publishes no fares; Rome2Rio puts a cab to the cruise terminal at $28 to $35. Rideshare picks up on the lower arrival curb at Poles 1 and 2. Hotel shuttles use the north end of the upper departures curb.

?? your drive no mileage stated Your carSplurgeThe ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $50 a day. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.

Parking for your stay: Valet only, $50 a day.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
No shuttle stated

No port shuttle is published, and no airport shuttle either.

The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Marriott puts the Jacksonville airport 27 miles away.

Landing on sail morning instead? Some cruise lines and shuttle companies run straight to the terminals; see the airport page and the landing check.

Distance

No distance stated

The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Marriott puts the Jacksonville airport 27 miles away.

Source: ritzcarlton.com

Cruise shuttle

No shuttle stated

No port shuttle is published, and no airport shuttle either.

Source: ritzcarlton.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

At the hotel

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Valet only, $50 a day. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.

Source: ritzcarlton.com

The port’s own lot

$17 a cruise night

If the hotel won’t hold your car, park at the port on sail morning.

JAXPORT’s own lot is next to the terminal building: $17 a day with Florida sales tax included, or $68 for a 4-day cruise. Oversized vehicles are $34 a day.

It takes credit cards only, and no new prepaid reservations since June 22, 2026, so you pay when you arrive. The lot opens at 7:15 AM, and a golf cart runs you and your bags to the door. Compare every parking option.

Source: cruiseparking.jaxport.com
The Evening

The night you’re paying for

The evening

Oceanfront · Pool · Food or drinks on site

Salt, Forbes Four-Star and MICHELIN-recommended, does dinner Tuesday to Saturday. Coast and Tidewater Grill cover the easier nights, the Lobby Bar has live music until midnight, and Dune Bar sits on the sand. The spa is Forbes Four-Star too. 446 rooms, the deluxe ones oceanfront with a balcony.

Breakfast

Not free

Not free. Coast serves breakfast from 7 to 11:30 AM.

Address

Amelia Island, on the ocean

4750 Amelia Island Parkway, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Hotel website

Ratings

AAA Four Diamond

AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. Both lists are for 2026.

Source: newsroom.aaa.com
Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island publishes it. Where it says “not stated”, the hotel doesn’t say, and a quick call will settle it.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

21+

To check in, per the hotel.

Resort fee

None stated on the page we read

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

Valet only, $50 a day

Cruise parking is in the parking section above.

Breakfast

Paid; Coast, 7–11:30 AM

Pool

Outdoor pool and hot tub, with a pool lift

Pets

Two dogs, 50 lb, $250 a stay.

Food and drink on site

  • SaltForbes Four-Star, MICHELIN-recommended; Tue–Sat dinner
  • CoastSeafood, steaks and small plates; all day
  • Tidewater GrillLowcountry classics
  • The Lobby BarLive music; sushi until 10 PM
  • CoquinaLatin seafood
  • Dune BarOn the beach, seasonal

Rooms

446 rooms and suites; oceanfront deluxe kings with balconies; Club Level.

Accessibility

Mobility-accessible rooms with roll-in showers.

On site

  • EV chargingYes
  • Guest laundryYes
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Also worth knowing

  • Forbes Four-Star hotel, spa and restaurant (Salt)
  • AAA Four Diamond
  • On-site golf and tennis
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Valet only, $50 a day.
  • Salt is closed Sunday and Monday.
  • Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM. The primary guest must be 21.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Distance and drive time to the port
  • Cruise parking
  • A resort fee; none is stated on the page we read

Rates and policies are as the hotel published them on September 25, 2026. Confirm anything you’re counting on when you book.

Other Splurges

The other splurges near the port

Ready when you are

Wake up across the river from the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island FAQ

Is The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island a luxury hotel?

AAA rates it Four Diamond, and Forbes Travel Guide rates it Four-Star. It's the only Forbes Four-Star hotel in the area, and its spa and Salt, the restaurant, are Four-Star too.

Does The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island have a cruise shuttle?

No. No port shuttle is published, and no airport shuttle either.

Does The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island have an airport shuttle?

Not that it publishes. No shuttle. Marriott puts JAX 27 miles away.

Can I park at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island while I cruise?

It doesn't say. Valet only, $50 a day. The hotel doesn't mention cruise parking.

How far is The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island from JAXPORT?

The hotel gives no distance to the JAXPORT cruise terminal. Marriott puts the Jacksonville airport 27 miles away.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia IslandSplurge pick · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates