Pre-Cruise Hotels · Mobile

20Twentieth of 20 · Downtown

Fort Condé Inn

AAA Four Diamond since 2012, in restored 19th-century homes about 0.2 road miles from the terminal — the closest of our twenty.

Shuttle unconfirmedCruise parking unconfirmedBreakfast not stated
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

33of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Fort Condé Inn is the closest bed to the gangway in our twenty. Our routing gives about 0.2 road miles to the terminal, and the inn is AAA Four Diamond since 2012, in restored homes from the early 19th century with Bistro Saint Emanuel on site.

It closes our twenty because almost everything a cruiser needs lives on someone else's page. Its Park and Cruise offer is on Visit Mobile's coupon page, not the inn's own site — "leave your car at no extra cost while you cruise", with breakfast.

Check-in times, free parking and the rule that children aren't allowed come from Booking.com. The inn's homepage doesn't confirm any of it.

Call the inn, ask for Park and Cruise by name, and get the terms in your confirmation.

Book it if

  • A historic room a few minutes' walk from the ship
  • Dinner at Bistro Saint Emanuel
  • A Four Diamond night at inn scale

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a pool.
  • You want policies in print before you book.
  • You're travelling with children — Booking.com says they aren't allowed.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Fort Condé Inn publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

Bistro Saint Emanuel on site, in a collection of restored homes from the early 19th century.

Before bed
Line up your ride

The inn's own site doesn't mention the terminal. At about 0.2 road miles by our routing, you'll walk.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Breakfast comes in the Visit Mobile package; the inn's homepage doesn't say it's free on a plain rate.

Heading out
To the terminal

The inn's own homepage gives no distance. Booking.com says "6 minutes' walk" and Visit Mobile says walking distance; our routing gives about 0.2 road miles — the closest of our twenty. From Fort Condé Inn it’s about 0.2 road miles by our routing — a walk if your bags roll, and your boarding documents set the time, not the hotel.

While you sail
Your car

A Park and Cruise offer reads "Stay at the Fort Conde Inn and leave your car at no extra cost while you cruise", with breakfast. Visit Mobile lists it; we couldn't find it on the hotel's own site. Booking.com lists free parking on site.

Score

Night-Before Score: 33 of 100

33No. 20 of 20

Only what the hotel publishes counts toward this score; our method breaks down all five parts.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

19 11 10 4 3 2 Alabama Cruise Terminal201 S. Water Street 20 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers, quays and the narrower reaches of the Mobile River aren’t drawn. Pins from the Esri World Geocoder.

By our routing the airport is about 14.8 miles from Fort Condé Inn and the ship about 0.2 — figures for empty roads, not rush hour. A solid line means someone publishes that ride and its terms.

?? miles not stated by the harbor MOBNo. 20The ship
Leg 1 · Mobile Regional to the hotel
Not stated

The inn's homepage doesn't mention airport transport.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle unconfirmed

The inn's own site doesn't mention the terminal. At about 0.2 road miles by our routing, you'll walk.

The inn's own homepage gives no distance. Booking.com says "6 minutes' walk" and Visit Mobile says walking distance; our routing gives about 0.2 road miles — the closest of our twenty.

From MOB without a hotel shuttle

By our routing, MOB to Fort Condé Inn is about 14.8 road miles — roughly 31 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. The airport prints no taxi fares, so CruiseHive's $25 to $35 to the cruise terminal is the nearest thing to a benchmark. More: the airport page.

?? your drive by the harbor Your carNo. 20The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

A Park and Cruise offer reads "Stay at the Fort Conde Inn and leave your car at no extra cost while you cruise", with breakfast. Visit Mobile lists it; we couldn't find it on the hotel's own site. Booking.com lists free parking on site.

Parking for your stay: Free on site, per Booking.com.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle unconfirmed

The inn's own site doesn't mention the terminal. At about 0.2 road miles by our routing, you'll walk.

The inn's own homepage gives no distance. Booking.com says "6 minutes' walk" and Visit Mobile says walking distance; our routing gives about 0.2 road miles — the closest of our twenty.

Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Fort Condé Inn and ride straight from MOB to the terminal — the airport page covers it.

Which terminal

Alabama Cruise Terminal

One terminal, not several, and one ride: about 0.2 road miles from Fort Condé Inn to the Water Street terminal by our routing, and our guide has the terminal, explained.

Source: cityofmobile.gov

Distance

No mileage stated

The inn's own homepage gives no distance. Booking.com says "6 minutes' walk" and Visit Mobile says walking distance; our routing gives about 0.2 road miles — the closest of our twenty.

Source: fortcondeinn.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

No shuttle to time from Fort Condé Inn — the terminal is about 0.2 road miles away by our routing, so walk or take a short cab at your check-in time, not before it.

Source: fortcondeinn.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

A Park and Cruise offer reads "Stay at the Fort Conde Inn and leave your car at no extra cost while you cruise", with breakfast. Visit Mobile lists it; we couldn't find it on the hotel's own site. Booking.com lists free parking on site.

Source: mobile.org

The terminal deck

$23 a day, per Visit Mobile

Fort Condé Inn offers free parking per Booking.com, or the Park and Cruise offer if it still runs. The other option is the City of Mobile’s 500-space deck at the terminal, about 0.2 road miles away by our routing — Visit Mobile says $23 a day, CruiseHive $21, so check the prepay price, not ours.

Where the car goes while you sail · Mobile cruise parking, compared.

Source: mobile.org
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

Bistro Saint Emanuel on site, in a collection of restored homes from the early 19th century.

Breakfast

Not stated

Breakfast comes in the Visit Mobile package; the inn's homepage doesn't say it's free on a plain rate.

Address

Saint Emanuel Street, Fort Condé Village

165 Saint Emanuel Street, Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Fort Condé Inn publishes it. The gaps here are whether the Park and Cruise offer still runs and parking terms on the inn's own site — a call to Fort Condé Inn settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in3:00 PM, per Booking.com
Check-out11:00 AM, per Booking.com

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None stated

Wi-Fi

Free, per Booking.com

Parking for your stay

Free on site, per Booking.com

Breakfast

Included in the Visit Mobile package; not stated otherwise

Pool

No pool mentioned on the pages we read

Pets

The inn's homepage doesn't mention pets.

Food and drink on site

  • Bistro Saint EmanuelOn-site restaurant

Rooms

Rooms and suites in restored homes from the early 19th century.

Accessibility

Fort Condé Inn’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingNot stated
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerNot stated
  • Pets allowedNot stated

Also worth knowing

  • AAA Four Diamond since 2012
  • Booking.com says children aren’t allowed
  • Visit Mobile coupon: leave the car at no extra cost while you cruise — not on the inn’s site
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • AAA Four Diamond since 2012.
  • Booking.com, not the inn, gives check-in from 3 PM, check-out 11 AM and free Wi-Fi.
  • Booking.com says children aren't allowed; the inn's homepage doesn't say.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Whether the Park and Cruise offer still runs
  • Parking terms on the inn's own site
  • Pets

Every hotel fact here comes from Fort Condé Inn’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm the Park and Cruise terms and the parking.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Around Fort Condé Inn: the Mobile cruise guide, Mobile cruise parking and the splurge list.

Ready when you are

Wake up in a restored 19th-century home by the ship.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Fort Condé Inn for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Fort Condé Inn FAQ

How close is Fort Condé Inn to the Mobile cruise terminal?

About 0.2 road miles by our routing, the closest of our twenty. Booking.com says a 6-minute walk; the inn's homepage doesn't give a figure.

Does Fort Condé Inn have a park and cruise deal?

Visit Mobile lists one: stay and "leave your car at no extra cost while you cruise", breakfast included. We couldn't find it on the inn's own site.

Is Fort Condé Inn AAA Four Diamond?

Yes — since 2012, and it's on AAA's 2026 list.

Can children stay at Fort Condé Inn?

Booking.com says children aren't allowed. The inn's homepage doesn't say either way, so ask.

Is there a restaurant at Fort Condé Inn?

Yes, Bistro Saint Emanuel, on site.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Fort Condé InnNo. 20 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates