Pre-Cruise Hotels · Mobile

19Nineteenth of 20 · Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown

On Bienville Square with its own restaurant and bar, 0.1 miles from Dauphin Street by Hilton's count.

Shuttle unconfirmedCruise parking unconfirmedNo free breakfast
Booking.com rates

No payment on the form. We check rates for your night and reply within one business day.

33of 100
Night-Before Score
The verdict

Hilton Garden Inn downtown is the Bienville Square night. Conception Eventide Restaurant looks over the square, the Cawthon Bar is downstairs, and Dauphin Street is 0.1 miles away by Hilton's count — about 0.8 road miles from the terminal by our routing.

Parking is $20 a day on site, and there are Tesla chargers. There's no pool and breakfast is paid, which is why it sits behind the downtown hotels with either.

Hilton lists the Mobile Downtown Airport 4 miles away. That's the field now called Mobile International, and airline flights haven't moved there yet.

Book it for dinner and Dauphin Street, then take the short cab to the ship.

Book it if

  • A night out on Dauphin Street
  • Dog owners downtown
  • Tesla drivers — there are chargers

Look elsewhere if

  • You want a pool.
  • You want free breakfast.
  • You need the car minded while you sail.
Sail Morning

Your night before, from here

From check-in to the gangway, using only what Hilton Garden Inn Downtown publishes.

Evening
Check in and settle

Conception Eventide Restaurant over Bienville Square and the Cawthon Bar, with Dauphin Street's bars 0.1 miles away by Hilton's count. No pool.

Before bed
Line up your ride

Hilton lists no shuttle. Under a mile of road, by our routing, so it's a short cab with the bags.

Sail morning
Breakfast, your call

Breakfast is hot, cooked to order and paid for, per Hilton.

Heading out
To the terminal

Hilton lists Bienville Square at 0 miles and the Saenger Theater 0.1, but not the cruise terminal — our routing gives about 0.8 road miles. From Hilton Garden Inn Downtown it’s about 0.8 road miles by our routing — a walk if your bags roll, and your boarding documents set the time, not the hotel.

While you sail
Your car

Self-parking is $20 a day on site; no valet. Hilton prints no cruise-parking offer.

Score

Night-Before Score: 33 of 100

33No. 19 of 20

Every point here comes from the hotel’s own pages, never a review site, and the scoring method lists what each part is worth.

To the Ship

Getting here, and on to the ship

20 11 10 9 4 3 2 Alabama Cruise Terminal201 S. Water Street 19 500 m · 0.3 mi N
This hotelOther ranked hotels, tap one to open itCruise terminalStraight line to the ship, not a routeReal geography: NOAA’s GSHHG shoreline, generalised, so piers, quays and the narrower reaches of the Mobile River aren’t drawn. Pins from the Esri World Geocoder.

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown is about 14.2 road miles from MOB and about 0.8 from the terminal — our routing, not the hotel’s. Where you see a question mark, the ride is yours to arrange.

?? 18 mi by the harbor MOBNo. 19The ship
Leg 1 · Mobile Regional to the hotel
No shuttle

Hilton lists no shuttle; it puts Mobile Regional 18 miles away and the Mobile Downtown Airport 4 — the field now renamed Mobile International, without airline flights yet.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle unconfirmed

Hilton lists no shuttle. Under a mile of road, by our routing, so it's a short cab with the bags.

Hilton lists Bienville Square at 0 miles and the Saenger Theater 0.1, but not the cruise terminal — our routing gives about 0.8 road miles.

From MOB without a hotel shuttle

By our routing, MOB to Hilton Garden Inn Downtown is about 14.2 road miles — roughly 31 minutes with no traffic, not counting the wait at the curb. Rideshares meet at the southwest corner of the main terminal, per the airport authority; Uber's own page says Terminal Drive on the arrivals level. More: the airport page.

?? your drive by the harbor Your carNo. 19The ship
Leg 1 · Drive in and park
Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking is $20 a day on site; no valet. Hilton prints no cruise-parking offer.

Parking for your stay: $20 a day on site; no valet.

Leg 2 · Hotel to the ship
Shuttle unconfirmed

Hilton lists no shuttle. Under a mile of road, by our routing, so it's a short cab with the bags.

Hilton lists Bienville Square at 0 miles and the Saenger Theater 0.1, but not the cruise terminal — our routing gives about 0.8 road miles.

Landing on sail morning instead? Skip Hilton Garden Inn Downtown and ride straight from MOB to the terminal — the airport page covers it.

Which terminal

Alabama Cruise Terminal

From Hilton Garden Inn Downtown, our routing puts the Alabama Cruise Terminal about 0.8 miles away by road, on the river downtown — one building, not a choice of piers, and the guide has the terminal, explained.

Source: cityofmobile.gov

Distance

No mileage stated

Hilton lists Bienville Square at 0 miles and the Saenger Theater 0.1, but not the cruise terminal — our routing gives about 0.8 road miles.

Source: hilton.com

Shuttle departures

No shuttle

No shuttle to time from Hilton Garden Inn Downtown — the terminal is about 0.8 road miles away by our routing, so walk or take a short cab at your check-in time, not before it.

Source: hilton.com
Parking

Parking while you sail

Cruise parking

Cruise parking unconfirmed

Self-parking is $20 a day on site; no valet. Hilton prints no cruise-parking offer.

Source: hilton.com

The terminal deck

$23 a day, per Visit Mobile

Against $20 a day on site, the terminal’s own deck is attached to the building you board from — $23 a day per Visit Mobile, $21 per CruiseHive, prepaid online. From Hilton Garden Inn Downtown that’s about 0.8 road miles by our routing, a drive in the morning, not a shuttle.

Where the car goes while you sail · Mobile cruise parking, compared.

Source: mobile.org
The Night Before

The evening and the morning

The evening

Food or bar on site

Conception Eventide Restaurant over Bienville Square and the Cawthon Bar, with Dauphin Street's bars 0.1 miles away by Hilton's count. No pool.

Breakfast

Not free

Breakfast is hot, cooked to order and paid for, per Hilton.

Address

Bienville Square, downtown

15 N. Conception St., Mobile, AL 36602
Hotel website

Fact Sheet

The fine print, in one place

Times, fees, rooms and the small stuff, as Hilton Garden Inn Downtown publishes it. The gaps here are whether the car can stay while you cruise and minimum check-in age — a call to Hilton Garden Inn Downtown settles both.

Check-in and check-out

Check-in4:00 PM
Check-out11:00 AM

Minimum age

—

Not stated by the hotel.

Resort fee

None stated

Wi-Fi

Free

Parking for your stay

$20 a day on site; no valet

Breakfast

Paid: hot, cooked to order

Pool

No pool mentioned on the pages we read

Pets

Dogs or cats to 75 lb: $75 for 1 to 4 nights, $125 for 5 or more.

Food and drink on site

  • Conception Eventide RestaurantCasual, over Bienville Square
  • Cawthon BarBar

Rooms

King, double queen and connecting rooms.

Accessibility

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown’s pages we read don’t detail accessible rooms, so call before you book one.

On site

  • EV chargingYes
  • Guest laundryNot stated
  • Fitness centerYes
  • Pets allowedYes

Nearby, by the hotel’s count

  • Bienville Square0 miles
  • Saenger Theater0.1 miles
  • Dauphin Street entertainment district0.1 miles

Distances as Hilton Garden Inn Downtown or its brand lists them, on a square-root scale so short walks stay visible.

Also worth knowing

  • Tesla universal chargers on site
  • Dogs or cats to 75 lb: $75 for 1–4 nights, $125 for 5+
Worth Knowing

Before you book

Worth knowing

  • Check-in 4 PM, check-out 11 AM.
  • Self-parking $20 a day on site; no valet.
  • Tesla universal chargers on site; parking fee applies.
  • No shuttle; Hilton puts MOB 18 miles away, the Mobile Downtown Airport 4 and PNS 56.

What we couldn’t confirm

  • Whether the car can stay while you cruise
  • Minimum check-in age

Every hotel fact here comes from Hilton Garden Inn Downtown’s own pages, read October 3, 2026, unless we name another source — so before you book, confirm that the $20 parking covers your night.

Compare

Worth a look alongside it

Around Hilton Garden Inn Downtown: the Mobile cruise guide, Mobile cruise parking and the splurge list.

Ready when you are

Wake up on Bienville Square, Dauphin Street a block off.

Tell us your sail date and we’ll check Hilton Garden Inn Downtown for the night before. No payment on the form.

Booking.com rates
FAQ

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown FAQ

How far is Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown from Dauphin Street?

0.1 miles, per Hilton, with Bienville Square at the door and the Saenger Theater 0.1 miles away.

Is there a pool at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown?

Hilton doesn't list one, though there's a fitness center, a restaurant and a bar.

How much is parking at Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown?

$20 a day on site; there's no valet, per Hilton.

Does Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown have EV chargers?

Yes, Tesla universal chargers, with the parking fee applying.

Which airport does Hilton Garden Inn Mobile Downtown list?

Mobile Regional at 18 miles and the Mobile Downtown Airport at 4 — the Brookley field now named Mobile International, where airline service hadn't started when we checked.

Booking the cruise too?

Tell us your dates and we'll line up the ship, the hotel and the ride. A real advisor does the work. No obligation.

No obligation — a real advisor reviews every request.

Prefer to talk? Book a free 30-minute call or call (407) 312-0306.

Hilton Garden Inn DowntownNo. 19 of 20 · night before your cruise
Booking.com rates